Union Jacks Club Reviews

3.5

938 East Burnside Street

Portland, Oregon 97214

A.J. N.

posted on 26 July, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I went in on a Sunday afternoon/evening. The dancers were very friendly and not at all pushy, in spite of how slow it is. The bartender was great too.I ended up talking to one of the dancers for quite a while and was either a very genuine person or the world's best actor. She even suggested I go to a bookstore... which closed at the same time her shift ended. This means she basically told me about a different place to spend money.I'm not used to strips clubs being such a cool environment, but this place was awesome.

curtis17

posted on 27 April, 2016
Joined 6 years ago
225 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

It's a pretty basic strip club. Went there a few days ago. Their bouncer gives off a Russian Mafia vibe, but if you don't cause trouble, then he's a pretty chill guy. It's a small area, but the lighting and the decor are really good, almost classy. If I had more time and money, it's definitely a place I'd like to hang around in for a while!This could be a three or four star place, the reason I give it two is because of how it sells itself. They don't say "lap dances", they say "A more personal experience" in their "discreet" private rooms. Their sign in the front says "No agents of any kind permitted without appointment". Other reviews allude to some "back room" where "seedier" stuff happens. But that's all a bunch of nonsense. They're a completely regular strip club that gives completely regular lap dances in completely regular lap dance areas, which are basically walk-in closets with a curtain in front of them. Sometimes they aren't always discreet though, halfway through my dance, a big black woman opened the curtain to make sure we weren't doing anything we weren't supposed to.Bottom line: If you want to do something questionably legal, go somewhere else. But if you want boobs in your face and ass in your lap, Union Jacks will do just fine!

rickywho2

posted on 10 March, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
102 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

NO !!!!! Go somewhere else! As another said it, lame. One word: SHAKEDOWN! One "dancer" tag teamed our group and threatened to make a scene if we didn't lay down what she thought she was worth, which wasn't much. Dancer "Cody"....POS. Period. Visit the neighboring clubs, better bar service, much better and friendlier dancers that wont scam or threaten you.

brandonresh

posted on 31 January, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
92 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

OK I know I'm pushing it giving this place 5 stars but for whatever it's worth I prefer a place like this for entertainment! The outside is kinda run down, inside is too, but the strippers are beautiful and so talented! I like the set up of two stages. You can easily talk to the girls between turns and get to know them they don't pressure you to get a lap dance! They're all very sentually open and attentive during the stage performance if you are up at the stage! I didn't want to leave but we ran out of cash, wish we had brought more!

nickstrip

posted on 8 October, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
132 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Entertaining. Cool smoking patio. Hard to get a drink on a busy night though. Girls are good on the pole here.

igor34

posted on 26 May, 2015
Joined 6 years ago
212 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Loved it had a great night there last night drink prices were good and the girls were great DJ was awesome

adamrod

posted on 13 April, 2015
Joined 8 years ago
274 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Quite possibly the most ass backwards situation I've ever encountered for a Canadian ID. Apparently given a recent inspector visit, foreign IDs (with A Nexus card) didn't make the cut.

mathewater12

posted on 24 August, 2014
Joined 5 years ago
194 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

So far. my favorite place to have lovely and scantily clad women put their mouths and boobs on me! Went here with a fabulous lesbian couple for a birthday celebration. That already bodes well, right? This place is crowded - it's a Friday night. It is not wall-to-wall, you can still get around, but if you can find a seat (one of the big cushy ones on wheels), take it! There are two stages, one quite small, but the girls do some amazing shit on/with/around that pole - they get high up! The larger stage had a couple fun little shows where a guy was being teased and danced around by a whole gaggle of dancers. I understand there is a back room - where the seedier shit happens.. I didn't go there... this time. We eventually moseyed on over to the big stage. My friends were admiring each other and I sat at the stage and plunked down my $1. This girl was just fabulous. She used her hair and face all over my top half and while I am describing it poorly (because I'm slightly flustered just thinking about it) it was awesome! I don't like having pussy and titties in my face (or anyone's junk, for that matter) unless they were invited - so she obviously was adept at reading her customers, or just had a style that I dug.There may have been a cover. Drinks may have been not so cheap. But still and all - out of my (so far) 5 strip clubs - this one's my favorite. It's all about the ambiance... and the girls, of course!

rogerrab2

posted on 5 March, 2014
Joined 5 years ago
186 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I have to write a review for Union Jack's because it's one of the best strip clubs on the West Coast. There is no strip club in SF that compares. Union Jack's has a variety of shapes and sizes of women. They also have women with tattoos and unusual hair styles. They have both diversity of appearance and incredible dancing skill. There are extremely hot and talented women here. I wish San Francisco had anything comparable.

AssnTits5

posted on 7 January, 2014
Joined 10 years ago
351 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
3

good solo or with company. ladies are fun to talk to babes- ya'll best tip

fuckery12

posted on 30 November, 2013
Joined 10 years ago
316 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

tonycluber

posted on 21 August, 2013
Joined 6 years ago
214 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
3

Great entertainment and talented staff! Cool atmospher and vibe, good location.But my gripe about the $4.50 ATM fee! It's crap like this this that will make me think twice on returning. Thanks for taking advantage of your customers! Super obvious and rude. Plus a $5 cover. Other spots are more fair than this place.

Jesy B.

posted on 11 July, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
2

Hahahaha, and wow. User Jeni D decided to go through all the bad reviews and send lovely message reading "Go suck a fat dick.If you don't wanna tip don't come in, but also don't shit talk my club."I mean, my review is a whole two years old but based on that message and the more recent and frequent bad reviews, NO stars. If I could. Lulz. Go to Acrop for steak and boobies.

fritter17

posted on 8 July, 2013
Joined 7 years ago
274 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
1.5

I literally just got a harassment message from someone who works for this company. I do not think this is a good way to run your business. I really hope that you guys go in for yourselves and maybe you will like it. I just wanted to leave an honest opinion.

Angie P.

posted on 28 March, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I'd go back if a friend wanted to. I wouldn't go alone.The girls work for tips, but I kind of felt pressured to do so. I honestly just came in for a look at what errybody was talking about and maybe a drink or two. I didn't really come to get a lap dance, but figured I'd sit at a stage and throw down some cash for what I liked.The gals were nice, and had nice bodies, but overall I felt kind of bad watching them get fully nude for sometimes no money at all.The beers were good, and they have a patio with a swinging double seater. I liked that part of it :)