Shenanigans Reviews

3.1

2169 Central Avenue

Schenectady, New York 12304

Johnnyboy123

posted on 21 April, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
294 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I have been to this place before and i think its the greatest the music is nice and relaxing the woman are beautiful!! the beer is cheap the food is spectacular!! this place is a must go too!!! not a homosexual in sight like a dream!!!!!!!!! come true I will go back 4 sure love!!!! this place gets 5 stars from me man I cant wait!!! to bring my 10 in there again and ill more then that:) lol

Harrison69

posted on 30 January, 2013
Joined 5 years ago
232 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Horrible! 12 bucks to get in, 12 bucks for the first beer. Total shady place with the scent of the chronic everywhere. Most of the girls are beautiful, I will give them that much.

bee

posted on 22 July, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.8
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

This club has improved emensly over the past year. Give it another try!

LonerGuy

posted on 10 April, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.6
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I haven't been here in a long time and gave it a try this weekend. Overall, it is a good place to go to get a quick lapdance. It is a bad place to go to relax, or sit and enjoy the stage show. The dancers are extremely pushy and utilize high-pressure sales tactics. You will have to say "no thank you" several times to a girl. No amount of tipping will prevent them from asking you for more. And more. And more. The little table dances are anywhere from $1 to $15, depending on how pushy she is for tips, and on how much you feel like arguing that she has been tipped enough. I spent a little over $300 on my visit, but I was treated more like a deadbeat who wasn't spending money. Barstaff was ok. Dancers will pressure you to buy drinks which they then may or may not then drink. The clientele and dancer lineup were both a tad ghetto.

...

posted on 6 February, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

yes this place is improving, except at night its full of bug-a-boos.. happy hour is always fun some cute dancers

out of towner

posted on 2 December, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.8
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

This place is an extremely small white building, but there did not appear to be a cover charge here. There is topless stage dancing here, and clothed table dances for around $3-5 each. There was a two drink minimum, and drinks started out at around $5. They have a full menu available here, and the topless/nude, full-contact LDs occur next door at Sheer Pleasure (which is basically a jack shack) starting at $50 (+ tip). I was also quoted around $150 for a 30 min. session. They have an occasional (every first Friday of the month) fantasy limo ride where apparently "anything goes". The dancers here were quite varied in terms of looks & age, but there weren't many hotties IMO. Their website is shenaigans-ny.com

not a sucker

posted on 2 March, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

GIRLS STOP BEGGING GUYS TO BUY YOU SHOT AND WHEN YOU SAY KNOW THEY GET RUDE THE MANAGEMENT SUCKS FOR LETTING THIS GO ON BEEN TO MANY CLUBS THIS IS THE WORST I SUGG NITE MOVES DECARLOS OR DOUBLE VISION OVER THIS DUMP ANYTIME

xz

posted on 24 October, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

No comment for this review

JAMES

posted on 29 May, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

N/A

posted on 10 March, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

This club had a dress code, which we did not know since every website listing them said there was no dress code. It kind of sucked that females don't get in free or at least at a discount, though maybe its because we went on a weekday night. This place was insanely tiny. To add to that, I couldn't believe that the girls walk next door, in their outfit, in the cold (wrapped in a blanket), to do private dances...but they walked to/from that building without a bouncer escorting them!! That is just asking for trouble. The girls were okay on stage, a little boring. The strobe light got old real quick...it was on for the whole stage set of the one girl. The DJ was a real nice guy, and the bouncer was decent. Trying to get to the stage to tip the girl was like walking through a maze. The drinks were okay strength, but it came to $26 for two small rum/coke's, and one long island (in a slightly larger glass). They need to thin out the tables/chairs around the stage (or expand their building), and escort the girls to/from the buildings. I also want to say they need to lower drink prices, but then I remember this is albany, not a club in the sticks, so prices aren't going to be as cheap. The girls appeared decent. One was a little larger, but honestly, some people like that, and having a pretty face & good personality makes up for a little extra weight. My biggest problem with the club is the size. There's just no room to do dances in there. Way too tiny.

Jeff

posted on 21 February, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Trashy girls, ghetto fab, beat-up girls, slunk meat and trailer park wannabes. You'd really have to be hard up to even jerk off to these "girls" And stop asking me to buy you shots of that shitty booze you keep hawking.

Rodney

posted on 9 February, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The strippers are so fucking sexy! They were so good.

Kyle

posted on 10 September, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Awesome place

slick

posted on 9 September, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.5
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
3.8

bad place all the way around scamers all from owner to mangers not the cleanest place dont even wear gloves when cooking do yourself a favor save your time and go somewhwere else youll have a better time

dissapointed

posted on 5 June, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

this place sucks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Share This Page