Lou Turk Reviews

2.8

500 Powhattan Avenue

Essington, Pennsylvania 19029

fritter17

posted on 2 August, 2016
Joined 6 years ago
274 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I have to agree with previous post ladies are hot and friendly the security has just the right amount of presence you have to protect the latest and handle people that come just to make trouble. But there was no trouble a chill friendly environment bring cash it works better than cc but they do have an ATM nothing bad to say I left happy and hard which was the goal sweet dreams you all

XXXbeast

posted on 5 July, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
205 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

I am sure when the people around the area hear about Lou Turks they kinda cringe. I mean I know I did. The last time I was here was well over 7 years ago. Thats right 7 years ago , this place was like a hole in the wall. Basically Lou was inadequate in all areas of entertainment, venu, pretty much down to the choice of alcohol. Let us fast forward 7+ years , to the present era. Lou did a complete makeover. A 180 we'll say. It is actually clean inside, the bar is a thousand times better. They stepped up their game in service with a bartender who knows how to make a drink or 2. The selections have improved to where the libation gods would approve if you fancy a cocktail or beer. The stage, or we'll say the performace area is no longer a piece of plywood with a pole . There is better lighting, more mirrors, more neon and black lights than prior of just 1 or 2 here and there. Their lineup of women has improved ten fold, to the point where it is no longer a 45 year old hack trying to re-live her youth. They added another bar which was smart seeing weekends are crowded. They have better TVs , something called flat screens hanging around with nothing but sports. I noticed they have a kitchen now that serves food, but I leave that up to you to make that call. They actually gave a crap and did something about it. No this is not Scores in NYC. or Delilahs' in Philly, where that is the top echelon in the "Show me some Boobage" scene. They are better , a thousand times better than Show and Tell and Purple Orchid in my opinion. Those place you'd need to check your shoes for an STD, God only knows what you'd find there. I can't believe I just reviewed a titty bar, but a man has to do , what a man has to do. Now go in and become a personal mammogram expert for a dollar !

Curious

posted on 21 October, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.9
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Place is just ok. Too much turnover, and the talent has dwindled in the last two months quite a bit. What happened to Roxy (Roxxy)? She's not at this club anymore, last saw her in September or August. Anybody know if she's now working at a different club? She was probably one of the best lap dances, if not the best, at this club.

Frank Speaks

posted on 6 July, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.6
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

This place has a long and checkered past with it now morphed into a local Sports Bar with young girls dancing. The girls were cute, but ranged in age from 19 to 25 with about 25% of them under age with yellow bracelets. The girls are mostly cute (not pretty), young and many of them gay. They seem to work there for spending money from middle aged white men and network to hook up with each other later. The couch and private rooms have cameras to keep the girls from going to far. Main Chouch Dancing Room $20 per song and private, singe sofa room $30 per song. Overall Opinion, more fun than a Sports Bar but not very crazy if you are looking to go crazy with a diverse group of ladies.

never again

posted on 7 August, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.5
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

stay away! worst spot ever.

eddyL

posted on 26 February, 2011
Joined 9 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

I think the first thing I should do is provide a disclaimer for that star rating: strictly speaking, my evaluation falls more under the "Yay! I'm a fan" description of four stars than the quality those stars would normally bring to mind... I've not been in Lou Turk's hallowed hall for a few years, but when I was apprenticing, the journeymen would force me to celebrate freaky Friday there with them weekly. As far as quality of performers go, think of this place as a cheesesteak shop in comparison to LeBec Fin; you can get a very satisfying quality meal, but it's not exactly something you'd be bragging about to everyone you meet. Basic dive bar type setup (generic domestics and well drinks), and pricing is relative to that, so you can get a pretty good load on for a pretty fair price. Some would say that is the end of the prettiness you'll find there, but all women are beautiful, so you can definitely find some diamonds here, just less on the weekdays at noon (when the butts start shaking) than on Friday or Saturday at 9pm. Bottoms never come off here but areolas are fully flaunted, private dances are allegedly $20 (but I've never been there when someone got one) and though the stage is behind the bar, when the ladies come around after dancing to collected private tips, things can get a tad wild... This was the first gentleman's club I was ever admitted to, and the fellows who brought me there felt it was their duty to educate me in the ways of the perve, so I feel it is only right that I pass on a few moves to those of you not in the "know". Remember, these are just normal ladies, so try not to be too much of a jerk when enjoying the show, many of them are there supporting families.1. The fish hook: When the dancer is coming around in her bra and panties to get paid post-performance, she will offer you three deposit ports; chesticles, booty, and then front side-down low. When offered the teat, take your dollar with your index and middle finger and slide it between her garment and skin, then, looping your pinky like a J, you hook the nipple on the way out. Strippers are anti-fans of this move, and you'll likely only have one chance to execute it before word spreads that you are a creeper, so plan your actions accordingly. 2. The Stork: At any point when you wish to reward a good show, fold your bill longways down the center, then moisten your nose on both sides with saliva or beer, and apply said bill. Liquid will adhere the cash to your schnoz, extending your natural length by a good three inches, and give you the semblance of having a stork beak. How you have the lovely lady remove your "bill" is up to you, but she has a few pinch points to work with and will usually oblige. 3. Work the bartender: On many of my sojourns here the hottest employee was actually the ex-dancing cougar of a bartender. Work the conversation right with her and you could be getting flashes (often with the permission to fondle) for whatever price you've negotiated: silver tongues may go for free, a-holes could be charged as much as $40 The final bit of advice I offer should almost go without saying. They serve food here, but I cannot bring myself to dine at a venue such as this, so thankfully a Wawa is located directly across the street for scoring all your victuals.

steve

posted on 26 September, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.3
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

this club has been changing more and more each time i go cant wait to go again seen the new bars and lighting and sound systems agreat place to go now you have to see it

lou turks

posted on 2 December, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.4
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

liked

sause

posted on 26 July, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

No comment for this review

Tiger

posted on 6 April, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

New changes are great. Now it's time to add quality.

the man

posted on 19 February, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Nothing special about this club, if you want to waste your money this is the place. At least the clubs in Philly, the girls act as if they are interested.

Antny

posted on 6 September, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The Best !!!

Gone Fishing

posted on 1 August, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

I have been to this place twice in my life. Once as a joke on a bachelor party and again when waiting for a flight...just nasty both times. My recent visit was with new ownership. Of the 4 girls I saw dance I wouldn't pay to watch any of them.

Yuk!!!!!!!!!!!

posted on 24 July, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.9
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

No comment for this review

Regular

posted on 19 July, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The new Lou Turks is GREAT!!!!

Share This Page