Acropolis Steakhouse Reviews

3.6

8325 Southeast McLoughlin Boulevard

Portland, Oregon 97202

Calvin L.

posted on 9 September, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
5

I had never been to a strip club before, so I was pretty anxious. I had no idea what went on in these institutions. Would it be full of debauchery and shenanigans that my innocent eyes could not handle?! Honestly, that all did not matter to me. I came for the cheap steaks and beer, and boy were they cheap! A pint of Lagunitas was about $4.00, and a steak were about $7.00 with friend and garlic break. Damn can't beat that! Truthfully, I was pretty drunk, so I can't give the best opinion on it. I thought it was delicious, and the garlic bread was dope. Bartenders were chill too!As I said, I had never been to a strip club before so I'm not the best judge of that aspect of this place. I walked in and saw topless and bottomless women. I honestly did not know what I was expecting. But yeah, come for the cheap beer and steaks. You can judge the girls and everything else for yourself.

Raff

posted on 23 August, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
43 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Service here sucks. We've gone 2 times over the past few months, can't say it got any better the 2nd time. The waitress had long hair, Mexican girl, poor attitude and avoided us. Very disappointed this trip. The music is now Pandora, no live dj on a Friday night. The strippers music is a poor choice, put me to sleep! We left following dinner and would've liked to stay for a few hours but, not happening. Too many clubs for this poor service, terrible music, and boring environment. Need a new management team to revamp the atmosphere!

Raff

posted on 16 August, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
43 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
3

I was thinking a triple bachelorette party in PDX might not be complete without a stop at Acropolis, so I took my party here for dinner to celebrate the occasion one Saturday evening. No one in the group was ever big on strip clubs, but we were supposed to be a little bit more adventurous that weekend, so there we went.We're not prudes, but we all felt a little weird about the concept of eating food from the same table that completely nude dancers were dancing on. We wanted to move to a table reserved entirely for eating, but there were no vacant ones. So we dealt with it.The medium steak I ordered was made well done, but it tasted good. Pleasantly seasoned. I loved the garlic toast that came with it on the side. Most importantly, it was AMAZINGLY cheap.All my girlfriends liked the way their food tasted as well.The dancers we saw were mostly good-looking and fit and worked the pole really well. Oh yeah, there was a $5 cover at the door, but given that the food was so cheap, I was okay with that.All in all, I understand why Acropolis is deemed to be a Portland institution, but personally, I do NOT have to eat in a strip club. That's all. It's too awkward. Also, the ladies' restroom? If you're not on the brink of getting UTI, hold it.

justinlk

posted on 25 July, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
59 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
3

Girls are hot! I don't know what other ppl are talking about. Food is super cheap but the taste was just okay. Good value.

richard95

posted on 14 July, 2016
Joined 10 years ago
319 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Garbage.... for one of Portland's "must see" landmarks, I was thoroughly let down. Lived here for three years and always heard about it and decided to give it a try. Wish I would've stayed home, eaten moldy leftovers, ordered an escort on craigslist and contracted herpes. Fuck acropolis.

Jordanp

posted on 19 May, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
34 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Waitresses are rude and don't serve water with food. Question wether tables are sanitary. Dancers are ok. Food not bad.

Tres B.

posted on 1 April, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1

I really wanted to love the Acropolis.But there's s difference between divy and deltoid acted and dirty. The raggity run down grafetti filled bathroom, dirty napkins on the floor, musty smell, 5 dancers but four were laying on the stages as you walk in, three were texting.I know this is a hallmark historic strip club, but it's just gross and the owners take no pride.

marlonmoney12

posted on 25 March, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
63 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

They have a $3.50 5 oz. filet mignon & frites special. I was beyond skeptical when I was visiting PDX, and a buddy of mine wanted to go there. No fucking way, I said. But I went, reluctantly, and came away convinced. The steak was really good, and so were the dancers. It's incredibly popular in Portland. While there, I saw normal-looking *families,* having dinner right at the rail: Mom, Dad, adult daughter, chowing down while a stranger was on stage flicking her cooch piercing, not 5 feet away from their frites, Pennywise blasting on the speakers. Apparently the owner has a ranch, and this is kind of an at-cost hobby for him. A must-visit if you're visiting PDX, and really must be seen to be believed.

fisherdex1

posted on 17 February, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
75 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

came here on a recommendation of a friend that went to Reed. Prior to this I did not understand the high stripper per capita ratio in Portland. The girlfriend loved the strippers and hada lot of fun and we got the steak. The toast was amazing and the steak was so tender you wou;dn't imagine yourself in a strip club.

GarryWas

posted on 14 February, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
73 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

If you're a woman, expect no service from the dancers and the servers. Worst experience in a strip club.

Tobi S.

posted on 14 February, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I love the steak bites, salad bar is amazing! Great place to go hang out with friends!!

brandonresh

posted on 1 February, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
92 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

LOVED THIS PLACE! came here with a bunch of girlfriends to celebrate my birthday and has so much fun. The gentleman bartender was so friendly (and knew I wanted my change back in all ones ;) ) haha but the women and absolutely gorgeous, the steak is phenomenal, and they have tonnnns of different beers on tap. What more could you ask for from such a cool dive-y spot? We came down from Tacoma to check out this place and can't stop talking about how much we all need to take another trip and go back!

williamr

posted on 19 December, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
80 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Seriously some of the best steak I have ever had. At about $7, as well. Plus, over 60 beers and ciders on taps, as well. Not to mention some phenomenal dancers, to book. Oh, and they open at 11 AM and the most amazing steak and eggs I have ever had. Ever.

dopeboy19

posted on 17 December, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
76 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Best steak breakfast in the area, great service and great prices.

DexterRexter

posted on 3 December, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
100 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1

Our strippers were very kind and personable. Our darling performer Chelsea talked about the current crisis in Syria with us. Unfortunately, the bouncers and management were truly revolting. I attempted to withdraw $40 from the ATM. No money came out. HOWEVER, my bank account was charged $43.00 immediately. I attempted to show this to several employees. And EVERY SINGLE ONE rudely said variations "You are drunk, you don't know what you are talking about". Little did they know I am 15 years sober. The fact that they are attempting to con sincere customers out of money like a pay less mafia is crass. I recommend that you visit more reputable establishments.