VIP Club of New York Reviews

3.4

20 West 20th Street #1

New York, New York 10011

Nicole K.

posted on 4 June, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Worst 20$ I ever spent for a cover. This place is WACK. Girls are ok but they aren't dancing with a purpose .... Too much for cover drinks are too much and not worth it ... Girls weren't worth It at all......try another spot

curtis17

posted on 19 January, 2014
Joined 5 years ago
225 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

I came with a friend who made this place seem like it was the best spot on earth. Also, I have not been to a strip club in over 10 years (I'm also a woman, so this does not turn me on). Although the ladies there were nice to me, the place was extremely expensive. This is coming from someone who spends the majority of their paycheck on expensive spots in the city. There is a $23 per person coat check fee and the bouncers are not nice, even if the girls are. There was black-light everywhere and I thought it was all hilarious. Unfortunately I was not laughing with the place, I was laughing at the place. My friend wanted me to get a lap dance, which I never even wanted, but he kept telling me that it was necessary- and the stripper that he choose for me also cajoled me to get a lap dance. It was mostly funny, but I ended up asking the girl what her dieting techniques are and how to stay healthy- and she charged me for it! She was very nice, but I paid $100 for a lap dance that lasted three songs. That's 15 minutes, max. It was the biggest waste of money- ever- especially since I got nothing out of it and I don't like girls. In terms of coming to the strip club, I don't regret the experience- my friend was right about that- he thought it was decent, but I will never come back again. I think it's a rip off and would prefer to waste $100 in 15 minutes on classier things. I might as well have dinner at Per Se or go skydiving.

harryharry

posted on 25 July, 2013
Joined 9 years ago
314 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

disclaimer: i'm female and this is only my second strip club, first in the city. I went on a weeknight.the girls here were mostly alright, their dresses were interesting. they spoke mediocre to native english! the people i was with seemed to have had a good time. and the 400 pound dude in the corner seemed to be REALLY having a good time.

richard95

posted on 22 January, 2010
Joined 9 years ago
319 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
0.5

We wanted to top the evening off at a close bar after a party on Sunday and had heard this new place and thought we'd check it out.We didn't get any further than the weirdly arranged cash register/coat check inside the front door (guys grabbing their coats to leave had to maneuver around the guys paying to get in) when all the mirrored, neon-lit, gray interior hit us like a 1993 throw back place from our younger days. It was when the guy tried to charge us a $23 per person cover that we opted out. Even on a holiday weekend, WTF? Nothing that we saw about this place in the one minute we were there even remotely interested us enough to pay that kind of cover.As we walking out one of the patrons, also leaving, mentioned in passing, "It's not as bad as it looks" which wasn't the resounding endorsement you'd want to try and convince you to stay.No interest in even coming back to give this place a second chance.

GQ

posted on 4 April, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

This place is the worst in NYC.

goer

posted on 4 April, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

this place sucked , gohst town 4 A REASON

stay away

posted on 21 March, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

this club will rip you off anyway they can , go some place else

dave

posted on 24 September, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.3
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

No comment for this review

stripper

posted on 4 September, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

VIP is a minority illegal immigration whore house that bounced every check they ever wrote... nice self promoting messages Sammy..smooth.

Jasper

posted on 31 May, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

not so great

NYC promoter

posted on 17 May, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Waste of your money, waste of your time.

I brought them 12 of my friends, we got nothing but bad attitude and broken promises. We ended up leaving to Hustler.

Even though Hustlers management is as trashy as VIP, the experience was much better. Go to their site, print out the free admission and spend your money on the Hustler girls, much better. VIP go to hell, never again (and I used to be a faithful costumer years ago) By the way, any positive comments are probably posted y management.

DonMcJuan

posted on 2 April, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Sucks!!!!!!!! And I don't mean it in a good way!

johny

posted on 21 March, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

the sushi is poison as I had the shits for days after I ate their ....someone please call the health dept...the scank hos rip you off in the vip room as well...

charlie

posted on 15 January, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

your sushi tastes like its been sitting out too long

bob

posted on 15 January, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

over-rated