Private Dancer Reviews

3.6

3609 Trabue Road

Columbus, Ohio 43228

marlonmoney12

posted on 25 August, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
63 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

It was $20 to enter on a Saturday, BYOB. Rowdy crowd, bad vibes. My first strip club experience was looking pretty dismal, lots of yelling, drama. My fiance and I were both sober escorting a bachelor party my fiance is the best man for. We showed both of our identifications at the same time to a security officer who appeared to be having trouble. The Highland Security Officer did not read our IDs, slid my ID in a machine, then handed it back to us. He then angrily asked my fiance for his ID, which the officer was already holding in his hand. Had he read our IDs carefully, as it was his job to do, he would have seen my fiance's ID in his hand. My fiance made comments about the fact that the officer was not doing well if he's incapable of reading our IDs and couldn't correctly count back $10 in change. I think the officer severely overreacted, took it childishly and too personally as he was offended by the comments, enough that he instantaneously turned into a bull in a China shop! Things became violent quickly!The officer started swinging at my fiance so he threw his hands up to show he was unarmed, not-violent and to block the officers swings. The first punch appeared to have hit my fiance's face. Then the officer charged/shoved my fiance multiple times, threatening him verbally, sending him over halfway across the parking lot while he retreated away from the violent officer. My fiance has several bruised areas located on his shoulder blade and lower back from the event. I was greatly upset by the violence and followed. The security officer then threw a haymaker and punched him in the face, throwing my fiance sideways. After the event my fiance called 911. The officer saw him calling, spooked and went back to the building. I followed the violent officer back to the building and asked him for his name. He must have been embarrassed as he did not reply with his name, but looked at me and then went back to hiding. I feel he knew he was in the wrong and didn't respond because he knew he had committed a crime.I felt bullied by the other "security guards" present because they wanted me to say on the report that my fiance was punched with an "open palm" hand because, according to one officer in glasses, "That's legal in the State of Ohio." He seemed to think that the method of delivery of the violence makes a big difference... What an unprofessional comment from someone I'm supposed to trust! Wow!Bystander bullies made jokes about the violence and tried to get us to leave, stating that the cops will never show up, so, "we should just go home." The other security officer with glasses tried to sway/bully me into thinking that my fiance somehow deserved the violence. Is violence suddenly legal now against unarmed, nonviolent people because they made comments that offended you because you were unable to perform your job? I don't think it was an "open palm" that caused my fiance's migraine that won't go away today. My fiance did nothing to deserve the violence. I feel there is NO excuse for violence against an unarmed man from security personnel who are paid to serve and protect.If you want the scariest and worst strip club experience ever and to be bullied by a bunch of people drinking excessive amounts of alcohol... Or if you want to be punched in the face... Look no further! Wait, no, you really don't want this. Just run away, for your safety.Edit: Yes, the Sheriff arrived on the scene and was extremely professional! Very grateful and thankful for his help!

Red

posted on 8 June, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Had a Great time

XXXbeast

posted on 25 March, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
205 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This place is a great time been going there now for awhile you get to bring in your own beer that is pricless and the dances are only $20.00. They have stepped up on there class of dancers since there is now a new owner he has been making alot of changes fun time.

new hours

posted on 3 March, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.6
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Instead of opening at 12pm the private dancer now opens at

3pm.

AssnTits5

posted on 29 February, 2012
Joined 9 years ago
351 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1

Yes, this is definitely a dive strip club. I've been to my fair share of strip clubs, and this place is sad.First went here with a group of friends back in November '11 and thought it was still shady, but it was ok I guess. $10 cover, bring your own alcohol and the girls bared all. Not horrible.Then we went again at the beginning of this February and suddenly you have to sign some type of contract or waiver or something, then they give you a "membership card" (after you pay your $10 cover) and SURPRISE! No more naked ladies. It's all pasties and thongs. Seriously?? If I'm gonna pay $10 to get into a shady strip club, I wanna see some stripping. Other than the shadiness, the semi nudity and the weird contract/waiver thing, the girls weren't terribly bad looking. There were some definite c-section scars on alot of the dancers if you care about that sort of thing. They were also decent dancers, except that they all go around the room heckling everyone for tips, even when they didn't dance! If you danced, I'll tip you, but don't walk up to me and say "Wanna tip me?" when you haven't done anything but walk around in pasties and a thong looking bored.One last thing, if you are a woman and you go here, DO NOT USE THE RESTROOM! It's the nastiest bathroom I have ever seen in my life. And there are holes in the ceiling, it kinda made me feel like there was a hidden camera up there to record women using the bathroom. So gross.Next time we wanna see semi naked ladies, I think we'll try Kahoots or Columbus Gold, at least those don't look super shady on the outside.

Tony

posted on 12 June, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.5
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

No comment for this review

Franklyn

posted on 30 March, 2011
Joined 7 years ago
282 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This place pairs wonderfully with 4loko and a desire for wtf moments. My favorite part is the "rules" sign hanging over the dance floor"Rule 6: Do not degrade or make a mockery of the dancers."Any place that has to spell that out for the customer base is a place you want to be when you're in the market for an obnoxious weekend experience.Go

TED

posted on 22 March, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

MARCH MADNESS AT VANITY COLUMBUS!!! $2.00 SKYY VODKA ALL FLAVORS AND $2.00 BOTTLE BEER ALL MONTH LONG!!

DAN

posted on 20 January, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

VANITY HAS $1.00 BOTTLE BEERS ALL DAY ALL NIGHT ALL DOMESTICS. NO COVER BEFORE 9PM. COME JOIN US FOR OUR SUPER BOWL PARTY FEB.6TH.

maxxy1

posted on 3 March, 2010
Joined 8 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
3

$10 cover charge. 6 dancers working. 2 of them were porkers. 2 of them were in their 40s. The other 2 were OK looking.The place smelled awful and it gave off the impression of being a red neck bar. After each dancer gets off stage they expect a $1 tip even if you are not sitting near the stage. There are signs all over the place that if you don't tip you will be asked to leave because "dancers make their money off tips and tips alone"My main complaint is that you have to pay for lap dances in advance. Once they get your money they no longer seem to care at all about making you happy. Just go back in the couch room and take their clothes off standing in front of you. No contact whatsoever. It is also very dark in the couch room so even though the dancer takes off her bottoms you can't really see anything and they don't get close enough to you to give you a good look.Lap dances cost $20/song or 2 for $30.UPDATE: This club is no longer full nude

don

posted on 22 December, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

customerJ

posted on 21 December, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

Bubba

posted on 1 November, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
3.8

We went to this club on a saturday night at around 10. There was only a handful of people in there and that didn't really ever change. There was probably about 10 girls working. It was 10 bucks each to get in regardless of age or sex which was kind of nice. A lot of the first girls we saw were black which wasn't appealing to us but they had a few nice white girls. A few were kind of old or looked like they had kids. Lap dances were 20$ and only lasted 1 song. There was absolutely no touching the entire night. I've been to some other clubs where they'll at least rub some stuff up against you, but not here! Also the girls are very pushy for tips. If your sitting at the bar they'll dance in front of you, then sit down and pull on their garder because they wanted you to slip a dollar in there. Then if that wasn't bad enough, after they danced, they would walk around and ask everyone if we wanted to tip her again for her dance...This was fairly new and I didn't really like it because I felt bad saying to no to some of them but there was a couple that were ugly....The actual club is pretty small, very discreet and uninviting from the outside. Probably will not return.

no good

posted on 23 June, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.4
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Really gone down hill over the past few months. Very few dancers, even with full bar not worth my time. The party atmosphere is gone and I'd rather go to local watering hole and then rent a movie from the Den then come back here anymore. There really is nothing to keep me coming back, especially when there are so many other options. The overall vibe keeps people away. What happened?!?!!?

C-bus Club goer

posted on 6 June, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.2
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

don't let the fact that private dances are only $20 fool you. this club is no cheaper than kahoots or any of the other clubs. the dancers go around asking for tips after their dance and often times they'll ask you to tip them more than once for one dance. the club looks pretty trashy and ghetto, definitely not fancy like a lot of the other clubs in the area. and there aren't that many girls. one of the advantages this club has is that it's fully nude though. even thought the dancer quality is what a lot of people would consider low, i personally found some of the dancers very much to my liking.

Share This Page