Perfection Reviews

3.7

62-05 30th Ave

Woodside, New York 11377

curtis17

posted on 8 March, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
225 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
3

First off.. PERFECTIONS moved to a new smaller location. Bring back the old location with the old girls.. There were too many young females in here. Like my baby sister/niece young. And what is up with the hookah? $35 with only two flavors to choose from. And $20 for more COAL.. Not a refill on the flavored tobacco but for coal!! Smh.. Another epic fail!

Weedman420

posted on 22 September, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
187 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Attended Perfections for a friends bachelor party. We had a great time. The original plan was to pregame here but we had so much fun we made a night of it. The dancers were nice. There were a variety of girls. The layout is open and easy to maneuver. I've been to a couple strip clubs so I think I had a good handle on what is good and bad. My group had a table and we ordered the hookah. I would definitely go back.

Tanisha C.

posted on 7 July, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1.5

I went to Perfections on the Sunday of Memorial weekend. I had heard mixed reviews about Perfections and friends were heading there, so I tagged along.Perfections is WAY OUT if you're traveling from Manhattan without a car. We took the train several stops into Queens and then took a cab. Luckily, the magic of Uber makes transportation to and from less stressful and sketchy. It was a $35 ride from Perfections to Harlem, including toll.Someone in our party bought a bottle (approximately $200), so some members of our six-person party got in for free and others had to pay $20. We were seated in a "VIP" area. It was okay, I guess. It was elevated, so you got a very wide view of the entire club. The layout is interesting. There is essentially a giant stage in the center of the room, surrounded by a bar and elevated VIP areas on three sides, each with mini stages. There were 3-5 strippers on the main stage at a time. Most people congregated near the bar. The strippers tended to eventually make their way to the VIP area. There was some washed up rapper/DJ there the same night as our party in another VIP area. Based on social media, it seems as if a fair amount of washed up/soon-to-be washed up artists spend their time at Perfection.Anyhow, most of the strippers were on the larger side. If that's you're thing, this is a great place to be. Or maybe because it was a holiday weekend, all the more physically fit strippers were in Miami or Vegas (who knows). Anyhow, most of the strippers were a size 10+, there was one that was maybe a size 2 and a couple that were 6/8. You get the drift. The skill levels were generally satisfactory/proficient. There was one stripper that did the whole handstand landing with her legs on your shoulders, but everyone else kept it very basic and simple. Overall the poll/clapping/twerking skills were substandard, as compared to other strip clubs I've been to (three).The highlights-- The music was great. And the hookah was excellent ($75 for two excluding gratuity), but maybe it's not actually necessary to go all the way to Queens for good music and hookah.Given the quality of other options with more convenient locations, I don't see a reason to return to Perfections.

AssnTits5

posted on 24 June, 2014
Joined 9 years ago
351 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Came here last week on a whim. Last minute plans after work. Heard only great things about Perfection so I figured, why the hell not?It was Amateur Night (Thursdays) and the cover at the door was $15. Not bad. Expected worse, to be honest, but we were early as well so I imagine the cover skyrocketed (Tahiry and Jagged Edge were also making an appearance).My friend and I find a cozy spot at the bar, order drinks, and allow the place to fill. We couldn't tell who were amateurs and who were the pros because they were all sort of lazy (mentioned in a couple other reviews). The girls were pretty and diverse, so there was someone for everyone really LOL They just stood and shook their butts and when no one tipped, they'd go to the bar and just flash patrons hoping for a tip. Sorry, I'm all for tipping strippers if they ACTUALLY do some tricks. A couple girls really got into it though so shout out to them. This place lost a couple points because even though the hookah was already $35... to refill the coal would have been another $20! that's ridiculous! We probably got a good 15-20 minutes of decent smoke before it crapped out on us. I'll just stick to my drinks. The bartender (not the prettiest of the staff but God did she hook us up) was sweet and seemed to be having a good time. My friend ordered us "something good but strong" and I think the bartender made us Incredible Hulks (those will get you!) We also ordered shots and although they weren't in actually shot glasses (they were in plastic cups), the shots were more like doubles so kudos. All in all, it was a good experience. I would go back. Not sure if I'd trust the hood here though. And I will steer clear of the hookah. Maybe the girls are a lot more active on a regular night. We will see. 3 stars.

fritter17

posted on 12 March, 2014
Joined 6 years ago
274 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2

Came here and I really wished I had went to sues. The cover was $40 for some boring chicks.... Madddd wack. But get you live and you learn.

adamrod

posted on 10 March, 2014
Joined 6 years ago
274 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

i attended a day party the weekend of the pride parade-- lol didnt even know..... but beside the crowd-- the stripper joints was going in. they had all sizes( slim, thick, round, skinny, flat) but they all was popping!! but i give this one stripper joint all the money in the bank she was top of the top. she did all types of 360's, half spins, upside down, downside up type of shyt on dat pole. she have strenght like a mini weight lifter. she held on to da pole with one leg wrapped around her body was straight east-at the fire house she would be 1st down da pole put out fire - go back up the pole one deep-she was skinny so the lite weight promoted all this action. ---- sumin nasty happened lol a stripper was dancing on a girl and after all dat closeness n lap dancing the girl dress was stained with a wet spot....fyi i still do not like queens.

XhXeXy

posted on 3 January, 2014
Joined 8 years ago
330 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2

Went here last night. Was my first time being to a strip club in NY. According to a few people it's suppose to be it club. Highly disappointed. The stage was surrounded by the bar, which was cool but there was no way to get close to the girls. For the amount of time were there the girls didn't work the poll in the three hours we were there I seen five girls on the pole. On top of that there was no stripping being done. You may get flashed here or there but there was no stripping. The drinks were way over price we spent $15 on one drink that wasn't that good. Lap dances are reasonably priced $30. I would not recommend this place to anyone, ever. The girls were pretty and most did know how to shake their asses but other than that it's not worth the time to go back out there.

Harrison69

posted on 28 November, 2013
Joined 5 years ago
232 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

went in thursday night, $30 cover at the door which is just ridiculous for a group of 8. they refuse to negotiate a waiver even for bottle service and lied about the cover. if you like ghetto ass girls then I guess this place is for you.

james1412

posted on 20 October, 2013
Joined 4 years ago
223 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
0.5

This was 1st time entering amature night at perfection thought it would be fun and they had like maybe 6 girls then they added 3 other girls after the contest started i should have known something was up after that. So after every girl went this other girl who work there by the way was able to enter the contest. so she dance and after they lined everybody up and it was down to just me and her. They let the crowd pick and they yelled for me more but some how it was a tie. so we did a tiebreaker and once again the crowd was suppose to pick pick a winner and once again the crowd picked ME!!!! but once again it was a tie so now for the 3rd time we had to dance (which is only suppose to be a 1 min dance) but now we have to do lap dances. so i goes 1st and do a headstand on the bday girls lap , then she goes and really does nothing. so once again he lets the crowd pick and once again the pic ME!!!!! but he say its a tie.OK i'll take that cash prize was $500 and everybody knows that so that mean 250 a piece right??? so he throws money at me and they girl and says its a tie which was only like 15 dollars. MIND YOU THE WHOLE TIME THE CONTEST IS GOING ON THE HOST HAD THE $500 IN HIS HANDS. SO I PICK UP THE TIP WHICH EQUAL UP TO 60 and i go looking to collect half my money. i have to find the host who says oh "i threw the money at you" i said "you threw like $15 dollars" he was like i threw the cash prize . im like no!!! the prize was 500 and 500 wasn't thrown. Then he said who said the cash prize was 500!!!! now excuse me but anybody who's entering a contest you know the amount and the fact that they yelled it the whole night "CASH PRIZE 500" SO NOW HES TRYING TO PLAY ME LIKE IM STUPID SO I GO TO THE MANAGER but the host informed him that he throw the money and i stated if he did throw it then i would have way more the 60 in my bag. They all go to the back and come back and they story changes, now he didn't throw the money he put 500 on the bar and now they cant find it and some how its my fault because i was suppose to read minds and know the money was there. LONG STORY SHORT I WON AND DID NOT RECEIVE THE CASH PRIZE AND I GOT THE RUN AROUND, IF YOU'RE GOING TO HOST A CONTEST AND PROMISE A CASH PRIZE THEN THAT ARRANGEMENT SHOULD BE HONORED. SO THIS IS HOW PERFECTION RUNS THEIR BUSINESS . IF YOU COULDN'T AFFORD TO LET 500 GO CUZ IT WAS A SLOW NIGHT AND NOBODY WAS BUYING BOTTLES OR EVEN TIPPING THE FEMALES THAT REALLY WORK THERE DON'T HAVE A AMATURE NIGHT POINT BLANK.

harryharry

posted on 10 March, 2013
Joined 8 years ago
314 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
4.5

I don't go to many strip clubs in nyc, but the few times i went, i was very disappointed with the quality of girls. I keep hearing about this club shouted out on the radio and decided to check it out . good mix of girls , mostly Spanish and black, with a few white girls. i'd say at least 12/20 girls i saw dance were hot, the rest were meh and a few were like wtf are you taking your clothes off for. overall the bartenders were friendly and not pushy for tips which is cool. would go again

Franklyn

posted on 30 January, 2013
Joined 7 years ago
282 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Bad bitches w/ the occasional hood rat showcasing her bullet wounds. I last went on NYE which clearly made it better than usual, but it's always pretty poppin. A little expensive for the locale, but they have a crazy clientel (Diddy, Rick Ross, Lil Wayne and regulars) so they can do what they want I guess. Go at least once, one of the better strip clubs in the city.

Lauren W.

posted on 29 October, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
4

Awesome!!!!

eddyL

posted on 28 September, 2012
Joined 8 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I literally watched a stripper fall asleep.On stage.

maxxy1

posted on 15 August, 2012
Joined 8 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1.5

GHETTO. The bouncers & security flirt non-stop (gross). The girls at the front were nice, you have to get patted down and walk through a metal detector as well. (Am i coming to party or am i boarding a plane?) The bar girls and bottle girls are somewhat pretty, the dancers on the other hand arent attractive AT ALLL. I dont mean to be mean but...I saw alot of fat & tons of cellulite. They had huge asses but I only saw maybe ONE pretty face. A shame. I held on to my money all night insisting I wasnt throwing money until I saw someone attractive. Sorry not sorry. Lol. The music is hood, (rap, hip-hop etc). If you're into that kinda thing then I'll pass. I think I'd have more fun somewhere else next time where it's not so damn ghetto.

Kevin H.

posted on 2 August, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
4

Come here last year with couple of friends...the club is ok...just enjoy the music...and the drinks...

Previous Page12Next Page

Share This Page