Cheeks Gentleman's Club Reviews

3.4

906 Watertower Lane

West Carrollton, Ohio 45449

Movado

posted on 25 March, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.4
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
2

Went on a Saturday night and to my surprise there were very few customers and a lot of dancers. After almost 3 hours I was only able to get one dance. It got to the point where I was tipping the girls on stage $10 just to get attention but it didn't help. I was seeing girls just sitting at the bar talking amongst themselves not even trying to make money. I think the bartender made more money than the dancers. It's clear nobody goes here anymore.

dannyboy7

posted on 16 October, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
75 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

I came in, saw a fat girl on stage, which was good because at least one girl had a decent pair of tits. THEN I went to get my burger, which is supposed to be included in the cover, and the kitchen was closed and the smart-ass behind the counter said he was "on break." When I asked when he'd be back he said "it depends." This is the SECOND TIME kitchen staff was rude to me.On the plus side chicks usually have good asses (although small tits or flat chested) and cheap drinks. 10/14/2016 10:30 PM

Mistercap12

posted on 19 January, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
127 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Apparently you need to agree to the advertised rates for dances before you get a dance. What I thought would cost $50 cost me $140 after you add the ATM withdrawal fee. Never coming back. Ever. They do not negotiate after the fact.

Tim M.

posted on 19 March, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Like most strip clubs in Dayton, the infamous Cheeks can have widely variable experience depending on what night you visit.As per the usual, this place can be quite packed on Friday and Sat. nights after 9pm. I sometimes visit during this time because I like the party atmosphere of mingling in amongst other patrons while ogling lots of cute girls in skimpy attire while getting our drink on. However, the biggest downside is that you will have a harder time getting attention from the prettier dancers. You might have to settle for the more plain Jane girlies.I've also visited Cheeks on slower nights like Mon. and Tues. nights and it can be a ghost town --- hardly more than 10 customers in a place this big. The obvious upside to this is that you will get more attention from the girls, and even get some rather tasty lap dances since they are hard up for cash on a slow business night. I was in here one night and got plenty of "Nipple Tasting" in the lap dance area. Mmm, so good to sample the treats these girls were offering! I even got a couple phone #s for private entertaining so I might have to explore those options.I tend to visit Harem and Cheeks most often while I'm visiting Dayton, with the occasional visit to Living Room. Harem is a lot smokier and louder, and some of the dancers there seem like serious tweakers. The lap room at Harem is also a shared experience and you get no privacy like at Cheeks or Living Room. Living Room can be a great experience if you visit on a night when friendly girls are working, but it can also be a real snoozefest if the wrong kind of girls are there.

Erick C.

posted on 7 March, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Food is Free. I thought they were joking but all food is free once your $5 cover to get in is paid. Really large club I was there before 8 so happy hour prices on beer was nice and thier specialty drink of the night was strawberry mojitos which was only $6 and my date loved it. Laid back atmosphere and the cheeseburgers were true 1/2 pound sirloin that tasted terrific. Teresa fell in love with a dancer by the name of Niko lol

mtownguy

posted on 9 January, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Never had a bad experience yet.

JohnRayy

posted on 24 November, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Another instance where the great state of Ohio has ruined more fun and lost revenue. This use to be a great place until they past the new law. Because as you know we cannot even do what we want with our bodies anymore. Ohio is great. No smoking, drinking, feeling titties, what's next.

Then they bitch about not having any tax dollars, well I wonder why?

I will never go to a strip bar, bar or casino again in Ohio. Indiana is a short drive. I will give my money to them.

Scooter

posted on 31 July, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.4
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
1.2

The local law enforcement is making them keep their tops on on stage. Its not by choice

Thomas Paine

posted on 7 May, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

The great T Pain once said "Give me 2fer1 or give me death!"

He would love this club.

TED

posted on 18 January, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

VANITY COLUMBUS HAS $1.00 BOTTLE BEERS ALL DAY ALL NIGHT ALL DOMESTICS. NO COVER BEFORE 9PM. COME JOIN US FOR OUR SUPER BOWL PARTY FEB. 6TH.

Craig

posted on 11 January, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Vanity has $1.00 bottle beer. All day all night. All domestics. No cover before 9pm.

NO TOUCHING!!!!

posted on 7 June, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.3
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Just wanted to make this 100% clear to everyone that there

no touching allowed at cheeks and they enforce this by

having lap dance area that has no privacy and the bouncer

walks around during the dances staring at everyone.

Dancers get very mad if you try to touch though because they

get fined or fired by the club if a bouncer reports it.

Cheeks and Diamonds are both very low mileage clubs

Wed Night

posted on 3 June, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.3
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Arrived on Wednesday night and could not find any hot

dancers. Any dancer that did come over and sit with me all

wanted $25/song instead of the typical price I get on the

weekends of 2 for $25. I would recommend only coming to

this place when school is in session and the hot college

girls are working. Otherwise it is just a bunch of 30 some

year olds.

Dave

posted on 3 May, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.9
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

They had about 40 dancers working but only about 3 of them were hot. The best thing about this club though is the cheap lap dance prices. You can get a 2fer1 $25 by just asking the dancer for one even when the DJ did not announce it. I bought a total of 8 lap dances and spent $100 on lap dances plus $40 on misc stuff (drinks, cover, tips, etc). $140 would have been barely enough to buy 4 lap dances in Columbus (Club X $35 lap dances).

ryan123

posted on 21 April, 2010
Joined 9 years ago
345 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
5

The prices of lap dances vary depending on dancer but most will always honor the price of 2 for $25. The DJ also announces the 2fer1 special every 20 minutes but dancers can do it whenever they want. Do the math and you will realize what a rip off their 30 minute champagne room is compared to just doing $25 2fer1s. The only downside to these cheap lap dances is the lack of privacy. It is done in a couch room area and you can look around and see other people getting lap dances. The lap dance mileage is low and limited touching because there is a bouncer walking around once per song.Cover charge was $5 but that is pretty reasonable considering they had a free food kitchen. I got a cheeseburger and fries for free on the friday night I was there (I did put $2 in the tip jar though). I am guessing they probably only have the free food on busy nights but I don't know for sure. Drinks cost $3-6 and if you buy a drink for a dancer it costs $10-20 (she gets commission for it)There used to be 4 pool tables here but now only 1 or 2 because they installed a mechanical bull riding area. The stage had four dancers on it when I was there Friday night. The stage was six feet high though so you had to go stand up if you wanted to do the $1 stage tips.They are open until 4am on Friday and Saturday nights. The place is next to several other non-strip club bars and I heard loud country music being played. There were also several customers in Cheeks wearing over sized cowboy hats. The strip club however did not play country music (it was mostly rap and mainstream)