Tennyson Lodge Reviews

3.0

4797 Library Road

Bethel Park, Pennsylvania 15102

Not ur money

posted on 14 September, 2018
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.9
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
4.5

The owner the bar Bartender has a very poor attitude you will stand there for 20 minutes waiting for a drink what she's flirting with The guys at sit at the bar If you get a make bartender there's only two of them You want to get your full shot in your cup will not be completely full if you get a Captain and Coke jack and Coke just sang so drinks are very poor if you want a pretzel out of a microwave that is freezer burned got an order the only food they have for four dollars six dollars on mixed drinks that you don't even get a full glass on there's a five dollar cover charge The doorman is very nice all the girls are extremely nice and friendly but don't get too friendly with him because if you talk to one you will be van from coming to the club if you talk to them all you will be banned from coming to them on the club Do not go there frequently because you will be banned from going to the club It doesn't matter if you spend $700-$1000 a night you will be banned from the club just saying because I did nothing wrong and I am banned from the club because I talk to the girls and make sure every girl walked out with money when I was ther it doesn't matter if you spend $700-$1000 a night you will be banned from the club just saying because I did nothing wrong and I am banned from the club

Santashelper

posted on 24 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
4

There hasn't been a review in a long time so I figured I'd do so. The club isn't bad. Some of the girls night be better off going to beemers because they are old or fat and would fit in there but most of the girls are hot and can dance decently for a small as the stages are. There's about 12 girls on schedule but how many acually show are on the girls. Overall I like the place

adamrod

posted on 9 February, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
274 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

WOW, I can't believe nobody has written a review of this place since 2012! Come on Pittsburgh! Baraoke is an art form! Went last weekend with a couple of friends. It was my first time. Not for the faint of heart, I will say. Have some drinks before you go, or you may not work up the nerve to walk into the joint. Only on Wednesdays and Fridays does the Tennyson Lodge offer Baraoke= Karaoke= you sing while strippers move to your songs. $5 cover, smoky as hell, iffy crowds, not so great "dancers". BUT, a ton of fun if you are into karaoke, and have a thick skin.

Jim

posted on 14 May, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

It is a good value. Cover charge of $5 is not bad. Beers are $4. The private dances for $20 are reasonable. Usually at least 4-6 dancers. Some are very nice. A very friendly place.

fuckery12

posted on 3 April, 2013
Joined 9 years ago
316 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
4

OH...MY...WORD.So here's the story, of how I tried to do something good, and I ended up having to dodge a nightstick wielded by a stripper calling herself Officer Nasty.This place is famous for having a night called Bare-aoke, which I may have spelled incorrectly, but I'm alright with that. Seems clever enough, and we had friends in from out of town so we went over Halloween weekend. It's basically just a bar that happens to have naked ladies wandering around. So we sat at a table, and stared at what could best be described as a disorganized burlesque show? But, we managed. The beers were relatively inexpensive, and the service was pretty good considering the increasingly surreal crowd. The singing seemed almost like an after thought with the mic tucked into a far corner of the stage. Fun Fact: While singing, you can see into the private dance room, which may be the saddest thing I've seen in...forever.At the end of the night as we were wrapping up, I began walking to the front when there she was...Officer Nasty. And not just her, but the nightstick that was maybe, how do I say this delicately, a bit icky? We locked eyes...she had the dark, dead eyes of a shark...and I watched in slow motion as she raised her night stick to playfully smack me on the leg.I'm not a fan of strangers or germs, so this situation had a lot of negatives happening. If that sticky night stick touched my pants I would probably still be having nightmares about it. So my brain took over my body, and with ninja/Matrix like skill, I dodged attempted strike after attempted strike.So honestly, we had a ton of fun ultimately, and it was quite a bonding experience for our group, and usually when we bring it up in conversation, everybody we talk to insists that we should all go again. We'll see.

Stewlove

posted on 18 November, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Hey, The Fifth Horseman, I seen your woman and I wouldn't take that pig out in public on a leash!

Skeeter

posted on 27 April, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.8
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Nice relaxing place to go enjoy top notch girls!

Paul

posted on 24 August, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

My wife and I started coming to this club a few months ago and quickly became regulars. The girls are extremely hot, although that's true of most clubs. What makes this club special is the atmosphere. It's very couples friendly. The girls talk to you about more than just 'do you want a private dance?'. If you are a friendly person, you will make friends here, and that's with everyone, the DJ, owner, bartender, etc. The only downside is that some nights it seems the AC isn't working very well. Overall a great club.

hockeyply98

posted on 29 July, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

i cant believe this place got a rating more than a 2, simply its a bar that sometimes dancers attempt to dance, and you cant relax when the a/c doesnt work right...i got 2 drinks and each time the price was different...i would drive the extra half hr just to enjoy myself

The Fifth Horseman

posted on 12 May, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Hey, Guru, I think you just ran your fag flag up someone's flagpole! We go to the club when he is there because of the atmosphere on the nights he is there. See, some of us who go out take our ladies with us (which I know, by your comment, is a foreign concept to you) and on those nights it's more like going to a club, not a gentlemen's club.See, not for the dj, but for the atmosphere...get it now?

Guru

posted on 23 November, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.1
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

What kind of homo goes to strip club to see a dj? You and your friends might want to try a fag bar.

The Fifith Horseman

posted on 8 November, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

"Stewy (12/11) said: One or 2 hot chicks (Summer, Asia, etc..) and the rest are old nasty whores with knee braces. And the DJ and his nasty fat wife are annoying as hell. He thinks he is so cool and he is such a douche! Sorry peopel coem to see naked chicks not you and your fat groupies."

Sounds like it comes from one of the dancers who isn't good enough to compete with everyone else or the dj! Every time I have been there, especially recently, the girls have been hot. My friends and I go to the club on the nights the dj is there because he is there.And spelling counts...never believe a review by someone who can't spell people or come.

Stewy

posted on 11 December, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.2
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

One or 2 hot chicks (Summer, Asia, etc..) and the rest are old nasty whores with knee braces. And the DJ and his nasty fat wife are annoying as hell. He thinks he is so cool and he is such a douche! Sorry peopel coem to see naked chicks not you and your fat groupies.

Dice

posted on 19 July, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.4
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Asia is worth the trip there!

HEY PITTSBURGH...

posted on 20 January, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

CHEERLEADERS GENTLEMEN'S CLUB will be opening January 28, 2009!!! This 16 thousand sq ft Adult Entertainment Complex offers state-of-the-art light, sound and we have hand-selected hundreds of the area's HOTTEST LADIES!!! Come down and Play With Us!!! We're at 3100 Liberty Avenue and open daily from noon till 2AM

BEAUTIFUL ENTERTAINERS:

WE WILL OPEN JANUARY 28TH 2009!!!

Tons of you have already applied at CHEERLEADERS GENTLEMEN'S CLUB, but in case you're still on the fence, come down, see what a spectacular establishment you could be working for!!! We are taking applications M-F 10am till 6pm. Give us a call & come down today! CHEERLEADERS GENTLEMEN'S CLUB 3100 Liberty Avenue 412-281-3110