Dv8 Reviews

3.2

5021 Southeast Powell Boulevard

Portland, Oregon 97206

DexterRexter

posted on 6 May, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
100 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

As far as strip clubs go this one is okay. Its isn't anything special but the girls are decent and so is the food. The environment is classier than devils point but more aged than lucky devil. It is much cleaner than Shimmers. You park behind another building wich is good if you want to have a little privacy. Smoking is allowed out front in a smoking shed and sometimes the ladies will join you.

felixnada

posted on 30 April, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
130 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Worst customer service I have ever had. The bar tender filled my cup full of ice and barely any drink and when I asked her if it was normal for them to fill a cup of ice and add a tiny bit of drink for $7 was normal she replied in a really rude tone that it was, o walked away...and then another guy came over and kicked me and my friends out...saying I was being rude to the girl who made the drink..i know how to keep my composure and don't give a shit about a 7 dollar drink...getting kicked out over some minimum wage bitch that lied about everything I said did piss me off though...good luck to the scummy bar tender and the way they treat their customers.

AssnTits5

posted on 16 February, 2015
Joined 10 years ago
351 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Well, it's a strip club, so what can I say? Went while on vacation on the last night in town and just needed to relax.Not being from Oregon it was surprising to see that kind of club. There are slot machines, keno, full bar, full nude, and lap dances happen "behind the curtain". So it was a little different. And it was very well lit! Not used to that in a strip club. The girls were okay, definitely seen worse. I would go back on a busier night. We went on a Tuesday at like 6pm so it was dead but still had fun.

Harrison69

posted on 29 August, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
232 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Girls were sweet, 2 out of 10 knew how to use the pole. Very calm environment though.

larry1

posted on 24 June, 2012
Joined 9 years ago
303 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Absolutely terrible service. The bartender, Casey, took our order, knowing I wanted one of the orders packed as a to-go order. Went to the bathroom after the food arrived, Casey followed my friends and I, we let her go first since there were 3 of us and we were going to wait for each other. After leaving the bathroom, she had cleared our table and threw away the to-go order. Dismayed, I went to the bar and asked her where our food was, and she said she thought we were done. After calling her out, saying she was in the bathroom with us, she started speaking to me very aggressively. The manager came up, and I told him she threw away my food, the girl FREAKED OUT. She started screaming and getting up in my face telling me to get out. The manager, instead of comping me my food, or even offering a drink, tells me I have to leave. At this point, I have been silent, and mildly teary eyed from some crazy bitch yelling in my face. Needless to say, this place has terrible management, and should really test their employees for amphetamines.

richard95

posted on 27 April, 2012
Joined 10 years ago
319 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1

So I now classify strip clubs into two categories.Category 1- lap dance focused and designed for guys.Category 2- stage show focused and designed for all types. As a married guy who was never a real lap dance guy (goo-phobic) I really tend to prefer type 2. They let me see what I want, drink what I want, and generally offer less constant 'want a dance?' stuff. This place falls mostly into the first type of club in that their dancers seem to be more lap dance and less pole dance focused. That said there was not the usual obsession with asking if I wanted a dance. And the food smelled great, although I didn't eat any. I guess I am saying that if you prefer category 1 clubs then I think that this is a really nice one, but I prefer the other category.

goldenticket

posted on 20 April, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Typical portland neighborhood strip club. Gotta love Portland. Mostly average attractive dancers but a couple hot ones. Great value compared to most US strip clubs. Easy to get drunk in a place like this. lol

Lea M.

posted on 2 April, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Pretty blah for a saturday night. The dancers we fatter(for lack of better words) and less good looking than what I'm used to, which would be fine if they were more enthusiastic. No smiles, heel clapping, ass slapping or fun tricks.Granted I was only there for 20 minutes, so i may have caught a lame bunch.The bathrooms, however, were the cleanest I've ever seen in a strip club with really cool tilework. Plus I got to see a girl come out, dragging a 3ft piece of toilet paper on her wedge halfway through the bar. This would have been the highlight if not for 2 words: Monopoly Pinball! Oh yes.They also have like 4 pool tables and 2 stages, not raised.Overall- Meh...maybe I will give it another shot next time I have another 30 minute bus wait.

maxxy1

posted on 11 October, 2010
Joined 10 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
4.5

When a buddy's wife invites you to see her strip......I guess it is impolite to say no, especially when the husband encourages you?So I've been here a few times, with and without the wife in question. Like the pool tables. Not bad for drinks. They had all right prices and good looking girls as I recall. The space around the pool tables was tight last time I was there.Pretty good seating available overall, but the place is relatively small.Never had any food here, so no clue on that score.

Randy D.

posted on 27 January, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

how can you not love a dive-bar strip club? cheap pints of pbr. check. cute young strippers. check. friendly bartenders. check. this place is like a second home to me. not all pretentious and high falooting like some other joints. just real down home, relaxed, affordable entertainment....

Kimberlee

posted on 7 June, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.7
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The girls were hot and gave excellent shows not only to the men, but also to us women!

bdub

posted on 17 November, 2006
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.4
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Had the best couch dance ever!! Girls are very friendly and HOT!!! Great time and will be going back ASAP!