Stars Cabaret Reviews

3.5

1550 Weston Court Northeast

Salem, Oregon 97301

Patrick M.

posted on 3 March, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
3

I stopped by Stars when I was in Salem for lunch. The food was ok, the bartendeer was kind of aloof. The 3 women dancing were not worth watching. There are a lot better places than this one.

Johnnyboy123

posted on 27 February, 2015
Joined 8 years ago
294 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Do you like paying $15.00 for 2 (exactly) 1oz. Shots of mid shelf liquor? Do you really want to go to the only strip club that doesn't go bottomless in Oregon?Do you like music way too loud to scream a conversation with your friends?Then this place is perfect for you.Let's never hang out.

curtis17

posted on 6 June, 2014
Joined 6 years ago
225 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I understand Sundays are a slow night. But that doesn't excuse many of the girls from blatantly making little to no effort do their jobs. Rose and Layla both gave it their all, true professionals. Both were very sweet, I enjoyed talking with them. Rose has talent galore, Layla's still learning, but besides being a nice girl and a good dancer, she gives massages that rival the skill of a professional masseuse. My boyfriend was in heaven from the massage:)

fritter17

posted on 28 May, 2013
Joined 7 years ago
274 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

This was a great place to go either with a group or even alone. The bar staff makes sure you are well hydrated. The girls are worth the $ the are happy to be there and enjoy working for their $$

eddyL

posted on 8 April, 2011
Joined 9 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
3

Salem nightlife was never my forte, but I depend on local friends to lead me in the right direction. I came here not even realizing what I had stepped into until it was too late.This Salem version of the Stars chain reminds me more of a posh lounge than it does an actual strip joint. Most of the seedy adult entertainment venues in Salem have remained dodgy and fairly unpopular with the conservative Salem crowd. But no more, it only took one visit here to see that all walks of life embraced this establishment.Being that I'm a visitor to Salem now more than I am a resident, my group of friends never told me this was a place where clothing shed and dollar bills were rampant. For all I knew, this was the newest hot lounge in town with a trendy vibe.But no, once the ladies were out and about, the premise was never more obvious. The crowd was best described as folks no more than 35 years old and plenty of couples were here enjoying the scene. Admittedly I've seen far more sleaziness in places like this, but this was a surreal surprise where the ambiance was more young than old and more relaxing than rowdy.There is a cover here and the last time I remember it was about $10. VIP folks get free entry obviously, but VIP here is like buying a pre-paid gift certificate for a membership, not because they're actual VIP. And all girls are VIP, free entry is merited here. I'm told this is a steakhouse too, which comes as no surprise since steakhouses and strip clubs seem to go hand in hand.

ryan123

posted on 13 February, 2011
Joined 10 years ago
345 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
3.5

right off the i-5, prettier and nicer girls, but pricey drinks.

NO HOE'S ALLOWED

posted on 9 June, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

WATCH YOUR HUSBANDS MINE GOT FUCKED IN MY CAR BY ONE OF THEM AT THAT CLUB!!!!!!!!

Tim

posted on 3 November, 2006
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.8
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The girls are the hottest I have seen in Oregon (no 30-75 year old dancers here). Ripe 18-25 year old dancers... Just plain, straight out hot girls... I plan on going back!

wm

posted on 26 August, 2006
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

No comment for this review