Savannah's On Hanna Reviews

3.9

1000 Hanna Street

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17104

eddyL

posted on 5 March, 2016
Joined 9 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I have been here 7 nights out of the past 10, In town for business. Real classy place, especially for Harrisburg. 75% of the girls, I would rate 7 and up, a few at 9 and 10. Would recommend Persephanie, Paige, Katie, Kylie. A few of the girls are hustlers, so if they say stuff that seems too good to be true, it is. Just remember they are here to make money, not be your next girlfriend. Food is very good, bar service is great on most days. Lighting is a bit odd in Champagne rooms with a lamp in the clients face. Executive room is really nice. Do I recommend this place? I dropped over $3000 here in 7 days, so yes!

williamr

posted on 23 October, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
80 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

This place has a great lunch special. $10 will get you admission, a lunch entree, and a drink. I love the boneless wings with hot sauce. They are probably the best boneless wings I've ever had! Their seasoned fries are ridiculously good too. Very crunchy, flavorful, and hot. They have an impressive drink selection, however a more basic choice (i.e. a bottle of Bud Light or Yuengling) comes with the lunch special. The bartender that is usually there at lunch is very friendly and attentive. The bathrooms are very clean. The decor is very classy. Oh yeah, and the dancers are quality-beautiful and talented :) It may get a bit too cigarette smokey in there at times for some folks.

Mistercap12

posted on 9 June, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
127 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

The website blatantly lies, this is not a full nude gentlemen's club and the women are more like pre-pubescent teens. If that is your thing by all means go, otherwise find another venue.

mathewater12

posted on 4 December, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
194 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
5

Upon checking the low average rating of Savannah's, I was slightly discouraged to check out this place. However, I never fully trust everything I read so I decided to check it out myself and even inviting my friend on his birthday to Savannah's on a Saturday night.I am very happy to report that I had an above average experience. Not sure why the low rating haters have so much hate to give (3) 1-star reviews---but I guess you get a few in every crowd. First, if you dress like a bum, you get treated like a bum. Second, if you can't get time of day in a strip club--well, you might need to work on your game (or wallet)... A LOT. Third, strip clubs are traditionally hush-hush turn your head type places which are/were located in undesirable real estate, where the objection is less. If you think Savannah's is in a scary area, I laugh---you haven't seen the world yet. Let me take you a couple places where the hairs of the back of your neck isn't the only thing standing straight up.Now back to what you want to know. The outside is extremely well lit in this outskirt semi-industrial type, interstate underpass area. There are plenty of shadows though--and while I'm ignorant to the crime rate of Harrisburg...I'm not taking anything for granted--stay on the main path and in the light. At the door, they check your ID (which is strict), frisk you after passing a metal detector (bad sign?) by multiple bouncers, and take your cover charge. Once inside, the atmosphere, decor, and aura plus clientele make the heavy handed entry procedure seem unwarranted. I've never seen such an unescorted non-prostitute women ratio in a strip club before--lots of women (maybe looking for guys to meet? good strategy!). There were a few boyfriend/girlfriend pairs, and LGBT groups. Overall, I couldn't figure out the vibe. Chatted with a few other fellow customers, and people seemed friendly and middle class--no thugs or pimp daddys.There are two rooms---one with a DJ, the side room with a live band. The live band we watched was very good. The personable waitress came around every once-in-a-while to see if refills were needed. Drinks are inexpensive for this type of place, in my experience, running about $5-7 each. The bartender seemed a little cold--probably something on her mind or she was busy.The dancers that night were all girl next door types, average to pretty but none that would cause huge traffic jams or auto accidents. True, none came by to hustle lappies (lapdances) except one on stage asked me when the night got late (probably she didn't make her goal).The biggest minus for me is, that I am used to non-smoking indoors. Apparently, the health kick hasn't made it here yet and you can smoke inside. I know this is hypocrisy but I'm going to bring cigars next time I come.Conclusion...A nice classy place to see titties but probably not talk to them. An enjoyable time and place to hang out with your buddies. It was a 90 minute drive from where I am, and I would return.

larry1

posted on 13 July, 2014
Joined 8 years ago
303 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

This place sucks and I will explain in detail. I've never been inside. Well how pray-tell can I review. Read on...This joint is on a side street off the 13th Street Exit off 83. After that you can probably find it. It's right next to the building that looks like a wwii bomb hit it. Location location location. So park on the street or in the bomb shelter and walk up to the first room. The sign says no cellphones but you can check them coat check style. Nobody will steal it relax. So the first time I went I was on call with the boss so I said no thanks. This time I came back with my buddy who is about 35 years old and 6'5. So he forgets his ID and realizes he just messed up. So we talk to the bouncer who seemed nice enough. We debate coming back. We leave with no hassle and back to get the ID. So we come back and we are aces right? Errrrr! Wrong. Wrong!When we get back the same bouncer asks me to change my shorts. I said excuse me? No gym apparel. WHY didn't you tell me that the first time I was here 45 minutes ago?!? Were you blind and miraculously cured by Dr Phill. So then they call in the suits. One gorilla, dumb, and dumber. They all 3 rub their 1 brain cell together and show us the door. The cheap suits on these goons. So anyway this is a great establishment for rich business types. In my neighborhood they all have the same name. Mark. DaveT

rogerrab2

posted on 14 March, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
186 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
5

Have been going to this club a few times a month for a few years. Girls well dressed friendly and cute.At times girls don't work floor but mingle by themselves or stay in dressing room. Oddest thing is even when talking to you rarely ask if you want a dance. Highly recommend Ginger, Chloe, Eden and Claudia.Go for the lunch special. $10 drink lunch and admission.Only peeve too many guys don't tip girls on stage. If you can't afford a few bucks stay home

Pocahontas

posted on 18 October, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.9
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

I went there for an audition and the place was nice but I didn't see any girls and I saw like 10 to 12 customers! They had me audition in the back stage area then they rejected me B/C of my Dragon tattoo and it's just the outline they said If I were to get more work done to it they wouldn't want me working there it was just too big!

joseph1k

posted on 14 October, 2012
Joined 9 years ago
337 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
0.5

The only reason this club gets two stars is for the food. Sad to say about a gentlemen's club but without the food it would get one star. I had to practically beg to give my money away. The management needs to seriously revamp their policies on how the girls work the floor. I offered two ladies to go to the champagne room at $150 a half hour to be told " I'll be right back" and they never showed up. This was a Saturday night. There should have been plenty of girls to collect money but many disappeared into the dressing room never to return. One time I was on my way with a girl to get a lap dance, $20 a song and they start as soon as you get back there even if it is already half way into a song, and the manager grabbed her and told her to get up on stage now. She told me to wait. I went to have another drink and I never saw her again. Terrible experience. I like women that want to work for my money as hard as I have worked for it. Sit down have a drink, be professional. This place is just a high class hole in the wall. They could learn a lot from real gentlemen's clubs on how to train their ladies. Long story short, I had $1000 in my pocket and I left with $870 and a terrible experience. Don't waste your money on a trip to this club.Women 4.5/5Lap dance 2/5Friendliness 4/5Professionalism 0/5Entertainment factor 1/5It's the only club in the area so there is no competition to raise the bar. I Will NOT return.

Eric

posted on 24 June, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.4
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

Awesome variety of girls. They seem to have something for everyone. I saw everything from center-fold models to the girl next door, and everything in between. My wife and i had a great time, and as i hoped the girls payed plenty of attention to my wife! I don't know who enjoyed it more, Me or her. The staff was very courteous and eager to help and all the girls were friendly. We will be back!

travelsalot

posted on 11 April, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.6
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

the girls here are for the most part much better than expected. a bunch of 8 and 9's. but there was one or two duds. Dances were not good though. you cant touch them unless you go VIp, and then it is only legs and hips.

Starks

posted on 17 October, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

enjoyed myself and they have some stunning girls here. Crowd,

atmosphere, and employees all get a good rating from me.

SASSIE

posted on 6 October, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

UP SCALE MY ASS SAME OLD BEAT UP HO S JUST COST A WHOLE LOT MORE

sase520

posted on 18 September, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

i love this place <3

the catman

posted on 29 July, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.6
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

very nice club, drink prices were not outrageous, i was worried about the location at first. Once I arrived they had security outside to greet you and it seems like everything outside is well protected. Half off happy hour was happening so i figured you can't beat that. I was impressed with the quality of girls and even more surprised at the pole trick ability. Willow, bella, and natalya really stood out and I did get a chance to speak with all 3 girls, very sweet. Pleasant surprise for harrisburg.

Jolene N.

posted on 28 July, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Management treats the girls like shit.. enough said.

Share This Page