THE OFFICE CITY TAVERN Reviews

3.3

778 North Main Street

Akron, Ohio 44310

fisherdex1

posted on 6 July, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
75 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is my third time here after seeing food on facebook. My other two visits were so so the first time was ok, the second time I got negative vibes from bar so I wasnt too thrilled to return, but after seeing the photo's online I decided to give it a go one last time so I went asked for what I seen but no one knew what I was talking about cause it wasn't on the menu, come to find out its from the new chef, if I wasnt marrried he would be in my kitchen lol. the staff was great in helping me I enjoyed the drinks loved the company eric made me feel very welcomed the food lets say only thing left was the sauce on the plate anyone that goes ask for the pineapple dish.P.S I WILL RETURN

GarryWas

posted on 26 June, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
73 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Excellent food an excellent service!!!! I tried the salmon an pineapple Loved it!!!! Definitely will be back great atmosphere!!!

adamrod

posted on 24 June, 2016
Joined 7 years ago
274 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Wow!!! What can I say, Eric thank you for the excellent bourbon tasting tonight!!! The food the bourbon!!! Omg I will be back!!

Alicia P.

posted on 2 June, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Been there twice and got the Cuban sandwich both times because it was so delicious the first time! As for appetizers the pickles and fried green tomatoes were both great! The horseradish cream sauce for the tomatoes is outstanding. The cheesecake was to die for and the drinks were excellent too! Can't wait to go back!

anthony1

posted on 27 May, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
55 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Fried Pickles.... I usually love fried pickles, but they are usually fried Dill. Their's are fried Butter pickles, which if I knew in advance would not have ordered them. Don't like them to start with. Suggestion, switch to Dill because the wasabi sauce was awesome!I also ordered the Spicy Shrimp Mac n Cheese. Way too much chard, way too much cheese sauce (ya, I said it!). The mouse, herself said waaaay too much cheese sauce. The pasta was just lost and just another suggestion, if you call it Spicy SHRIMP Mac n Cheese, have more that two on top. I'm Just sayin...Now, my daughter had the Chicken Muenster Mac n Cheese and it was OFF the Hook!!! Jealousy was in the air.Lastly, I cannot write a review without giving "big ups" to the bartender. Dude made a helluva good ass martini. Both of them! If in Akron again soon, I'll give the menu another shot. Excellently priced food items and cocktails!

rogerrab2

posted on 13 May, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
186 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Excellent service and food. The pork chops, shrimp and grits, salmon, and bread pudding are all delish. Excellent selection of cocktails. Will definitely be back.

mathewater12

posted on 1 March, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
194 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

I used to be a regular at the Office, and at one time claimed it to be my most favorite bar in Akron. When the Office opened it was more of a typical bar, but they continued to improve. I especially appreciated the beer selection -- the former manager used to keep some pretty delicious rare beer in stock. Their menu was fantastic as well, and I adored the mussels. Unfortunately they took a different direction recently and sacked the best bartender/manager I've experienced from a customer's perspective. The last time I went they had Stella on draft, a bartender who knew nothing about beer, and a very limited menu compared to what it once was. You'd be better served going to a mediocre chain restaurant near chapel hill.

Deb F.

posted on 28 January, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

No comment for this review

Kerry K.

posted on 3 January, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2

The martinis were less than mediocre. Not cold and less than full. Menu changed which is sad because I loved the old menu.

yanard12

posted on 11 December, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
132 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Visited for Dinner on 12/10/15, and was seriously disappointed. Looks like the new ownership took over and cut costs all around, but did not lower the prices. The menu changed to mainly chicken dishes and fried food, but the pricing stayed the same: $11-15 for a dinner item. After waiting 10 minutes for a server, we ordered chicken dishes, only to find out they were OUT of chicken, at 7pm on a Saturday night!?! After changing to the angel hair pasta (spaghetti and frozen meatballs) we bit into a meatball, and it ICE COLD :(. The chicken salad on pretzel bun was so heavy with mayo and onion, I couldn't make it past 2 bites. The table next to us walked out due to lack of service. Overall, very disappointing. The only positive about the whole experience was the bartender, he was able to make us 4 great martinis from the old menu (Win Win's). We used to be weekly regularly, however we will NOT be coming back again.

nickstrip

posted on 22 January, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
132 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

First time dining here, on a Wed night. Place pretty empty but great casual warm vibe, low key atmosphere. Bar seating on one side, regular dining on the other-- topped off with a nice huge flat screen tv. Wide variety of food and drink items on menu for all kinds of palates. Pretty inexpensive too. Got the ahi tuna app, delicious! Lobster Mac n cheese for the entree. Mojito to top it off. Will definitely be back!

StripClub431

posted on 19 December, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
190 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Love this place the food is awesome and drinks strong and taste great. The ambiance is great

Weedman420

posted on 25 September, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
187 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Wonderful food, great drink menu and excellent service! A great place to have dinner- menu is great and the food is wonderful. Patio is very nice. I highly recommend this place.

ryan123

posted on 19 September, 2014
Joined 9 years ago
345 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is one of my favorite places in Akron. If I could go here every week I would be a regular with my own bar stool. Love the food, the drinks and especially the staff.

winston12

posted on 27 May, 2014
Joined 5 years ago
236 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Went here for Mother's Day brunch. It was average. I had the lobster omelet. Except for the inclusion of lobster meat it was a very average omelet - for which I would not expect to pay as much as I paid. The service was very good. The atmosphere is OK - lots of drywall and concrete floors. The Akronut was very good as a desert

Share This Page