Grandview Reviews

2.9

242 Drinker Turnpike

Gouldsboro, Pennsylvania 18424

Andrew P.

posted on 21 June, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

TERRIBLE place....DO NOT GO. The ratio from girls to guys was about 1:30, no joke. There was 2 girls on stage and ONLY 2 girls walking around for lap dances. VIP is a joke bc we paid $25/person so you would think all the girls would come our way but NOPE. I even asked the bouncer mult times and the waitress but still nothing. The one or two girls who finally came over didn't even give us the time of the day.The other horrible thing about this club is the tipping. I have NEVER been to a place before were the girls DEMANDED $20 in tip BEFORE i even got a dane. You tip the girls after bc if they give you a shit dance how can you tip them....they need to work for the money. Do not go to the place. WAY to many guys and not enough girls....So terrible and i felt bad for the bachelor at the end of the night.

Jane A.

posted on 23 August, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

We came in here while vacationing in PA on a whim. There was a $20 cover, for guys and girls, and alcohol is byob but you can only bring beer bottles in as hard alcohol has to be poured into a cup in another room. It sounds weird and complicated but it's pretty straightforward. There were A LOT of guys in there but it seemed like there were lots of dancers too. My favorite was Ginger who was incredibly sweet and funny. There were a few birthdays and it looked like those guys had a great time. The girls are all friendly and approached my guy friends repeatedly. If you're looking for a strip club in this area for whatever reason, come here.

Justin C.

posted on 21 July, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I feel kind of weird to write this review, but being my best friends bachelor party is coming up soon, this place came to mind, and i'm very upset we won't be coming here...Went here, psh, 4 years ago at this point, and I really do call it the greatest place on earth. One the way down for my brother-in-laws bachelor party, all the guys (who'd been there before) kept telling me how great this place was, and that even them attempting to tell me, wouldn't be as good as it really is. People tell you this all the time, and it's never correct.Welllllll, this time, wow, it was. This place is amazing. If we paid a cover, I don't remember, we probably got there before 9/10pm when they might institute it. You can bring your own booze, which we brought 2 very full coolers worth. $20 a dance (i'm hoping/assuming it's the same price), and the girls are insanely good looking.The girls are not pushy at all, extremely friendly, and being from NY, the, look-no touch rule, does not apply here, and they questioned me as to why i was essentially sitting on my hands. Well, because in NY, you have to. Um, not here. Seriously, if you're in the area, or looking for a bachelor party destination, THIS is the destination, hands down.

Weedman420

posted on 15 May, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
189 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Edit for date of visit: 5/3/2014.Well, Joe & Eddie have been quite thorough in their praise and they do make some points I agree with, but sadly the cold water must come down as I too felt compelled to talk about how this is one of the worst strip clubs I've been to.A couple of things have changed and could greatly effect your experience that I want to point out: 1: I went on a Saturday night (prime-time) from 9PM - 2AM2: Cover was the standard $20, not 15$.3: You can bring in hard-liquor (a rarity for full-nude clubs) but the liquor had to be poured into a cup before you could bring it in thanks yet another weird legal loophole.Where I come from, a Friday Night or a Saturday Night at the strip club means...bring out your full stable and bring your A-game. At Grandview, it seems to mean that only every local male shows up.Literally: I've never seen so many men packed into a club for so few dancers. Yes, it's nice to be able to smoke and drink and see full nude all at once in a clean club with decent lighting fx, decent music, and a friendly bouncer but guess what? All of that means jack to me if I have to swim through three rows of sweaty truckers / frat pledges to find a girl. There could not have been more than 10 dancers the entire night for a house of what must have approached 150 - 200 guys. Call me old fashioned, but if it's a seller's market, it ain't a strip club. The girls leaving the stage could barely hit the carpet before they were bought for private dances. The particularly good ones were bought so fast I thought they'd clocked out for the night until I saw them on stage later. A majority of the private dances I saw sold were AT THE REGISTER as the girl was clocking out of another dance! And even then you had guys waiting!!! I'm not saying I need to feel special, but damn... I'm not waiting in a line to get a girl right from your lap to mine.But that's what it felt like. Even at the stage. So many guys were piled on top of each other to look at one stripper that none of the girls had to even try very hard before the dollars came sprinkling in from whatever corner she went to. Yes, the dances are 20 bucks for decent mileage in a booth, but who cares when you need to get on a wait list to see a stripper? I'm ashamed of how much money I had still waiting in my pocket when I finally gave up and left about 45 min before closing.Long story short: if you care more about the club than the stripping then this is a great place. If you're like me and prefer FFFFM over MMMMMMMMMMF then you'll be sticking to Vegas and dirty Jersey - not this afterthought in PA.

ryan123

posted on 24 July, 2012
Joined 8 years ago
345 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

My top choice for strip clubs, hands down! Beautiful young girls, you can smoke in this place and BYOB!!! Not to mention that they're completely naked. $15 to enter, $20 lap dances. If it's pumpin, two chicks on stage and you get to motorboat them, if you're lucky. $1 tips are completely acceptable, they never complain, never give any attitude or mean mug. Al Bundy would proudly make this his nudie bar.

bookmarking

posted on 10 May, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
1.2

hA77DB Looking forward to reading more. Great blog.Thanks Again.

anonymous

posted on 22 October, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.4
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I agree, this club is very poorly run, why would the owner hire some fat nasty girl then stand there on the floor in front of customers and cut them down. Seems to be the owner is on a power trip and likes to treat the women that pay his bills like shit. Not a fun place when you have that kind of tension between the owner and the dancers, will never go back

RJDOyle

posted on 6 July, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

Glow Gentlemens Club

posted on 28 October, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

NOW HIRING DANCERS!!! Ladies my name is Mark Mariano i run Glow Gentlemens Club in Bethlehem. We are now hiring DANCERS to work for Glow. We promise you more money than you are making here at Grandview. Come check us out or call. Ask for Mark or Paul. 3868 rte. 378 Bethlehem PA (610) 866 2110

Awesome Night

posted on 20 October, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Was at the club last wens night and had a blast. Not very crowded and only about 8 girls there, but they were hot as hell. Thanks to Kylie, Jasmine, Steph, Adrian, Crystal, and Alena..they are the best and showed us a great time. Was one girl named Summer that my buddy was ate up with, but she never went around to do lapdances or even came over to us at the stage, her loss for sure. Great club, great music and the girls are friendly and hotter then any club in the area. Would recommend to anyone

Couple

posted on 7 August, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.4
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
5

spent over 3 hrs in the club with a female friend of mine and never once did a dancer offer me or my friend a lapdance or even talk to us. the dancers are beautiful, but was pretty much a waste of 3 hrs of my life. never been to a club where the guys are allowed to touch the girls during a lapdance, but here the girls were letting the guys feel them up the whole time for a buck, no sense spending 20 for a vip when u get the same for a buck, but i did not get to experience this because i was there with a female and the dancers all acted like we didnt even exist. nice clean club and very hot girls, but as far as i am concerned not friendly at all. One good thing, paid 15 to get in and did not have to spend another dime so was a cheap night out, but won't waste that 15 ever again. Your loss ladies. Good thing the dj put on some good light shows or the night would have been a total waste

Thomas

posted on 13 April, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

No comment for this review

chip

posted on 13 March, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

great place..very clean and all the ladies are hot and have great attitudes. nice to see women who enjoy what they are doing. would recommend this place to anyone

jmfbfl

posted on 14 February, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

went to this place on thursday. all i can say is that i had a blast. every girl in the place was HOT! got a few dances from andrea (andy) and spent about a half hour just bullshitting. great personality and man was she gorgeous. same goes for the other girls in here (maybe minus the personality). all-in-all it was worth every penny of the $$ that i spent that night. i highly recommend checking this place out if you're going to be in the poconos area. i can guarantee you that you wont find this many good looking girls in the same spot at any other club in the area!

jj

posted on 28 January, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

love this club

Previous Page123456789...Next Page

Share This Page