Cherri Bombs Reviews

3.9

45 Kean Street

West Babylon, New York 11704

dannyboy7

posted on 25 October, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
75 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Came here yet again for a girls night catch up! A couple of wine glasses were flowing and the atmosphere was great for a Thursday night. Everyone ordered different kinds of fresh sushi. This is a place where you can go and expect good service and great quality food.

billtheguy12

posted on 21 July, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
144 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The staff is always helpful, especially when I can't decide exactly what I want. Believe me, it's easier to go through life as a picky eater. It makes eating decisions so much easier. When you're like me & loooove everything......well it takes some time to pinpoint exactly what will fill the hunger void. So do what I do! Just get everything! I had a Groupon so I ordered 2 items I wouldn't normally get. Octopus sushi & King Crab sushi. I found out I'm definitely a raw fish girl. Mind you both were very good. I just preferred my Massapequa Roll which consisted of chopped Fatty Tuna, Shrimp & Avocado with black & red Wasabi Tobiko. Very delicious indeed. The Szechuan dumplings were plump & moist. The peanut sauce was perfect.....as usual. Ribs were crisp on the outside & flavorful all the way through (took home). Ikura was fresh & briny while they popped like a bubble wrap symphony in my mouth. Soooo good!Oh yeah check Groupon. I had a great deal get$35 for $18. 7-16-2016

Vanessa P.

posted on 7 July, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
5

Very disappointed, my mother told me this is the best Sushi place she has ever been to. Shrimp tempura was less than average, shrimp was smaller than usual. I also got seafood bisque (that's my fault, who buys that from sushi place) it was horrible, I bought Miso soup as well and it was the worst I ever tasted. Miso soup is a sushi place's thing, how do you mess that up? Only reason I give two stars is the nice service I received from hostess when picking up the food.

Johnson12

posted on 16 April, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
151 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I have been here twice in the last 4 months - both times were fabulous. The food is delicious, the decor is amazing and the staff is always friendly and courteous. Definitely one of my new favorite spots. I will definitely be returning.

GarryWas

posted on 9 April, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
73 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Best sushi/sashimi and service around. Exciting selection from Tokyo's Tsukiji Market. 'Nuff said. Words can't describe the melt-in-your-mouth experience of otoro (marbled underbelly of the blue fin tuna). Or the surprising texture of the amaebi (jumbo sweet shrimp). Or the creamy hint of the ocean in the golden uni (sea urchin). Or the slightly sweet and salty and elegant ikura (salmon roe).

StripClub431

posted on 28 July, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
190 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Ooh Ginza, sweet Ginza, you never cease to amaze me! All I can say is just go sushi crazy! Whatever you order will be great tasting, fresh and yummy down to the last bite. My faves are the Flamethrower, surf and turf and spicy mango roll!! The place is beautiful, atmosphere great but the bathroom need a little work.

maxxy1

posted on 26 January, 2015
Joined 8 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
2

DO NOT EAT HERE!!! This place has the WORST Service I've ever dealt with. They screwed up my delivery order and refused to refund my money. I now have a police report because they charged my card without my permission. Watch out for these criminals.

james1412

posted on 18 January, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
223 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
4

Great place! This has become the go-to spot when I'm spending the weekend with CG and we happen to crave sushi.It's in a weird location -- behind a White Castle -- but you can't miss it. The trendy, bold exterior extends to the inside tenfold with sleek and shiny fixtures in a black/grey/red scheme, huge warrior statues every which way, hanging indoor chairs by the bar, etc -- you get the idea. Even so, I didn't find it overwhelming. It's definitely a great date spot.Service has been great the 3 times that we've been here. Always seated promptly and with a smile. We're suckers for fancy, non traditional special rolls so that's what we've ordered each time. We've gotten through about half of the special rolls on the menu, 3 or 4 each visit, and they're all been wonderfully fresh, huge and visually appetizing. There's one on there that has goat cheese in it which is way too weird even for me so that will not make the cut! Anyway, standouts include the ridiculously named sexy model roll(spicy tuna, crunch, ikura, scallion, topped with tuna) and ginza roll(rock shrimp tempura, avocado, asparagus tempura, king crab and lemon chili vinaigrette). Yum! Definitely pricey, with rolls ranging from $12-22 but on par with other trendy sushi spots that I've visited. Ginza will continue to be a regular spot for us.

rogerrab2

posted on 21 November, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
186 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
2

So, came here on a week night with some friends.Here's a tip: Don't order that ridiculous super spicy roll. It tastes like nothing and it's not enjoyable to eat and I LOVE SPICY food. It just ends up being a waste of money.The tap beer tasted skunky so we opted for the bottle. Oh well. The sushi itself was fantastically fantastic! It was def. a little pricey but the sushi was so good I didn't really mind so much! :)

fritter17

posted on 20 November, 2014
Joined 6 years ago
274 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

We had a wonderful experience at Ginza. My husband and I ordered the chicken satay with peanut sauce for our appetizer and a wide assortment of sushi rolls for our main course. Everything thing was delicious and service was great for a busy Saturday night. Love the bucket swing seats by the bar reminds me of SEA in williamsburg. 4 stars cause the parking situation was a bit annoying. But I highly recommend this place!

curtis17

posted on 14 November, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
225 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This review is long overdue. I have been to Ginza at least 15 times. It is one of my favorite restaurants and has become the place we go for special occasions - birthdays, holidays, etc. My boyfriend and I go here quite frequently and we always try different dishes since we always seem to love the food. My favorite meal to get is the avocado salad with a 2012 roll and some other misc sushi rolls. Other fantastic dishes are the fried rice dishes, any of the chinese dishes, and the appetizers are phenomenal. The environment and decor is warm and inviting, intimate and private. The staff is friendly, attentive, and the food is always out fast. Hands down one of my favorite restaurants.Try the 2012 roll, it's the best!

eddyL

posted on 8 October, 2014
Joined 8 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
0.5

well last night my wife and i had dinner here ok the place looked nice the seating well uncomfortable however the food was terrible the apps were tasting as if they were left out for a bit then our entrees came five minutes after ordering i found that a bit strange now i know why when we arrived home my wife got sick she was sick to her stomach all night she unfortunately had a case of food poisoning and if you ask me the place is over priced so i know we WILL NOT BE GOING BACK HEY IF MY WIFE GOT FOOD POISONING THEN I SAY PEOPLE AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS DONOT I REPEAT DONOT EAT HERE YOU TOO RISK GETTING ILL FROM THEIR FOOD

ryan123

posted on 2 January, 2014
Joined 9 years ago
345 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

AmaZing!!! Been there twice nd its the freshest sushi place nd most tasty.. U can see the difference in color nd bright which means its fresh and good quality sushi ..very great atmosphere love it here!

igor34

posted on 22 September, 2013
Joined 4 years ago
212 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
3.5

I have eaten here multiple times and never a complaint. Food is always fresh and seasoned well. I highly recommend the Kobe Beef meatballs and the Schezhuan Dumplings as appetizers. I am a sushi lover and the flamethrower roll is simply delicious and with a unique presentation. Ambiance is very nice as well as the decor. Bathrooms are always clean, and I have never waited for a table. I highly recommend Ginza!

Johnnyboy123

posted on 7 June, 2013
Joined 7 years ago
294 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Sushi food coma! Ventured here with a Living Social deal in hand, and glad I did! Ordered the shrimp gyoza, 2012, royal, and lobster tempura roll with a bill total of $22. By far, the favorite was the 2012 roll, I'm always a sucker for mango in sushi and this was definitely one of the best. I will surely be back!

Previous Page123Next Page

Share This Page