Rick's Cabaret New York Reviews

3.6

50 West 33rd Street

New York, New York 10001

navid

posted on 3 November, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
24 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

#The $10 lunch special is really good deal. Even with the 1 drink minimum. Most drinks are $8 and that includes some decent #liquor brands. We were able to get Tito's martinis, which actually is not a bad deal at $8.The #French Onion Soup was better than Outback's. The steak is similar to like a diner steak, like #Denny's, but probably better than #Denny's. The Cranberry Bread Pudding was really good. The best thing there.I would recommend sitting a little farther #back from the stage, because of the disco lights. It made it difficult to read the menu and eat. #But kinda cool, because I felt like I was in Virtual Reality.#Didn't get pressured too badly for dances. The ladies don't approach you while you are eating. But one of them did ask me for a #dance, but not my friend. That was #hilarious.

Jack F.

posted on 22 October, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
4

In the immortal words of Doug Stanhope: "Just because you're the best at something doesn't mean you're actually good."Rick's for all I know may in fact be the best strip club in NYC, but it's certainly just a decent club in the grand scale of things.Full disclosure (I mean for this review, not the club...the club serves alcohol so lame state laws strike again): as a lifelong gentleman I've only been kicked out of one club and it was world famous Rick's Cabaret. Now, to be fair, I truly believe this bit of trivia does not impact my review. I can almost understand from their point of view why it looked like I maliciously knocked over three bottles and not a stripper. One of us was 70% gin-and-tonic and one of us worked for the club. Even though I was innocent, I recognized that mounting a defense would be difficult. At the same time, had they *not* thrown me out I can still all but guarantee this would be a 3-star joint in my book.I do also want to pause here and note I was thrown out with white glove service. Say what you will about Rick's as a club - their bouncing staff deserves the reputation they have as reasonable and friendly.As a native New Yorker who has been quick to put other states on blast for their pizza and bagels so I feel just as confident when it comes to admitting when New York sucks. And as much as at pains me to admit, New York generally SUCKS when it comes to strip clubs.NY clubs are overpriced, understaffed, inconveniently located, and have the same non-nude when alcohol is present problems you often run into outside the big city.So while Rick's Cabaret aquits itself on some counts, it really does embody all of those problems. Worse, and like many NYC institutions, it's trading on this vague connection to celebrity that is entirely intangible once you're actually there. Yes, Ronnie and some other Howard Stern staff members partied here a lot and talked about it on-air for years. If I didn't know that I wouldn't have guessed it and knowing it didn't do anything for my experience.The interior is nice and there are some very attractive super-modelesque ladies working here, but on balance it comes down to that painful you're-just-paying-extra-because-this-is-New-York-City feeling that leaves both your heart and wallet empty.In my case, I actually spent more on the massage girls (who deserve a special mention for really elevating my rating of this place) because they were giving legit PhD in sports medicine massages pretty much all night. I felt like I had my own personal Mickey Goldmill during my binge drinking and stripping analysis. I really need that in my life. Everything else being what it is, I still do have Rick's Cabaret to thank for that revelation.Another gin and tonic, coach.

Martine S.

posted on 26 June, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

It was such an awesome girls night out! We came here on a whim and we were treated like such ladies by all the bouncers. Our waitress Yolani was gorgeous and so sweet! The music was on point! We just had such a great time at this place that made us feel very welcomed!

XXXbeast

posted on 6 June, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
205 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1

This place will cheat you out of your money. Any girl you remotely chat with at the bar will be on your tab regardless or whether you walk away after paying or not.Do not go here

danielson

posted on 18 February, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
66 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1

My friend and I went to the ranger game about 2 weeks ago and got passes when we got out. I said f it let's go. We're going that way anyway. We got there and checked our things and were escorted to a table. We ordered a bucket of beer for $72 and I gave the waitress $80 cash. Being that it is a strip club she didn't even try to give me change. I asked where the ladies room was and was pointed in the right direction. I came back and sat down and then my friend went to the men's room. I took a picture of my bucket of beer and tagged Rick's in the photo on Instagram. (Free advertising) As I was locking the phone to put it away the bouncer comes over and tells me I can't take pictures of the dancers. I told him I wasn't and he apologized for the misunderstanding and then demanded to see my phone. Oh hellllllllllllllllllll no. The POLICE aren't even allowed to go through somebody's phone so I don't know why this guy thought he could go through people's phones. He told me I either had to show him the phone or leave. After I paid $80 for BEER. What does he think, I secretly take pictures of half naked girls 20 feet away from me in very dark clubs and go home and flick my bean to them? Porn is free on the Internet. Ridiculous. I will never go back there.

GarryWas

posted on 8 February, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
73 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Update:As you can see, this place not only rips off their customers but they also do not practice discretion! So they'll take your money AND not respect your privacy if you try and fight the charges. Classy! Read other reviews. This is not an isolated incident.____________BEWARE!!!!! This place engages in highly illegal activity. Their girls drug their customers and rack up their credit card bills. Then their gorilla security guards threaten you to sign your check and will not let you leave if you try and dispute the charges. They'll then call the cops and threaten to arrest you if you don't sign (see picture). They did with me. Total scammers. I got taken for thousands of dollars.You've heard it about it on the news and this place is one of the culprits. DO NOT GO HERE!!!!

Edmund C.

posted on 2 January, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
3

I'm a regular here because of kamilla. We met 10 years ago at a club at the lower east side. Two of my friends I opened a bottle here for $500. On a Tuesday night. My brother had a problem going in that night because he was a cancer patient. He had a beanie over his head. They told us it would be okay but we would be seated in the back away from everyone. That was fine was us, until we finished our bottle. Once that was done, the "bouncer" that switched shifts was not okay with it anymore. He said "it's his call and I don't know who you talked to,but beanies are absolutely not ok anymore." so with half the bottle remaining, we told him we would never come back again. This guy sorry to say is an idiot. My friend for ten years has worked there, and every birthday with all my friends we'd open bottles that would cost $400+. You fucked up ricks. Goodluck to your demise.You guys are really stupid. I don't know why you would do that to us since I bring so much of your bachelor parties over here..you guys are really stupid lol. Plenty of money to make. Fuck you ricks. Cause we didn't open enough bottles for once. You're done. Guys don't come to this place. They'll put u on a pestiol when you open a bottle but will kick you out when you don't open the next one. This is after you brought them years of business from bachelor parties or birthdays. Fuck themP.s I didn't know they had multiple establishments. THIS IS THE ONLY ONE FOR 50 33RD STREET. West 33rd btwn Broadway and 5th ave. (212) 372 - 0850. Beware.

dannyboy7

posted on 4 November, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
75 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

John X.!!!! Is top notch and best host. Caters to your needs. Professional and super friendly. One of the best in this place. Definitely keep him around! One of the reasons I like coming here. Awesome environment because of him!

brandonresh

posted on 20 September, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
92 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Most ridiculous establishment ever. The cheap whores that work here take advantage of your open tab and make purchases without prior authority, so disrespectful and ILLEGAL.

rickywho2

posted on 8 August, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
102 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Where should I begin... there are (legal) establishments out there that appeal to the more base, hedonistic, and libertine aspects of a man's natural instinct. Rick's Cabaret is one such establishment. As an expert on such places of business (merely by the numerical quantity attended, in many a different locale, in all the years I've been allowed to legally attend), due to a combination of loyalty to the place in tandem with a fair amount of good will/nostalgia I feel towards it... Rick's might be my personal favorite gentlemen's club out there.You will burn money here in very hasty fashion. And you will have no one to blame but yourself and your own lack of self control. At least, you'll be in good company... so there is solace to find in that. NYC is full of beautiful women, and Rick's benefits from such a pool. The girls working the floor and the poles here are definitely easy on the eyes... and the variety is astounding; there will be more than one that will catch your eye on a given night.What's probably more of a shock is how royally treated you will be when you come here. Whether you play the part of a mere peasant or you come in with your boys as a high roller, you can expect great treatment from the bouncers and the girls. I had to step out to hit up a cash machine, and I asked the front door bouncer if I needed a stamp to get back in... he said I didn't, and despite a large gathering of male homo sapiens crowding the door, when I got back I was instantly recognized and let back in no hassle. More recently, this past weekend I rolled up squad deep for one of my best friend's slash college roommate's brother-in-law's bachelor party... we were 10 members strong for the night's goings-on, and were probably that many drinks in by the time we arrived. The bouncer was more than willing to break down pricing to us, as a table for the group would have ensured seating for us, and come out cheaper than if we were to pay cover and each fulfill the two drink minimum. Like I said, we were all well imbibed at that point, and a spoon feeding of information was more a necessity than unwarranted pandering at that point; the price breakdown was very much appreciated, and we ultimately opted for a table.Back to the girls though, for the most part they're all pretty much sweethearts (embodiment of the fantasy "stripper with a heart of gold"... here's looking at you Nancy Callahan). I won't tell you who my favorite(s) is/are... I am a jealous guy after all... Either way, remember that these girls are working, experts in the art of making you feel special. If you have no problem spending $240 on one hour to feel like the man... then by all means go ahead. When the cash flow runs out, it is highly probable that she will lose her interest in you; unless of course you find some compatibility with the girl you choose (it can/does happen, even more likely with the disclosure of a few personal details about one's life, coupled with an inquisitive nature as to her's). The thing again is that she's working, and if you're lucky enough, she may rather not have to "work" and spend more time giving you attention... being liberal with her interpretation of time (if you get what I'm saying). At any rate, your senses will be in a state of euphoric flux. The sights (visually stunning women), the smells (won't lie, something about stripper perfume gets me in a money spending mood), and the touch (for real, these girls must bathe in baby oil 24/7, and most are willing to let you get grabby, within reason) will have you burn through a sizable chunk of bank account faster than you can say "$10 ATM FEE!?!?" And you will use that ATM, and you'll hate yourself for it the following morning.

felixnada

posted on 30 July, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
130 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Love this place. Girls are gorgeous! And the bartender is cute and handsome. everything is clean and fresh. Will be back definitely.

yanard12

posted on 23 July, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
132 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

they thought it would be a good idea to allow the girls to drink on my tab as a free for all without asking us, then follow up with the girls have been working here for years and would never do that.... stirppers take advantage of customers, no way, unheard of. My fault, customers beware and good luck. Terrance the manager will call you back INSULTED that his girls would do that. find another place in the city to go is my advice.

Mistercap12

posted on 15 July, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
127 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Had the time of my life here with a group of true troopers! I recommend Amaris. FLEXIBLILITY. Girls were more hit than misses at this one. WILL be back...

Gabby C.

posted on 15 June, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
3

This place is nice good food ., nice women and great drinks its in the middle of the city you go in there to get away from the crazy atmosphere nyc offers and just enjoy good food and wonderful entertainment

nickstrip

posted on 10 June, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
132 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Exactly what I have come to expect from the Ricks brand. I'm a regular at the Indianapolis location and was in town for business so we decided to come check this location out. Management was awesome, so was the wait staff who took care of our table. She was very attentive. And the girls are all good looking. I will definitely be back.

Share This Page