Private Eyes Gentlemen's Club NYC Reviews

3.8

320 West 45th Street

New York, New York 10036

WillDefinitelyReturn

posted on 21 July, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Had a blast! Women are phenomenal and food is great.Will definitely return!

eddyL

posted on 10 November, 2016
Joined 8 years ago
318 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great steak house in Times Square. Steaks are great, wines are great, and service is outstanding.

navid

posted on 12 October, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
25 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Came here from California 15 years ago in the old location, same waiter 15 years later in the new place, and just as fantastic as before. Large portions but exceptional quality and great service.

yanard12

posted on 13 September, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
133 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Scrumptious food and attentive service. A rare gem in the theater district. The steal in particular is well grilled and the fries are baked to perfection. Quiet on the music means it's perfect for a business dinner without conversation being overwhelmed.

Jordanp

posted on 26 August, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
35 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
3

Went to Frankie & Johnnie's with my sister and girlfriend for Restaurant Week and we weren't impressed.We started with appetizers - my girlfriend and I had the crab cakes with a chipotle sauce drizzle. The sauce was good, however, the crab cake without any sauce was bland. My sister had the ceasar salad and it was ok.For entree my girlfriend and I had the surf and turf which was filet mignon with shrimp scampi. I ordered my steak medium, my girlfriend ordered hers well done. They were accompanied by mashed potatoes. My sister ordered the pork chop which came with applesauce and a potato croquette. We ordered side of sauteed spinach with garlic and lemon.Well, the first thing is they gave me the well done steak and my girlfriend the medium. Not sure how they got that mixed up (the kitchen should have made note to the waiter about which is which) When I brought it up to the waiter I got a very curt, "well what do you want me to do about it" response which at that point I told him nothing - don't worry about it. My sister's pork chop was ok but it was a large cut of meat and after awhile of chewing it kind of lost it's flavor. Her potato croquette tasted like it was cooked and either microwaved or kept under a warming light prior to serving. The spinach had NO TASTE whatsoever we didn't taste the garlic, lemon, nothing, in fact, most of the food there had no seasoning. I felt the same with the dessert - I had the cheesecake and my sister and girlfriend had the apple strudel with ice cream. Again, it was ok - nothing to write home about.We were very disappointed in the meal we received there and I doubt very seriously if I will ever return.

GarryWas

posted on 22 August, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
74 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Their $42 dinner deal was no deal in my opinion. Caesar salad was good. Crab Cakes were good, but ridiculously small. Salmon entree was tasty. 5 oz Filet Mignon was cooked perfectly, but 5 oz is very, very small. The Shrimp Scampi that accompanied it did not even have a hint of garlic. Expected medium to large Shrimp. Nope - small. Dessert was good - NY Cheesecake and Apple Strudel. $10.00 for 2 Iced Teas! Dinner and two teas $94 plus tax and tip = $120 for two people to be rushed through their meal. Hadn't even finished the appetizers when dinners were plunked down. Certainly didn't leave feeling full. Won't be back!!

richard95

posted on 21 August, 2016
Joined 8 years ago
320 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Had a pre-dinner meal. ordered a filet with backed potato and a local beer. filet was slightly too much done for my taste (ordered medium plus) but other than that can't complain. the baked potato cream was good but nothing out of the extraordinary. service is friendly and attentive. be sure to reserve in the evening. outside busy hours mainly uptown elderly lady-groups are meeting there and chitchat about their hollow lives. good for a meal before/after a show on broadway.

rickywho2

posted on 13 August, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
103 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
5

This place has nice ambience and a low noise level so conversation is easy. I ordered the calves liver with carmelized onions, along with creamed spinach. The liver was an inch thick and was served medium rare. It was a bit too much on the rare side so I sent it back for a few more minutes of cooking. It was returned done perfectly. It was tender and delicious. My daughter ordered a filet and lobster tail combo. The lobster tail was quite generous and there were two filets on the plate. She also had the potatoes au gratin that were just so so. I would not order those again.....very bland. Our waiter was very attentive and kept checking back to make sure we were pleased. Good choice for those looking for a theater district meal. Pricey, but what isn't in Manhattan!!!

fisherdex1

posted on 1 August, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
76 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
3

First time here. Decor and Ambiance was great. Ate at the bar. Had a Caesar salad which was tasty. It had pieces of pita /flatbread mixed in which was odd. For dinner I had the bone-in Ribeye - I personally prefer steaks char-broiled. This steak was I think done in a pan then finished in the oven broiler. Not a favorite method for me so would not order again. Steak was seasoned nicely but a little tough in spots. Was not busy so service was great. Eleonara makes a great Manhattan!

kenston12

posted on 11 July, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
40 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Great place for a steak. Overall quite pricey.My t-bone steak was worth every penny. The place looked clean overall, service was good.Not giving the 5 stars because wife's steak was undercooked, it was great and she still decided to eat it, but I do think a steakhouse should always get its steaks right, specially when they are priced as such.

anthony1

posted on 2 July, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
56 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

We just had dinner here for the first time and were thoroughly satisfied with our meal. My wife had the thick double loin of lamb which were cooked perfectly to a soft, juicy medium rare on the inside with a very nice crispy sear on all sides. I had the Chilean sea bass which also had a nice sear on one side while remaining delicate with a lovely butter and wine sauce topped with pickled garlic slices. Yes, this was an expensive meal but it was a treat.The wait staff was friendly, helpful, and attentive and definitely made us want to repeat this experience.

jason V.

posted on 28 June, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great steak and service. We went there while on vacation with the family. Great service and food.

dopeboy19

posted on 19 June, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
77 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Porterhouse for 3 was delicious and perfectly cooked to med rare. Potato pancakes not very good. Should have ordered potatos lyonaisse. Looked delicious at table next to ours. Server, Margaret was knowledgeable and very professional with a good personality. Excellent service! Hostess a bit off and not as attentive as I think she should have been. Maybe she was new. Would like to go back at some point.

Colbys

posted on 16 February, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
63 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
3.5

The food was excellent. Wait staff was also very attentive. My medium cooked steak was too perfection. Certainly plan on having dinner again here soon.

Irene Y.

posted on 11 February, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3

I came here for the restaurant week deal (Winter 2016) during lunch time and I can definitely say I left very satisfied. I had the Soup of the Day, Medallions of Filet Mignon, and Ice cream.The soup was a very huge portion and tasty, but I did not finish it because I knew I would not have been able to finish my steak! The Filet Mignon was absolutely delicious, it was served on top of mashed potatoes which I absolutely love. I had my steak on the medium rare side and it was cooked perfectly, it was very tender and each bite was exquisite. I also was able to try the Pan Seared Salmon and it was absolutely delicious. Can't go wrong with either one for the price of restaurant week. --however I think the way they cook the steak might be a either hit or miss because another party member ordered the filet mignon the same exact way as me and it was cooked too well done.

Previous Page123456789Next Page

Share This Page