FlashDancers Reviews

4.0

1674 Broadway

New York, New York 10019

Mistercap12

posted on 15 July, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
127 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
1

Use cash as much as possible for sure, they definitely over charge drinks and everything and are out for your money. They will charge you 200$ on your credit card and say there is a 30$ min, so beware. Girls are amazing otherwise.

REBUTTAL: We put a hold request on all credit cards and it will drop your bank statement

jonthesecond

posted on 29 March, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
1 review posted
Overall Rating4.6
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
5

I really liked this place. Highly recommended.

mr.harry

posted on 24 March, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
1 review posted
Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

women are fantastic. best of new yorks.

jonas

posted on 22 March, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
2 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

if you have the money, definitely get a private dance. it was solid.

Mr F G And Ms M S.

posted on 14 January, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
5

This place is fun. We were here with our friends on a Saturday night. The girls were pretty but wish they would be more enthusiastic when they were dancing. $20 cover charge, $3 for a coat check, & $12 for a bottle of beer, yes it's expensive but then again, it's a strip club, everything is always overpriced there. Some of the girls & waitress are friendly but some aren't. Well, none of the girls are rude, just wish they would be more friendlier. All in all, it's a fun place. Lots of pretty girls inside. It's still worth visiting.

Michael B.

posted on 15 August, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

When one of your friends insists on hitting up a strip club you either go or you don't... I went sigh lolWe went late afternoon on a saturday... cool bartenders had a great conversation that they thanked us for, you know we're cool guys def not sleazy so they appreciated that. And most guys hardly ever talk to them as they are focused on the dancers. There's two polls behind the bar on either side and the girls rotate in and out, they barely prance...one dancer had a lot of energy and clearly tries to enjoy herself - we thanked her, she thanked us. Most of the dancers acted bored, no real enthusiasm. We got hit up for dances every 30 secs once a girl left our side. Rubbing your arms, and thighs, asking for kisses. It's nice to have female attention but of course it's not genuine. Got a $20 lap dance. Girl was pretty and had a body built for *******!!! WOW!!! She got called to the stage. Told me to go back to the bar. She danced, she came back and got me and finished the song. Songs were fast but she was a hotty!!! I actually tipped the bathroom guy more than the dancers lol.Only real negative was the price. Bought my buddy a round, bought the bartender a round and maybe bout myself 2 no more than 3 drinks (one drink came from the bartender I didn't ask for...maybe she charged me I thought she wasn't)... Let's call it 5 drinks but should have been 4, whatever it was the bill came to $90 + 16 tip automatically added...I was pissed. We pre gamed for this very reason and still dropped a hundred on drinks...(I took 4 of of us out for Italian food on the lower east side and spent less for 4 dinners and wine than I did for 4-5 drinks here... D$MN)*Note to self... what did you expect lol!!!!!**Bartender admitted the manager/owner was overcharging, ruined our great chat hahaha but it's cool. Had fun, only live once! ***agree with another post: "A lot of fun, but they are very, very efficient at separating you from your money. Appeals mostly to tourists."

Irakli T.

posted on 7 July, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great club, *****I was in many club nearby but only here found beautiful girl's,they dancing perfect.Know what to do and how make pleasure for man.It's not some strip only, it's dancing art...Thanks for you are

Johnson12

posted on 28 March, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
151 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2

First off, logistics: I went late on a Tuesday night. The cover was $20, which seemed reasonable for Manhattan. Drinks are pretty pricey. $15 for a mixed drink. I paid more for a drink at a bar in the city, but I paid a lot less at some other spots (none with dancing girls though). If you want to get lit, pregame somewhere else.I appreciate the hours, open until 4am even on a Tuesday night.They push the services a lot. Starts with a massage (which is just a shoulder rub). I'm not sure what kind of charge they put on that. Lap dances for $20 (pretty low compared to similar services at cheaper clubs).They offer private rooms. Basically, private time with a girl for an hour where nobody is bothering you or creeping on you. Once you're there, expect to have drinks pushed on you, and the talent will encourage you tip to generously. Add all that to the $600 price tag.Otherwise, the dancers on stage are not pushy when it comes to tips. They do push other services fairly aggressively.$3 coat check, which seemed to be enforced unevenly. Maybe I looked like I was bringing in some hardware.Personal impressions: the location is decent, on Broadway near Times Square. The doorman was a nice touch compared to places that only have bouncers to great you. Overall the staff was friendly and helpful. They even had a girl escort me to a table in front of the stage. I lost my table the first time I got up to get a dance, but it was a nice touch.The stage work was nothing special. Virtually no pole work and little enthusiasm. It is difficult to be really bothered because the girls are gorgeous. The worst of them was on par with the best at some of the best clubs I've visited. The girls at the club back home have nothing on these girls. The flavor is strongly Eastern European. There were a few Asian girls in the mix as well. This is a topless club (being in New York). That didn't bother me since this is a classy place with classy ladies.I had a great time. The constant sales pitch makes it difficult to just sit back and watch the show. But the girls are friendly and beautiful. The show isn't much to watch anyway. If you want to see something spin around a pole, you need a little ratchet. This place doesn't seem to have that.Good place if you want to spend some time with a nice lady. Not great for a place to drink and watch the show.I fell in love with one of those girls. I don't know what she did or how but I walked out with no cash and grinning like a fool. She played the game and I appreciate her for it. Sometimes it is nice to see someone who enjoys their job and puts real effort into their art.Girls: 5 starsThe show: 2 starsPrice: 3 starsAtmosphere: 3 starsExtras: 3 starsOverall, I give it 3 stars. A better stage show would push it up to 4 pretty quick, but I can't give 4 to a place that doesn't offer a quality show.

winston12

posted on 17 April, 2014
Joined 5 years ago
236 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

The girls here are definitely hot, but this place will nickel and dime you. Red Bull costs $11, their VIP rooms start at $1,600+ the girls just kill time talking to you or going on bathroom breaks. It's cool if you have a free entry pass and just want to throw dollars, but anymore than that your better off calling an escort and getting laid.

Emily B.

posted on 7 April, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1

I was here last night with some friends who were in town, and the girls were all very mean to myself as well as my friends. And even though I'm a girl, I usually always get approached by the dancers at clubs, but not here. While they were all beautiful dancers, their attitudes could definitely use some work.

curtis17

posted on 15 November, 2013
Joined 5 years ago
225 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

We were on bachelor party,12 of us ,we had a great night ,good looking girls mostly from Eastern Europe ..just a free admission on the broom ??just that ..no free dance and we spent a lot there each of run out of cash..I warn you that you should get some cash with you and leave your credit cards away ..yes they do accept credit cards:(((I wish they could have danced better on the poll

Franklyn

posted on 1 November, 2013
Joined 7 years ago
282 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
3

Ok...I had to stop in here to bring back memories of my single days in NY. Let me tell you...um....skip. This place is crowded, expensive and a rip off. I guess as I got older the novelty wore off. Oh well at least I have my memories.

AssnTits5

posted on 21 August, 2013
Joined 9 years ago
351 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2

I took my wife for her very first visit to a strip club while on holiday in NY to this club. Its was very, very busy but we managed to get a decent spot by the bar. The things we liked about the bar was that it was clean (or at least looked it), and my wife enjoyed getting a massage from one of the hottest girls while she took it all in.Some of the reviews are gushing about the quality of the girls but I have to say that most of the girls wouldn't make the grade in Vegas. I didn't see any girl with the full package - pretty, bum, boobs. They either had one or the other, maybe two out of 3 if you were lucky. There were an amazing number of girls with no boobs, or very small boobs.......hmmmmm...... they're called stripper boobs for a reason....In the couple of hours we were there we barely saw any girls who knew what the pole was for, and those that did weren't any good at it. They might need to watch a few music videos.Place was was straight up extortion on a couple of fronts - firstly I don't mind paying cover, but charging attractive women a cover to come in seems odd to me. Also, if you think $11 for a beer is bad, they charged my wife $10 for a small glass of diet coke!

Max R.

posted on 26 July, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Took my little brother here shortly after he turned 18. He had a blast. Needless to say he didn't know the dynamics and wound up spending $200 quicker than he wanted. The place has lots of Eastern European and Latin girls, if that's your thing. There's this one brunette/black haired Russian girl that gives a mean dance. Don't know her name.

social bookmarking service

posted on 5 June, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.1
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

7pmi87 Hey, thanks for the blog article.Really looking forward to read more. Much obliged.

Share This Page