Hunk-O-Mania Reviews

4.2

514 W 42nd St

New York, New York 10036

rodneyerm

posted on 4 November, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
22 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I just left here extremely dissatisfied. Even if you buy a table, with champagne , you still have to pay the two drink minimum. It is certainly not a show as they can't dance or sing whatsoever. The strippers are SOOOOO aggressive, you can't even sit down for five mins without being harassed. They have no limits and will touch you wherever, and throw you all over. You really can't just watch,which I found very annoying. The girls there are train wrecks also. The bathroom had throw up and literally a thong on the floor. I saw two girls fall flat on their face, and the Hunks walked right on by to go to someone else to make their money. Worst of all, it ended about 20 mins early. We were ushered out by security who was getting annoyed that we didn't leave immediately. Place is a zoo and a huge rip off.

dopeboy19

posted on 15 October, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
76 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Wow! PERFECT spot for a bachelorette party!We came in with a HUGE group of girls and were ushered right up to our VIP table. (Spring for the upgrade you guys!) The show was crazy! These guys have ridiculous bodies and they pay special attention to the bride-to-be although they made all of us feel hot and wild! I'm pretty shy and normally not into this type of thing, but once I had a drink or two I embraced it and just let the party atmosphere carry me to good times.Highly recommended for a bachelorette party or just for a sexy night out!

marlonmoney12

posted on 7 October, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
63 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I went to Hunkomania several years ago to celebrate my friend's bachelorette party. It was a total blast. The guys were hot, the drinks were good, the ambiance was fun I felt like I was in the Magic Mike movie. The bachelorette had such a blast that we still talk about it. Now, I'm the maid of honor for another friend so I'm in charge of her bachelorette party. Where else would've I even think to take the girls? To Hunkomania, of course. Alex and Brian, the two men I've dealt with there to organize our 15 girl outing, have been amazing. To make matters easier they have also recommended we done right next door at the Lindeman. This way we will be on time without having to travel in the crazy Friday night traffic. Hunkomania here we go. I highly recommend this place for a different kind of girls night out.

justinlk

posted on 2 October, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
59 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

We are an amazing time! This place is awesome!!! Easy to locate and so close to Times Square. The guys are very sweet and nice.

Laura O.

posted on 1 October, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

My only thing to tell you is - know what this is BEFORE you go. It is not a "show". There are mostly folding chairs everywhere, with a couple of tables. One guy at a time goes on stage and brings up about 10 girls to do a dance on. While that's happening, other guys walk around putting sweaty chests and butts in face for 20$. If you know what it is- go. But don't be surprised when that's the whole night.

GarryWas

posted on 23 September, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
73 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This place is amazing. Last time I went, we had general vip tickets and were seated in the middle. The men were absolutely gorgeous. I had figured I would feel dirty after walking out but instead it was a very fun time. We were celebrating a bachelorette party and the bride to be had an incredible time. We missed out on getting pictures last time but luckily my sister is getting married and will be having a bachelorette party here. Def hope to see the Asian male stripper tonight as he was definitely one of the hottest.

Nevina B.

posted on 20 September, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

do not book with these people!!!!! they are ripoffs and thieves!!!!!! my sister booked on august 25th on their site and they sent her a confirmation email. on sept. 14th they sent her an email stating that date she wanted is not available - even after taking 714$ out of her account. and tried giving her another date which was after my wedding. and said she can not be refunded in full. because of their mistake. i called and spoke to the owner who said he has no idea who's email that was and blah blah. then after having proof from my sisters bank statement - and her email - said she edited that email and added a bar code which is impossible!!!!! they stole from her and will not return the money. but we will be seeing them in court if this is not taken care of. unprofessional!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

moneyman2

posted on 4 September, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
59 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
2.5

The show was cool. The drinks were horrible...Plus we had a table and still had to buy a 2 drink minimum.. It was a waste of money.. And the tix for drinks are only for well drinks which are the lowest grade and tasted horrible.. If you want a more premium liquor you had to use both tix or pay for it... Smh and the bartenders you would think would be nicer in a place full of women, but not they are just not rude but kit pleasant either this place is really not my thing, came for a Bachelorette party.. Wouldn't come again tho..

Michelle R.

posted on 3 September, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Let me just start with YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! The show was amazing and every set of eyes were on the stage the entire time. No one was having side conversations or texting because they were entranced with all of the *very* delicious men on stage. Seriously, they could all be on the cover of romance novels. Not only are they eye candy, but actually super nice as well. I was nervous about a lap dance (I was young and overwhelmed by all the testosterone) and the gentleman was so nice and told me to just enjoy myself and put me at ease. Their priority is you enjoying your night and it's evident in every aspect of the night. Definitely have recommended this place to many people and will continue to do so.I will actually be attending this evening with a bunch of bridesmaids and the bride for an enjoyable evening

Jessica S.

posted on 26 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Adorable guys for an amazing price! They definitely know how to make a bride-to-be blush. Guys come around to chat you up, and you're sure to have an absolutely amazing time!I'd suggest this place for anyone wanting to go out and have a memorable bachelorette part. "Katana" and Jacob were adorable and amazing! They absolutely made the night!

Donna Y.

posted on 21 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Brain is awesome! The hunks are amazing and my party really enjoyed everything. I definitely will be back and will be bringing more people!Get the hot seat for $50! You wouldn't regret it! There's a $22 cash two drink minimum. New York is amazing!

Janet Y.

posted on 20 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

It was a blessed night going to hunkomania , Rudy made it so much fun for all of our groupHe took care of all us and I definitely recommend u all to come not only for your parties but also just for night out if u like to have a memorable night

Carmen R.

posted on 8 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

We were here last night again this time for my bachlorette. I had an awesome night, lots of fun. We spent lots of money because all the girls in my group wanted a lap dance and the girls paid for the hot seat at the door. Get the hot seat online before the day of your show because it is a huge difference in price. It's $50 online and $100 at the door and for the lap dance, it is $20. Each drink I think was $11. We also went to the after party which was fun. Dino took care of us with that, he was amazing. Thank you Dino and Brian. You made my bachlorette better than what I expected.

fisherdex1

posted on 6 August, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
75 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Came here with my mother last week to celebrate her birthday and get her a little out of her shell. IT WORKED!! the guys were great, they were very lively, entertaining, and met all the needs that we had. The men were great looking and the drinks were strong. I have nothing but positive things to say. Thank Hunks!!

Chi Chi O.

posted on 6 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
4

Save your money. Ain't nothing way too special. Bought a VIP tavle, should've bought general admissions like everyone else cause the "table" wasn't even VIP. ALSO, bouncer kicked us out our "VIP" table once the show ended like really ?? Paid $500 just to be harassed and hassled smh smh