Lido Lounge Reviews

3.0

3029 West 117th Street

Cleveland, Ohio 44111

XXXbeast

posted on 30 January, 2016
Joined 5 years ago
205 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

My family lives in Hawaii. Sometimes I get really lonely. I go here and have a nice lady hold me and cuddle me and tell me, "It's ok Dorothy... You're home now!" I don't remember her name but she has stars that start on her stomach and I'm not sure where they end? Her name was either Henna or Hannah I think.

winston12

posted on 14 September, 2015
Joined 6 years ago
236 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
2

It was a Fri late night and me and my buddy decided to try out lidos. First off mostly all of the dancers are either overweighted or ugly ducklings. you had about 2 out of the 12 women who were there that looked half decent. No private rooms. The VIP area is accessible to anyone. And they have a $5 cover charge. I sit down and one dancer comes up to me smelling like cigs and musk., asking me to buy her a drink.. seriously!?..

harryharry

posted on 4 July, 2015
Joined 9 years ago
314 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
2

Lido Lounge is one of the two strip clubs I've ever been to in CLE and I'd say it's the least lady friendly of the two.Now that's not to say it isn't lady-friendly at all! In fact, both my visits the girls were really into chatting with me and seemed a lot less intimidated by females. However, my first visit here was much more enjoyable than my most recent. The girls just didn't seem to be interested in being there this time. There was no one dancing when we came in and they'd been open for 1.5 hours. One girl was super enthusiastic about being there--she was great--really chatty and fun. There was only one other girl out and she was one her phone. Yikes. Every one else was still in the back room getting ready. Since the dancing is the best part for me, it sure did kill my vibe that all the girls were still getting ready 1.5 hours into open business hours. I never have to pay the cover charge, so that doesn't bother me. But I do kind of hate the fact that the bar doesn't take credit cards. And don't even think about that ATM in there unless you want to eat a $6 surcharge. But it is a seedy strip club, so just come with cash and you'll be all set. What kind of killed it for me this time around was actually the clientele. There was the creepiest of creeps ever at the bar. I was there with my significant other and this balding, middle-aged man couldn't care less. He kept trying to make eye-contact with me and when I walked past to leave, he stuck his arm out to try to grab my backside. I don't know who he thought he was, but there is a clear difference between at lady at a strip club and the girls who work there to make money. He was the reason we left.

Sarah A.

posted on 2 February, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
3

Once upon a time it was 2011, my boyfriend had just broke up with me and then I turned 30 and thought it would be a good idea to start drinking heavily and visit strip clubs by myself.Nothing weird or sad about that right.I respect sex workers of all kinds. It's a living. And pretty honest compared to a lot of jobs like say professional sports players or politicians.As a single woman at a strip club, I find I either piss off the strippers or make the strippers so happy because perhaps I am less threatening than all the men that they encounter each night.I had my first lap dance at Lido's Lounge. She had braces and a pink ribbon tattoo which I inquired about and was informed it was because her mom has cancer, she has cancer and so does her daughter. That is why she dances.Another visit I had a dancer pretty much pull my breast out of my shirt and put it in her mouth and give me her phone number. I still don't know how I feel about that.Over all they were fine experiences.

Harrison69

posted on 3 November, 2013
Joined 6 years ago
232 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
3.5

What can I say about the Lido? Well, it seems to be the butt of everyone's jokes yet the parking lot is always packed. $5.00 entry and they don't take debit cards at the bar. As far as strip clubs go....well, they have boobs. Need I say more?

joseph1k

posted on 27 February, 2013
Joined 10 years ago
337 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

If you notice, theres 1 star. Now, dont get it twisted, I love this place, that one star is like a 5 but a 1...? Anyways, a dance and a nightcap is on your mind, set your GPS this direction. Girls may not be the prettiest, but they'll rub one out with some meshies on. Anyone from this side of town knows the legendary Lidos, i whatever respect you would like to look at it? On a good drunken night, this is the last place you should be before you head home. Thanks girls, keep up the good/grimy work youre known for....

Johnnyboy123

posted on 11 April, 2011
Joined 8 years ago
294 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

The Lido is an interesting place. On one hand it's a total sh*t stain of a titty bar, and usually has girls that are not too easy on the eyes. On the other hand this places seems to be where decent lookers go if they get fired from one of the, ahem, classier establishments.There's a VIP area that seems to be open to pretty much anyone who feels like walking in.Enter at your own risk, and make sure you have hand sanitizer.

BOB

posted on 21 March, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

MARCH MADNESS AT VANITY COLUMBUS!! $2.00 SKYY VODKA ALL FLAVORS AND $2.00 BOTTLE BEER FOR THE MONTH OF MARCH!!

richard95

posted on 7 February, 2011
Joined 9 years ago
319 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Need to be loaded by the time you get here, rule one.Two, girls may not be the prettiest but neither are you, that's why you paying to see some pussy.Correction to other review: This place in not like Pinky's or Ambers.Pinky's was heaven on earth. Best bang for your buck by far.Ambers is a bit pricier and has a nipple makeup requirement.They are not the dregs of Cleveland's adult entertainment world, what was the place that got drummed out cause of Tremont's gentrification, some sorta fox? That was worse.A few years ago I went by myself and walked up to some lady wearing Ann Bancroft in the Graduate type Merry Widow (which should have tipped me off for what was to come).When she turns around it was like this Amazing Stories I saw when I was little about a guy who invents a scientific solution that turns magazine pictures into real life. First he did it with a poodle and that worked out good but when he did it to a CheeseCake photo the lady had her face down, and when she looked up, SHE WAS REALLY A SKELETON.So when the lady turned around it was sorta like that. But I'm a gentleman in a club for me so I got a dance. Old lady stale cigarette smoke sorta does it for me in a way. I'm scum, but I will be angelic trash and scum. And a plain creep.Another time I went to the VIP with a girl who took me out right away cuz she didn't like the sorta people that were already in there and showed me a rebel flag tattoo.There usually a few pretty girls, but gotta warn ya, the good looking sophisticated guys like me are usually monopolizing there attention.

BEN

posted on 20 January, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

VANITY HAS $1.00 BOTTLE BEERS ALL DAY ALL NIGHT ALL DOMESTICS. NO COVER BEFORE 9PM. COME JOIN US FOR OUR SUPER BOWL PARTY FEB.6TH.

fuckery12

posted on 26 March, 2010
Joined 9 years ago
316 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
5

Awwwww shit! They got a new sign! Stay classy, Lido Lounge!

ryan123

posted on 17 February, 2010
Joined 10 years ago
345 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The cover is only $5, lap dances $10. It is always a good idea to go here! It really is like the Players Club! A stripper once grabbed the Heineken bottle from my hand and threw it at some dude!

Eagleye

posted on 15 January, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Some diamonds in the rough. Overall, good value for the money and generally very good service.

"M"

posted on 6 October, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.1
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

OK, some of the girls here are a little curvy, but if you like real women - this is an OK spot. Yes, the usual drink and dance hustles - but all in how it's done. Dig this: Wasn't inside the door for 30 seconds and some dancer with a bad cough starts following me and being pushy about a dance. No chance. Another catches my eye and we exchange a wink and a nod. Well - after a drink or two while scoping out the smorgasboard, "Serenity" finds me and we enjoy a few drinks, a few nice table dances - and move on. Had another table dance from a different semi-pushy dancer that that was disappointing. Hint: Try the seductive approach.

FYI OHIO...

posted on 22 January, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

CHEERLEADERS GENTLEMEN'S CLUB will be opening January 28, 2009!!! This 16 thousand sq ft Adult Entertainment Complex offers state-of-the-art light, sound and we have hand-selected hundresd of the area's Hottest Ladies!!! Come down and Play With Us!! We're at 3100 Liberty Avenue Pittsburgh and open daily noon till 2AM BEAUTIFUL ENTERTAINERS: WE WILL BE OPEN JANUARY 28TH 2009!!! Tons of you have already applied at Cheerleaders Gentlemen's Club, but in case you're still on the fence, come down & see what a spectacular establishment you could be working for!!! We are taking applications M-F 10 am till 6pm. Give us a call & come down today!!CHEERLEADERS GENTLEMEN'S CLUB 3100 Liberty Avenue Pittsburgh 412-281-3110