Sassy's Reviews

3.3

927 Southeast Morrison Street

Portland, Oregon 97214

brattlebop18

posted on 12 December, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
9 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

I handed the bar tender a $20 bill and asked for change. And a minute later she denies that I gave her any money. I was polite and sober and told her she had made a mistake and handed her another bill and she got really rude and told me to leave. She ripped me off.

moneyman2

posted on 23 October, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
59 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This place is a bit off the strip but definitely on pole. Almost lost my shirt. Thanks for the mammaries.

GarryWas

posted on 4 September, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
73 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I actually first came here because a friend from out of town asked me to bring him and we ended up having a great time. The girls were hot and very friendly and chatting with us at the stage. We made it rain on a few of them and got what felt like some seriously special treatment because of it. I liked the variety of dancers, they weren't all cookie-cutter girls with the same style but some were old, young, white, black, alternative, traditional and more. I'm not a big fan of the top 40 music but it seemed like some girls opt for more alternative and underground stuff so there was a range of styles. Also enjoyed the cheap drinks they were seriously priced like we were at any old dive bar and no cover charge made it appealing as well.

Jordanp

posted on 21 August, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
34 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1.5

I just went to this bar for the first time. I am a journalist for the New York Times, researching what bars and strip clubs hold up to a modern standard of complete acceptance of human rights and sexuality in Portland. This is NOT an LGBT friendly bar. A long story short, my trans friend went into the women's bathroom (her identifying sexuality) and was aggressively kicked out of the bathroom and had her beer taken away. She was announced as CUT OFF from drinking even though it was her first beer and we had just arrived to the place. It is illegal to discriminate based on a persons sexual orientation, race and more at any public establishment. It is in fact law to be able to claim whatever sexuality you please including non binary. As of 2013 it is a REQUIREMENT for multnomah county to have gender neutral bathrooms. This establishment does NOT. I recommend Sassy's immediately fire any employee that would discriminate, as our experience today would be grounds to sue for discrimination. The employee that made a scene was working today at 7pm. A female with long dark hair. She must be fired if you want your establishment to last in Portland.

DexterRexter

posted on 24 July, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
100 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

$120 for a couples dance that lasts a song and a half? No thanks! Sassy's came highly recommend and we were stoked to check it out, unfortunately it didn't live up to its name or reputation!

danielson

posted on 12 July, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
66 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Sassys is a Portland institution. Known city wide as the place great dancers want to dance. I've been going for years and am very happy they're finally serving burgers. This place has the highest quality human beings for your viewing pleasure. I have to recommend the dancer, Saber, if you're going for the first time. Find her shifts. She's an absolute 10 inside and out and she makes you feel like you're home as soon as she steps on stage. I have texts from friends whom I brought to Sassys that say, I still tear up when I remember Saber. If you're going to a strip club in Portland, you're a ridiculous clown if you don't try Sassys on for size.

Johnson12

posted on 6 July, 2016
Joined 5 years ago
151 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

If you want to go into a club where everything is sticky and it smells like a urinal cake this is the place for you. From the second you get to the door the tattooed face bouncer will greet you by being the biggest asshole in the world (must be because of the shitty tribal tats). Take a big gulp of fresh air because once you walk in your eyes will start watering from the smell leaking from the bathroom. Head on over to the bar where you can get a flat draft that's half foam. After that you can have a seat near the pole and tip a dollar everytime a new song comes on over the blown out sound system. The girls are ok but as with most strip clubs you can smell the cheap perfume from 10 feet away. Which I didn't mind because everything smells like a frat house trash can. On your way out don't forget to say good by to wanna be gi joe tat face because he will have some stupid comment your way.

eddyL

posted on 3 June, 2016
Joined 9 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The fck is everyone talking about ? This place is bomb. The girls are beautiful, the drinks are cheap, service is good, music is fun, and no cover! Yah the tables are cheap and wobbly but who the fuck gives a shit? Byeee

Mistercap12

posted on 18 May, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
127 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Don't trust a man with a neck tattoo to run your door. We had a group of five chicks in wonderful moods looking forward to go to a strip club at the tail end of a great weekend in Portland. As we were checking in to Sassy's with a nice bouncer, an obscure man with a neck tattoo that spread into his head and a mean face came out to tell us all we couldn't come in. Bouncer 101 is generally if five good looking chicks in great moods come in to spend money and power up your dance floor, you let them in, but the only thing bigger than this mans head was his ego. He said to me, "I know it's your birthday, but..." And proceeded to explain that it wasn't cause we were drunk, but because we had drank a beer in the parking lot we weren't allowed in. I didn't realize fun was outlawed in Portland. Shame on this guy for his facial display choices, but mostly for his attitude. What a twat. Luckily, we moved on and brought the entire line of 15+ people with us. Guy needs a new profession, more in line with a pimp. Clearly only depressed middle aged men are allowed in strip clubs in a perfect face tat world.

Annie S.

posted on 17 February, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
3

Don't get your panties in a bunch because I'm a woman reviewer. I've seen a fair amount of strip clubs and this one in particular I've been to quite a few times. It's very, meh, I go to it because it's convenient at the time and I want a cheap drink. The tables are wobbly, the lighting is bizarre, the layout of the club with the poles is random at best and the private dance room is like totally visible. The waitress looked like she didn't even work there, she looked like she should be working in a Starbucks but she was quick to bring the drinks! I always see it busy so it obviously isn't horrible but it's nothing to write home about. I guess it's just a good place to make your last stop after a night on the town, if you happen to be in the neighborhood.

dannyboy7

posted on 2 January, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
75 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1.5

WATCH your drinks and never leave them alone. I have female friends who have had similar experiences.Sounds like a great place for ruffies... Ehh Paul?

Weedman420

posted on 22 December, 2015
Joined 5 years ago
187 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Came in on our last night of our trip to Portland, as 3 girls from California, Sassy's has some of the sweetest girls you'll meet. They all absolutely killed it, in every way possible. Beautiful tattoos, beautiful bodies and beautiful personalities. Definitely a must if your in town! Going to tell all the hippies back home about these rad ladies.

Steven G.

posted on 18 September, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Was expecting steak, Mac n cheese, and high energy, received mushed chicken tenders, previously frozen French fries, and a naked serene yoga stretching session. The ESPN-esque announcer had more passion and energy in his voice than the dancers had in their faces.

tonycluber

posted on 1 September, 2015
Joined 6 years ago
214 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
5

two year anniversary with bae. would throw dollas again.

felixnada

posted on 28 July, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
130 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

It was my friends first time at a strip club and it was really positive! 1. No cover! On a Saturday night. So awesome.2. $1 mandatory tip per song if you sit at the counter