Candy House Cabaret Reviews

4.0

205 Snyders Corners Road

Wynantskill, New York 12198

ClubSucks

posted on 1 July, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating0.5
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Sucks!

Love stripping

posted on 12 October, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.7
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
3

I have been to this place with hope of having some fun however was disappointed both the times.. dancers are not interested in talking or giving you lap dances.. Half of them will not come out of the changing room.. their services suck but still they will ask for tip which must be atleast equal to dance price.. .. no fun just the disappointment here

CH

posted on 19 April, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Hey Guys, come on out and meet our new staff of dancers for the summer season!

br

posted on 30 October, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

No comment for this review

khijht87y5t

posted on 18 May, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

mgyht877

jmngui90yugftf

posted on 3 April, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

jhgiu7609ui80t9860798

khjiku6876

posted on 23 March, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

hkjy89697hoig

x

posted on 13 March, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

just wanted to make a guess-loner guy is the owner???

re:comparing

posted on 17 January, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Summer is not wild by any means...actually, she's a rookie when it comes to dancing. And she's a bit late in the game too,being in her early 30s. Jenna on the other hand, is a banging little 20 something with a tight,sexy body and man does that chick know how to move! Very sexy, also very skilled on the pole and stage. A real sweetheart too. I would recommend either her or Marie. Both excellent dancers.

comparing

posted on 15 January, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

To the dude that wrote about Jenna...what makes her vip dances so good? I heard a dancer by the name of summer is a wild one? is that so?

wondering.

posted on 2 January, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Regulars.. I need your help. What lady or ladys gives the best vip dance? I will be there this month.. thanks.

I'm not telling

posted on 25 December, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Male dancers, very sexy!

Moneybags

posted on 14 August, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Run, don't walk to this great strip club!

DG

posted on 30 May, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

you got ripped off lol

Loner Guy

posted on 12 April, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I've been visiting a few of the local clubs lately (you miht see some) just for fun and I finally tried Capital Hideaway. I'm glad I did! Yes, it's a bit off the beaten path (19 minutes away from Nite Moves according to Garmin) so I'm glad I had my GPS to guide me. I was, unfortunately, the only customer there when I went so I felt a bit awkward. The dancers were beautiful, as good as any club in the capital district, so I'm not sure what some of the negative reviews are talking about in that regard, maybe I lucked out and the other reviewers didn't. Staff and dancers were both very friendly; it had the feel of a small mom & pop business appreciative of customers. That's a rare find in any business these days, let alone a strip club. It has a *very* relaxed and low-pressure atmosphere. It's basically the exact opposite of Shennanigan's in that regard.

So onto some detail, couch/lap/private dances are $25/topless-song downstairs. Upstairs they are $65/topless-15 minutes or $75/nude-15 minutes. It strikes me as odd, I mean, who is going to pay the $65 but not have the extra $10? Anyway, it being quiet in there I quickly went for a $75 nude VIP dance upstairs wih a very petite and sexy exotic girl. I tipped $80 upfront. The rules are a little bit more relaxed than Shennanigan's or Nite Moves. It was a great dance, and when prompted, I tipped another $20 afterwards. $175 is a bit steep for 15 minutes, but with the closing of Cloud 9 lap dances like these aren't available anywhere else in the capital district.

So to summarize, it's a great club, but expect it to be out in the middle of nowhere with a much lower-key atmosphere than you're probably used to at other clubs. VIPs are a tad high due to the tipping rate (or I just need to learn to say 'no' - lol). I think if this club were on route 9 or central ave, it would probably be the #1 club in the area, but it suffers from location. I seriously suggest giving it a try though! I'll definitely be back; my guess is I'll be splitting time between here and Nite Moves.

Share This Page