Platinum Plus Reviews

3.1

1251 Airport Road

Allentown, Pennsylvania 18109

Tal

posted on 25 July, 2018
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.5
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
2

not full nudity on stage-dance floor. lame. packed in like sardines.

Shiny W.

posted on 14 October, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I love the place, beautiful girls place is a nice size. Buy a shot get a lap dance good place to party and have drinks prices are reasonable. Maybe one day I can make it down on a Thursday heard amateur night is fun

fritter17

posted on 26 July, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
274 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
3.5

I rated this before & Now im doing it over. 1st strip i ever been too. & i thought it was just ok. Now that i been to a few. This is the best one ive been to so far. Lovely girls. Pretty. Hard working. Music is a lil weak in my opinion. Big & nice inside. There is a cover. They give out $2 bills btw ;) lol Located in a plaza. Good dancers. Dress formal.

curtis17

posted on 29 October, 2013
Joined 5 years ago
225 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Awesome upscale gentleman's club with lots of pretty ladies. Remember though this is a commodity industry and those who are cheap won't have the best experience as these girls are here to make money. Make sure you get a dance from Giovanna! Pretty girl with a sweet personality and curves.

allentown pd

posted on 13 October, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.3
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

this weeks special free mug shot with admission sponsored

by allentown pd vice squad

Out of town visitor

posted on 8 April, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.7
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I was in Allentown on business and had a chance to stop by Platinum Plus Friday afternoon. It is a very large club, at least compared to the ones back home.

I had no sooner walked in when a sweet girl came over and asked if she could join me. I found out she worked at the Platinum Plus in South Carolina and she was up visiting. She had a great personality and we talked about everything from vacation spots, to her bad hair extensions, to kids. We sat and drank for a good time before she even mentioned getting a dance.

As other have mentioned, the girls set their own dance prices. Most start at $40 each, but you can get most of them to agree to two for $40. The lap dance area is pretty big, with a bunch of little couches separated by dividers. Not totally private, but not wide open either.

The champagne room requires you buy a fancy bottle (starting at $300) plus whatever you and the girl agree on (I was told $300-400 a hour). Too rich for my blood.

I hung out with my South Carolina sweetheart (I wish I could remember her name) on the floor and in back until she left at 5pm. One unique thing about the club is the girls make their own hours and come and go as they please.

I wasn't ready to leave yet and met a girl named Angelina. We talked for a bit when some of her friends stopped by for about 10-15 minutes complaining about another dancer. They finally left and we negotiated a price for a 1/2 hour dance. Part way through the dance we started seeing the bouncer walk back every 2-3 minutes. After about the 4th time she asked him what the problem was. I guess the daytime manager wanted to leave and wanted her to pay her house fee. Thinking the bouncer would take the money and leave us alone, I made the mistake of giving her the agreed upon money. She then got dressed and said she would meet me outside. Back in the main room, I think she could tell I was upset for getting cheated out of about a third of the time I had paid for and within a couple minutes left to freshen up.

On stage, I noticed a thin blond doing some great pole tricks. Promising she was "drama free", we chatted for a while and did some dances.

I was out of money by that point, so said goodbye and headed out.

Some final thoughts -

The Good

1) Large club with a lot of girls to choose from.

2) Girls seem to be willing to sit and chat before and after dances. Even the waitresses will sit and chat.

3) Most of the girls allow a fair amount of 2 way contact.

4) I actually like that each girl can negotiate their own price. It seems to work towards your advantage if you like to get long series of dances.

The Bad

1) It seams like every time your turn around, a shot girl came over pushing shots for you and the dancer.

2) With that many girls, it seems like a lot of "stripper drama" was going on.

3) The music was louder than I liked, but I could still talk to the girls.

Baldeagle

posted on 21 March, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.3
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Fun club. Nice clean new building. Dancers pushing for drinks. Dancers on stage were hot. Very close to patrons. One stuck crotch in my face.

Mr. G

posted on 23 September, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Visited last year and was not impressed. This year the quality has definitely spiked. Ladies were sweet, drinks were cheap and the decor is upscale. definitely plan to stop by again.

Bob

posted on 28 May, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.2
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

It is nice to visit one time.

good ole boy

posted on 17 March, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

music is way to loud not worth going deaf over a night out my ears were ringing for over an hour after i left the club also got a slight headache

Milo

posted on 2 March, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.3
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Much too loud. The girls are not georgeous like the MC keeps saying. Can't understand what anyone says while they're on the stage. The drinks are never the same price. Each waitress charges a different price. A drink was spilled on me, and no one cared about the mess it made. I thought customers come first. I will not go back.

larry1

posted on 1 December, 2011
Joined 8 years ago
303 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Erv's is now called Platinum Plus. The club is VERY different from the club it was. The lights are stil very intimately lit, and the set up is more of a colliseum type where seats are all around the stage. The girls have gotten ALOT prettier but some are still VERY by the book and don't warm up to people they just tapped their cash from very well. It is 5 to get in before 7pm and 8 after. Be aware that they now give out 2 dollar bills instead of 1s.

Guy

posted on 5 November, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

YES ITS TRUE

posted on 28 October, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

BUT DONT WORRY SOME OF GUYS LOOK SO GOOD YOU WOULD NEVER KNOW

Danny

posted on 18 October, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.7
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Tell me that guy is lying about the trannys. That is not something I want to

see. Say it ain't so.