Club 205 Reviews

3.9

9939 Southeast Stark Street

Portland, Oregon 97216

FuninThesun

posted on 9 June, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.9
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Oh Boy were these girls SMOKIN! i had an amazing time here - so did my husband =) the girls were very respectable and i enjoyed every moment- ladies- take your men here !

DexterRexter

posted on 16 October, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
100 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The girls here really are young, fresh and sexy... all smiles and ready to make your night fun!Can't complain about the drinks. It depends on the bartender like anywhere else but normally they're stronger than average. The food is high quality and worth every penny. I ordered a burger and could hardly finish it because it was so massive.Hands down, best strip club in Portland.

XXXbeast

posted on 27 August, 2016
Joined 5 years ago
205 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Worst place I've ever been to. I will never come back to this place in Oregon. Spent $500 with the homies there treated the ladies nice and never even got a lap dance. Talk about some dumb women. Go chase the dumb fucks who don't have $ and ignore nice paying customers.

larry1

posted on 14 February, 2016
Joined 9 years ago
303 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great looking dancers. Decent prices for food. Great drinks. Staff was all very friendly. The dancers were all healthy looking.

Troy M.

posted on 20 November, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Worst service. Wanted to give my wife a table dance spend money refused entry at 1:34 am.

brandonresh

posted on 2 October, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
92 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Wife and I took some out of town friends here last night (after a poor decision to go the Spearmint Rhino...see my other review from the same night), great dancers, cheap drinks, and friendly and efficient staff. Girls were way better dancers, better pole work by far, better looking, you name it. Nine out of ten girls were knockouts, one or two were more interested in talking then dancing but there were three stages going all night so it wasn't an issue. No hard push for lap dances and all the girls were super nice. We will be back for sure!

nickstrip

posted on 24 April, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
132 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Pushy bartenders. As soon as you walk in they pounce on you, don't even greet you and insist you buy a drink in order to stay in the club. They also want you to buy the drink right away.....so you haven't even been inside for a minute and you're being harassed. So if you were waiting for some friends, you have to believe you would be forced to buy a drink (right away too) even though your friends haven't yet arrived. I would say their business model is terrible. A customer wants a hassle-free experience so if you're rude, pushy, harassing them and can't even be bothered to greet them in the first place.......why the hell would I want to spend money in your place? Stupid idiots.Obviously I didn't last more than 2 mins 30 seconds in there after being harassed a few times over having to buy a lousy drink. Just not worth the time and trouble.Additional tips:1. The place was pretty cramped.2. Music was some type of rock and roll stuff (not my thing)3. The strippers were all white. No ethnicity variety.4. Stripper were heavily tatted up.5. Parking lot is small.

fritter17

posted on 15 December, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
274 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Went on a Friday around 9pm. Wasn't too busy at first but they started to pile in later. The drink prices are really good compared to other places $3 for a miller. There are three pole pits, basically a pole in a circular enclosement. Patrons can sit at each pole pit and give tips. The place is not very big. Average cleanliness with a neon red glow thorought the club. The girls are for the most part young with beautiful faces. I'm a boob guy though so they were a little underwhelming for me. But the girls were all fit and hot in other ways. Great pole tricks too, I almost feel like they all went to school for it, lol.

Evan J.

posted on 29 October, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
5

First club I've ever been too. I thought when you go to a titty bar you see tittys. Only 1 girls had actual tits the rest, my brother has bigger tits. They're actually cute in the face though! And two for Tuesday's was pretty cool. Aren't you supposed to get aroused when they dance for you. Didn't happen to me. Haha what a bust oh well.

Weedman420

posted on 12 May, 2014
Joined 5 years ago
187 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
3

We left a couple places and ended up at this old favorite, glad we did the dancers were top notch and the waitress was great. This would have been a 5 star but Thursday the night we went the bartender was the only weak link. No cover, good drink selections and overall good staff makes this a good spot to check out. A couple small changes or a small updates and this could be a 5 star

A D.

posted on 15 November, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Most beautiful dancers and really sweet in really great hamburgers and fries and great prices and great location across the street from mystic

Mrs. W.

posted on 7 October, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is by far the best strip club in Portland. All of the girls are extremely pretty. The food is amazing (better and cheaper than Red Robin!) The waitresses are quick and friendly. Autumn, Summer, and Karma are my favorite dancers. Autumn is the most graceful dancer I have seen...anywhere, and is so nice. Summer does seriously awesome pole work and is always smiling. Karma is very fun and confident, an all-around great entertainer. I highly recommend 205.

ryan123

posted on 6 October, 2013
Joined 10 years ago
345 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I don't do strip clubs but Club 205 is excellent and I would go back anytime. No cover. Clean. Friendly staff (Monique and Chris are awesome). Excellent music including dubstep, rock and hip-hop. Cheap drinks (a little over $5 for a nice hefeweizen). Even without the girls, I'd go just to have a drink and listen to some kick-ass music. The girls are smoking hot and great at what they do. There's no reason to go anywhere else.

joseph1k

posted on 30 September, 2013
Joined 10 years ago
337 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2

Awesome club, was great.....but.....Stripper asked to hit my e cigarette, I said NO, so she had the bouncer kick us out....highly questionable

tonycluber

posted on 10 July, 2013
Joined 6 years ago
214 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
4

My city tour guide took me here on a whim, plus it was closest to where we were leaving....I was not aware yet what I was to experience...I thought only in movies would you see this type of bar. We walk in about 45 more min to closing time, the bar was pretty full, mainly of the MALE gender aside from the topless dancers & waitresses & MYSELF. Everyone there was super friendly. Some of the dancers should be recruited to Cirque du' Soleil I tell you...maybe I was tired, maybe because it was almost closing time, maybe it was just the surprise of being taken there, but I was just not feeling it & we left before our first beer. Kudos to all the ladies there !