Cheetahs Gentlemen's Club Reviews

3.8

252 West 43rd Street

New York, New York 10036

Dano G.

posted on 3 September, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

My friend and I received a voucher on the street on time square who told us it was free entrance with the voucher when we arrived they still charged us a 10 $ few each . When we walked in a host/security guy told us we would have to buy a drink at the bar , we declined and went to the restroom which was filthy when we got out we sat down in the cabaret , not even 5 seconds and a waitress approached us , asking if we wanted to order drinks I answered with not yet , we wanna feel the place out first and Check out the girls before we settle in . 2 min later an older gentleman in black approached us and told us if we wouldn't buy any drinks he would ask us to leave so we simply stood up and left ! Garbage place ! Never again .

John L.

posted on 18 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

Terrible experience and place for fun. There were no dancer on stage half the time we were there. Dancers acted as if you owe them something with much attitude. Don't waste your time. Never again!

marlonmoney12

posted on 18 April, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
63 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Fucking worst place. The bouncer had an attitude and when we tried to leave he attacked us and knocked me and my female friend over. If you are a female don't ever go here

nickstrip

posted on 15 March, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
132 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

I went to this place thinking it was free since we got a voucher... but as I got in there things became more and more fishy...I was forced to pay coat check when I wanted to keep my bag with me.Then they told me and my boyfriend to go to the bar where the bouncer and the bartender force you to drink before they direct you to the strip area, the bartender asks what i wanted and I couldn't find a menu based on price so the fist thing that pops in my head was tequila. Me and my boyfriend get the tequila shots but she hands it to us and murmurs "$40" (mind you, she already has a bitch attitude). That was basically $20 a shot which they force you to drink, before you even get to see the strippers! Not only that, but the tequila was extremely watered down and I really think she added her own tip to the drink price. After we paid, she told us we can go to the other room, where there was actual strippers. We finally sit, there is no stage, and litterallyyyy a second after we sit down, we are forced by a stripper to drink... Again! I asked the stripper how much it was for a water (thinking she can't over charge me for that), and she told me $10!!! Wtf is that bullshit? I spoke to my boyfriend and he agreed to leave. That place is a scam! Don't go unless ur willing to pay overpriced drinks along with whatever you intend giving a stripper. Honestly forcing drinks is illegal... Especially illegal when you are not allowed to serve someone who is already drunk, and if I was drunk, they would by law -get in a shit load of trouble.

Joey Saks

posted on 19 September, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.9
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Once you walk in you see a ridiculous round bar with an unfriendly

bartender and random scaterred dancers around the bar who are not

willing to make conversation with the paying customers. The bikini stage is

a joke...half of the bar cant see the girl tucked in the corner stage. Very bad

situated bar...you can only buy drinks there first and its a minimum

otherwise you cant go in the main room. This club is run down at its best!

Franklyn

posted on 21 June, 2014
Joined 8 years ago
282 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Bad.. Waste of tym.. Fuck the bouncers.. No respect for international citizens.. Dont go over there.. I dont recommend at all.. Fucking bastars and moron. No respect for customers and are abusive rasicts.

AssnTits5

posted on 24 March, 2013
Joined 10 years ago
351 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

I will never go here again. Food was alright. But the overall experience...HORRIBLE! If you are African American. STAY AWAY! Not for us. I went with a Caucasian buddy. He received 90% of the attention. when we were about to leave, compared to the other girls, a not so attractive African American girl came my way. Felt like a total play on my intelligence! Don"t waste your time or money. You deserve better!

Chris

posted on 5 June, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

This place sucks.....girls are extremely ugly and very pushy. Hold onto your

wallet because they will rip you off.

chimon

posted on 23 May, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.3
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Worst hustle ever. Girl comes grinding on me without asking, then demands

money. They are a total rip off.

fritter17

posted on 31 March, 2012
Joined 7 years ago
274 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

This weekend I went out to a strip club for my first time. Cheetah's, over by Time Square. Supposed to be this big sexy adventure. Naked ladies dancing, all good things. The plan was to go with my girlfriend and two of her friends, a lesbian couple. The gf & I got there first, and the bouncer made a big deal about how "girlfriend friendly" the place was. And yeah, inside we saw several couples that were getting a lot of friendly attention from the "staff". So a few minutes later, we get a phone call from our friends; the bouncer won't let them inside. It was a big fat NO, either implied or said outright that women were not allowed to enter on their own. So I had to run to the entrance and vouch for them. Bouncer let the girls in, but we were all quietly shunned the whole night.I'm really pissed off about it. We never got a clear answer, but the theory is that the bouncer was concerned about hookers picking up their customers. But seriously, WTF? First off, the girls did NOT look like hookers (both dressed plainly, one is in her 40s), and second, why can't they plan on lesbian clients? Chicks can want to watch naked chicks dance. I don't know if it was outright homophobia or an anti-lesbian business plan or what. It just left a really bad taste in my mouth. You don't insult my friends, and you don't ban them because they're different. Just... arg.

ryan123

posted on 28 January, 2012
Joined 10 years ago
345 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

damn yo..i was soooooooooooooooo drunk!!!!!!!!!good times....

??

posted on 6 August, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Mgr. staff not friendly

Tino

posted on 23 July, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Very classy girls and club.Will go back with friends.

Elmhurst31-09-74

posted on 28 May, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

The anniversary party this club had last week was a circus. First there was this 400 pound bald black guy dressed like a bum eating all their food, a plumber looking hippie smokin herb upstairs, a ponytail dude doing powder with their bartender and girls there were fugly. The crowd was only 96 peopleout of 300 expected. CHAPTER 11 Bankruptcy?

perla

posted on 10 February, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

it's very nice in there, the crowd is friendly.