Sapphire New York Reviews

3.3

333 East 60th Street

New York, New York 10022

yanard

posted on 20 November, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
8 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I work here and all the best gentleman's clubs in NYC. If you are planning a bachelor party, birthday or just a night out I can set up a free limo ride, free entry and free drinks. Please text me at 718.916.3690 for details and I will make sure you have the best possible experience.

AssnTits5

posted on 9 June, 2016
Joined 9 years ago
351 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
0.5

So disappointed. Just tried to go to watch the dancers and were turned away for being 2 unaccompanied ladies. Seriously?? If we had had some creep with us it would have been fine for us to come in? Why is our money or appreciation for the show any different from a man's? The guy on the door explained that "It's a gentleman's club". Not sure how you stake that claim when behaving in such an ungentlemanly fashion. Do the girls dancing care if girls are in the audience? I am pretty sure they don't. We were expecting a high class experience. What a horrible place!

williamr

posted on 4 January, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
80 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

BEST VALUE Proposition strip club in Manhattan. First class manager service (*highly recommend John, Nick or Gino/Sure the other manager are OK but they always treat my friends and I like gold). Steakhouse (solid food + steak offerings/perfect respite pre post club pipe out). Pros: Hottest Dancers (all very friendly and down to make you happy), Lap Dances (the tent will always rise after one song) Music (Lil John coming here next Sunday, will be epic). Cons: Drink prices (universal complaint heard through all of Manhattan), hater risk (lots of out of town losers come here and cant handle there liquor), bathroom lighting (needs to be darker, nothing like stumbling in here with the smell of cheap perfume to be confronted by examination table lighting). Debatable: What night to come here? I think Sunday, Tuesday-Thursday are best. I have a hard spot in my pants for Wednesday nights, which gives new meaning to the term hump day. You will definitely question life when the lights go on here and you stumble out at 5am. Will I be allowed to scream "Yea OK!!!!" after my lap dance this coming Sunday. Advice: This is your go to spot post club at 2 am when you realize you just wasted an ungodly amount of money at marquee or Lavo. This is my go to spot to finish all nights out. Like playing at Madison square garden. Everyone dreams of coming here.

Salvador B.

posted on 11 November, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
2

Horrible. Huge line. They were only letting people in who bought bottle service. Literally would never go here. You are a strip club. Get over yourself. Lol. So many more to choose from. Highly recommend going with another strip club if you want to have a fun night. If you want to wait in line all night for a mediocre expedience, then come here.

Theresa N.

posted on 4 October, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Crazy, classy fun night that can be a good thing or a bad thing. I got a little carried away with the champaign. The girls are super sexy. Service is fantastic and the restaurant food is awesome who would have thought. Be prepared to lose yourself and let loose. Sunday night was off the wall.

larry1

posted on 25 July, 2015
Joined 8 years ago
303 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

XhXeXy

posted on 5 July, 2015
Joined 9 years ago
330 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
4

Good Club,good interior,Great control on entry of club.Bar are expensive, but is normal for dance club.BUT Girls are not so good then Club :D I think need more beautiful girl's...

timmykilla

posted on 30 May, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
129 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

I have been to this club in the past when it was known as scores. I was taking some clients out and decided to try it out since it had a reputation for being a classy spot. I was wrong. The only thing classy about this place was the interior. I would say the wait staff was very attractive though not very attentive. Drink prices were average for a New York club. The dancers were decent but consisted mainly of Hispanic women and surgically enhanced if you are into that type of thing. I was looking for a woman who was a decent conversationalist but for the most part these women were very low class. It's a shame that this is such a nice looking club, but I was completely embarrassed to be here and brought my clients elsewhere

Weedman420

posted on 28 February, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
187 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
5

One of my best friends here in the city grew up in Las Vegas. Every day, she said, she passed a specific billboard on her way to school with a bunch of women bending over, their behinds shapely and beautiful; it was an advertisement for a strip club in the area. She's well-versed, and I trust her taste, so when she said we were going to Sapphire to celebrate her Big 2-9, I trusted her judgement. Only the best for her! As it turns out, it was only the best for all of her guests, including myself, as well!A mutual friend got everything arranged for us, from the party bus to and from his apartment in Hell's Kitchen, a comped drink for each of us, to a nice reserved area between the main stage and the secondary platform. I mean...literally, there were girls dancing less than six feet away from me any any given point of the evening! Backing up a bit, the check-in process was simple and streamlined; the bouncers were friendly yet you could tell they take no bullshit. They checked our IDs, ushered us into the coat check, and led us into the main room. DAMN. Not sure what Shanna C.'s review was about. I'm not calling her a liar; everyone has a different experience. All I'm saying is that the vast majority of our group of thirteen was women (eight women and five men), and we were treated equally as any male customer with no bad reception. A friend in our group bought me a lapdance (...as he so eloquently stated, "I'm not going to a strip club with Allison and NOT buying her a lapdance!"), and my dancer, Selina, was such a sweetheart and gorgeous to boot! I'm not prude, and this was not my first visit to a gentlemens' club, but it WAS my first lapdance. (Something to cross off of a bucket list, I suppose?) I was not expecting it, so I spent the first minute or so giggling like a little kid and I could feel myself blushing. Once I got over that, I actually enjoyed it! I told her that the beau (who wasn't able to make it out; poor him!) would have loved to see this. Ha! My friend, the birthday girl, had four (!!!) lapdances, and even got a Wicked Entertainment t-shirt from the night's guest, Jessica Drake. I swear, you've never seen a happier person in the whole entire world. The place is gorgeous, the music was bumpin', the girls were gorgeous, the staff was friendly yet firm with any troublemakers, and the dancers were never pushy about lap dances, et al. We all had an epic time, and a memorable birthday party was definitely had. It was definitely one for the record books!

fritter17

posted on 13 January, 2015
Joined 6 years ago
274 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Big Apple. Go see Gino at Sapphires NYC on 60th. If you bout then lifes good if not go somewhere else. .

billtheguy12

posted on 15 December, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
144 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

I have had a couple poor experiences here. The first time we decided to go was because of the "promoters" loitering along the upper east side handing out "free VIP admission and complimentary drink" cards. Don't be fooled, you get neither of these offers. On this particular night, they said, "you guys can come in but its going to be 40 dollars and you can drink as much as you want." Awesome right? Not so much, we had the foresight to ask when they were closing, the answer....in 5 minutes. So we decided it was not worth the 40 dollars to step in order one drink and then get kicked out. A couple months later despite our better judgement we went back. The bouncers that particular night were quite arbitrary with who was admitted and who they didn't. In addition once inside it is quite unremarkable. So to summarize don't fall for the bait and switch; you are better off patronizing a different establishment.

Johnson12

posted on 12 November, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
151 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Ummmmm lol. Military and law enforcement get in for free! Now down to the knit and gritty. Drinks are decently priced and the babes....... Out of 10....... 9!! Tons of variety. if your in the area it's a must to stop in. $20 lap dances! Looks expensive from the outside but it's really not. Money well spent. Make it rain bitches. Drink prices are decent.

XXXbeast

posted on 23 October, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
205 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
4

I've been here a few times with out of town clients and have left happy each and every time. I recommend getting bottle service. It makes more sense financially, you get a better service, and better seating for the girls to come over and dance. It's $20 for a lap dance and a couple hundred to go in the back. The girls were all 8's and up, particularly if you like Russians and/or Latinas. It's as mixed bag as far as their skills as a dancer, but that's the case almost anywhere. They're a bit aggressive about getting you in the back, but not so pushy you can't enjoy yourself. A downside - there's a lot of coke in the club. All in all, this is a really good club and has become my go-to when visiting NYC.

rogerrab2

posted on 17 July, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
186 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

$18 for ONE drink? Seriously?

StripClub431

posted on 22 February, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
190 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

A girlfriend and I booked a birthday bottle service for our husband's for their birthday. As we have been to other gentleman's clubs in NY, we heard good things about this one. The bottle service was quite pricey...$425 which includes VIP seating (which by VIP means on the floor somewhere), you get a bottle of vodka and mixers. We also got complimentary limo pick-up. We were greeted like celebrities when we walked in, our host who was very gracious at the beginning was hardly around. Our waitress was adorable and very attentive! The atmosphere was nice tho! It's a small place, and since we arrived early, there weren't too many girls, and where we were seating (by the stage) was not that accessible for the girls to come around to us. BUT as the night went on, and more girls came around, they were very attentive! They seem to like girls FYI which was a lot of fun! I felt bad for my husband b/c a few times they stepped over him to get to me and my friend! lololol But the guys had a great time. The private rooms are VERY expensive! I think it was $900 for the room rental per hour, THEN $300 for the girl, so you can imagine! Every weekend they boast porn stars, but they don't come on until later in the evening. They mentioned about meet and greet and photo opportunities, but did not see where that was happening. All-in-all, a nice place, but bring your wallet! Very expensive!

Share This Page