Vivid Cabaret Reviews

3.8

61 West 37th Street

New York, New York 10018

Max G.

posted on 18 November, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I work here and all the best gentleman's clubs in NYC. If you are planning a bachelor party, birthday or just a night out I can set up a free limo ride, free entry and free drinks. Please text me at 718.916.3690 for details and I will make sure you have the best possible experience.

larry1

posted on 8 November, 2016
Joined 8 years ago
303 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I wasn't sure about this place since I read 2 highly critical reviews. I ended up going anyway because my buddies have always talked about how great it is. I figured might as well see it for myself. The place was packed when we went in on a Thursday night. I noticed right away how hot the bartenders and waitresses were. To my surprise, the dancers were just as beautiful(all of the strip clubs I've been to have always had average-looking dancers but cute waitresses).My buddies and I went up to the roof to smoke cigars when a sexy masseuse offered a massage. Relaxed with a nice drink in hand, I was happy. There are some cool people in this place. I'm glad I came.

Steve B.

posted on 15 October, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

If you want to go to a cool strip club, go to Flashdancers and skip this place. Seriously!The bouncers were distracted and inept. I could have been strapped and they would have missed it.The coat check lady was deeply offended that I took her away from her texting. Who knows? Maybe she was in the middle of preventing global thermonuclear war.The beers were overpriced, although I expected that.The girls were surly, sleazy, hostile and, yes, I am going to say it, all beat up.I do not think I have ever seen such a collection of run-down, beat-up, scarred retreads in one place in my life, and especially such a scintillating assortment of cranky losers with a condescending, go screw yourself attitude.Truly amazing!Bloated, diseased-looking gross women taking off their clothes, and charging you cash money for the experience. Customers should be paying them to put their clothes back on!!So, the good thing about this place is that after one visit, you know what to avoid in a NYC strip club.Yep!!

XXXbeast

posted on 29 April, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
205 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
5

Stumbled across Vivid after driving friends here from a Yankees game. It turned out to be worth the trip, mainly because they paid for my cover charge in exchange for the ride. The women were smoking hot, and clearly were interested in making sales any way possible (e.g., lap dances, massages, etc.) I saw at least one or two tens up on stage; however, costly to be there for awhile.

rogerrab2

posted on 24 February, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
186 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

One year later and it's worth noting how many people agree with my assessment of this place. And yet the average rating is still pretty high...So the thing I feel compelled to add is that if you take a hard look at some of the people praising this place you will find at least a couple of individuals who WORK FOR VIVID CABARET.That is called a CONFLICT OF INTEREST - a simple but very important concept to understand in life, but even moreso when evaluating strip clubs where getting crunk, turnt up, and wilin out with some freaky girls at a reasonable price and venue is critical.

richard95

posted on 6 September, 2014
Joined 9 years ago
319 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Gorgeous girls, non-pushy staff, fantastic service. Felt very comfortable as a female here and was lots of fun. Beautiful, high class interior. Would come here again for another event!

Kime M.

posted on 11 July, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1

This place is horrible. The minute you walked in they force you for bottle service and they sit you away from the dancer. The security guys are rude. they think everyone is under their shoes. we go to stripper club to enjoy god given nature bodies. No customer service at all. They are only made to treat the bottle service clients. We spend over $1000.00 bucks a night two weeks ago without having bottle service and we had a great time. we went again this week the attitude of two security guys are not up to par and we left the place. my friend was a little drunk and took his phone to take a picture of us not the stripper and one of the security guy went on his face..no professionalism. I decided to leave the place and will never come back again. This is NYC and plenty of place to go

mathewater12

posted on 24 May, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
194 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1

maybe I am just used to the midwest hospitality of the dancers in Illinois, or the charming smiles of the girls at the Rhino, Las Vegas...but I have never felt so uncomfortable at a strip club. My friends and I left after 30 minutes here.*lack of seating for patrons*all the seating tables required a 2 drink minimum*staff was trying to up sell friends and I on VIP bottle service every 15 minutes, even though we continuously said we were ok without it.VIVID, stick to producing high quality XXX films, instead of dipping your hand in strip club establishments.

Nan L.

posted on 29 March, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Places are just fine and girls there are not pretty compared to Ricky and penthouse. So I stay for like 5 mins then left.

ryan123

posted on 9 March, 2014
Joined 9 years ago
345 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

My friends and I actually didn't even realize this was a strip club when we walked in. It is super sleek from the outside and the entrance into the club looks as classy as any other club in the city! When I turned the corner, you can imagine how surprised I was to see girls hanging from the pole! And also to my surprise, I had so so so much fun! The atmosphere feels like a normal high-end club--except all the people that work there don't carry that "too cool" for you attitude, which is a HUGE plus. I found everyone I encountered to be really friendly and approachable. They didn't treat us differently just because we didn't order a bottle, so that was a breath of fresh air! I've got to admit, strip clubs are not normally my thing (I've actually never been to one before because the idea of one grosses me out) but for what this place is, it's great!! I could see that all my guy friends were having a blast too, so I give two thumbs up!

XhXeXy

posted on 7 March, 2014
Joined 8 years ago
330 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Let me start by saying that the decor in here is sick! It's neon purple and pink and has purple leopard carpet! It looks like the W Hotel of strip clubs :) It has a chic feel to it, not seedy, like the other clubs in the city. I went with my man and another couple on Valentines day and we had a great time. There were tons of girls and I had my first lap dance ever! That was fun although I think if rather watch the stage than get dances myself haha. Some of the girls were doing insane pole tricks. I was literally in awe! If I were a guy, I am sure I would be in heaven. Check it out. It's awesome.

curtis17

posted on 4 March, 2014
Joined 5 years ago
225 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This place is so hot! I just visited New York for my girlfriends bachelorette party and she wanted to go here before we hit the regular club LOL (She's crazy)! It was packed but the staff was very accommodating of our large party. We got a bottle and they gave us one of the best seats in the house. It was such a fun time! I would definitely come back just to watch the stage show!

maxxy1

posted on 4 March, 2014
Joined 8 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Wow!! It's like stepping into a Miami club right in the middle of NYC! Can't wait for the summer to hang out on the outdoor terrace, make sure to bring all ur money to spend on the beautiful girls. The bartender Hanna is super funny and gorg! The place has such a dope atmosphere you just lose track of time. But if u do decide to check out other places around (Ricks cabaret) make sure to stop by the hottest coat check girl jbreezie for free passes!

fuckery12

posted on 25 January, 2014
Joined 9 years ago
316 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

OWWWWW. This place is super hot. The staff, the location, the girls: ALL smokin'! I go to strip clubs with my coworkers from time to time and this place is the best I've seen yet. It reminds me of a top Vegas nightclub, there are just naked girls everywhere. I will definitely be going back with more money and may even bring my man if he's good! LOL

Share This Page