Club Risque Reviews

3.3

5921 Tacony Street

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19135

harryharry

posted on 27 April, 2016
Joined 9 years ago
314 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

Yvonne G.

posted on 23 November, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Crappy service, unable to get service for food, even though they have a full menu. Long wait lines for shows upstairs, rude attendant, unable to be seated before start time, show didn't start on time. Forced to sit in strip club side in order to keep warm, couldn't get food there either and had to tip for dancers that i didn't want to watch! Don't waste your money!

yanard12

posted on 1 June, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
132 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
N/A

2 and a half short years ago, I had the deep displeasure of experiencing Club Risque. It was my best friend's bachelor party and Risque was supposed to be the capstone to an otherwise beautiful night of friendship and revelry. We exited our bus and began to enter the venue. After 3 or 4 members of our group paid and entered the club, one of our friends was denied entry. The reason given for the denial was that they had seen someone "stumble" out of the bus. Regardless of the fact that no one stumbled out the bus, they refused to refund half of the group the money that they had already paid to walk in for one minute. Of course, none of us entered the club and left unrefunded and, understandably, upset. I wish I could review the quality of the experience that Club Risque provides, but the management made that impossible. It's one thing to deny entry, it's another thing to steal from patrons while veiling it as "policy." If you're looking for somewhere to go, look elsewhere, unless you want to pay $20 to walk in and out of the door.

winston12

posted on 29 July, 2014
Joined 6 years ago
236 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
4

This place is small compared to Penthouse. But they had more strippers. Economic and sum what crowdy. Sometimes the place feels congested but lapdance was cool.. :)

Johnnyboy123

posted on 21 July, 2014
Joined 8 years ago
294 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Came here for a Bachelor Party. It was our last stop for the night. One of the strippers, Lita, was super friendly and not aggressive. I'd say most of the other strippers were not approachable. We were sitting there for probably an hour and none of the strippers were soliciting us. It was like they didn't want to make money. Eventually we had to scout strippers for the bachelor and he had a great time. In terms of looks, our group tends to be into thicker women, so you won't find that here. Drinks were relatively inexpensive.

XXXbeast

posted on 20 April, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
205 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Terrible place, they wouldn't let in the bachelor on a bachelor party. This place can go screw itself, Philly style.

eddyL

posted on 20 December, 2013
Joined 9 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I don't like to review a strip club but I have been to Risque' for two different shows. Last time it was Wednesday night. The prices are bit higher than in the other clubs but is kind of normal for a club anyway. The girls are pretty just the strippers are a little bit old. I had fun, but I can't say that I liked the music. It was terrible. For example after a rock song he played Ameno then a rap song. It was the same problem when I've been before, a Monday night. I think it was the same DJ. There are great DJ's in Philly they should try an other one in Wednesday nights.

joseph1k

posted on 16 April, 2013
Joined 9 years ago
337 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Club risque delaware ave is the best gentlemans club in philly. The dancers range in age with some above average hotties Also, some of the best looking and friendly bartenders ive ever encountered. I absolutely would recommend this club

AssnTits5

posted on 1 December, 2011
Joined 9 years ago
351 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

I'm surprised Risque has such poor ratings on here. I didn't think it was the best place ever, but it's pretty alright. Here are some highlights: drinks are reasonably priced, they're open until 4 am some nights, couples' nights = free drink for companion, impressively clean and new ladies' room, several TVs, and they give away free stuff sometimes. I scored a free hat. I used to list smoking inside as a pro, but now that I've quit, it's annoying. Fun place, I'm a fan.

larry1

posted on 22 May, 2011
Joined 8 years ago
303 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Bought a $200 bottle plus $20 tip from a waitress named Kate. Checked my credit card statement and they decided to take the privilege to charge me at $240.00. Don't trust them with your card. I didn't have any trouble at Delilah's and you can see why they are 20 times better and more successful.

richard95

posted on 21 March, 2011
Joined 9 years ago
319 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
4

I've been here a couple times and have not been disappointed. Basics: Cover is $5 Sun-Thurs after 7. $10 Fri and Sat after 7 and some special events. Went this past Tuesday for the Fat Tuesday hosted by the Preston and Steve crew. $10 cover to get in. Standard $20 couch dances. $200 for 1/2 hour in the Champagne Room gets you a couple of drinks and (maybe) a bit more privacy depending on how busy the room is. The couches are a bit bigger and (at least during my trip there) the girls really turn on the charm.Triangular bar surrounds the two stages. Unlike a couple such establishments I've been to there is no obstructed view anywhere in the main room. A fair amount of seating off to each side, but if it's busy expect to do a bit of standing. The couch room is in the back left corner. Many couches, spacious, and just the right amount of light. It's not particularly private but with a lovely set of twins in your face you don't notice much else. A nice rotation of girls, and hey!, this particular night there was no old lady who really should hang it up and stop trying to make eye contact with me!! Beautiful brunette Mandy graced me with a couple dances. She was by far the sexiest lady in the place and really knows how to move in the couch room. Highly recommended.

XhXeXy

posted on 24 February, 2011
Joined 9 years ago
330 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2

Meh.The girls were definitely above average. I did go on a good night tho. Fri/Sat (can't quite remember it was about half a year ago). A couple real beauties. And of course a couple not real beauties. But you'll get that anywhere you go. Well of course you're on Broad in San Fran. Oh how I miss you California.Anyways, drinks were expensive of course. But the thing that really ticked me off is that the closest you can get to the girls without buying a dance is nowhere near close!!! You sit at the bar and the stage is an island like 10 feet away from you. You can't lay down dollar bills (my FAVORITE thingggggg...I always make all the men in the room jealous how I throw it down and get the ladies to come to me!) but instead have to throw them to even attempt to get them to the dancers. (Although I read below that that is not allowed? No one said anything to me.) So stupid.Bought a couple dances for myself and my friend. Good damn dances. The atmosphere could be better. It's a room in the back (didn't feel grimy at all..that's one thing, the club is clean. Besides the heavy smell of smoke which you will indeed smell on your clothes the next day), but it's not all that private. There's little booths around the outside of the room and your dancer will take you to one. There were probably about 10 other dancers giving dances to other people around the room when I got mine. But I'll be honest it didn't bother me that much. Like I said they had a couple real beauties. Very friendly too :) If only I had written this review closer to when I had gone.I think dances ran about 30-40. Cover was decent if I remember correctly. Unlike Show & Tel across the way. My party (me and my other sexy female friend, and 3 guy friends) and I stopped at Show & Tel first and they wanted us ladies to pay the same as the guys, and they were also rude when I asked for a discount for the girls. Oh well, I don't deal well with unfriendly strip club staff so I said peace and took my group across the way to Club Risque hoping for better luck and nicer people. When I proposed the same discount to Risque they were more than happy to oblige. And also didn't ID if I remember correctly for all you yunguns out there trying to see some strippers haha.This is the only strip club I've been to in Philly and it doesn't compare to San Fran but I'd go back if I had some extra cash to spend. Definitely want to find a place that will let me make it rain during stage performances though.

Jay

posted on 2 May, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Ok, been some heffers & nasty chicks last time i was there. Also alot of blacks. But always has some really cute girls too, as long as there's 1 or 2.

Lauren H.

posted on 24 December, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This place isn't getting enough credit. First of all, it's a strip club in Philadelphia, on Columbus Boulevard, so don't expect too much. That would be like walking into Ikea, and expecting to buy furniture akin to West Elm. Or buying a case of Keystone light and expecting the same quality as corona. etc etc. Anyway, I went on a friday night with my boyfriend, and had a great time. The drinks are expensive, and there's a 2 drink minimum if you're sitting in the chairs, not sure if it's the same at the bar. It was a $10 cover for each of us, and there's a metal detector. There were 3 girls that were just gorgeous, 1 Caucasian, 1 African American, and 1 Asian. Most of the rest had at least 1 redeeming quality physically, and there were a few Uglarians. About half of the girls had breast implants, some obvious, some not so much, the rest had naturals, some big, some small, some none at all. Not everyone was in great physical shape, but I could appreciate that because not every man goes to a strip club to see Barbie take off her clothes. Even the aforementioned Uglarians got a lot of tips from different men. There were a few girls that had no idea what they were doing, a few that really knew how to shake and work the pole/stage, and one that just walked around and didn't do anything with a stank attitude. There was also a girl that only gave massages, and from the looks of her clients, they were goooood massages. I had 2 drinks, I don't know what the first one was, I told the bartender I wanted something sweet and strong, and she made me something pineappley. The second drink I had was a peach martini, very strong, and I also had 2 shots from the shot girl. It was the shot girl's first night, but she was really cute and outgoing and I liked talking to her. The shots were $5 each, $10 if you wanted her to straddle you, deep throat the tube and pour it down your throat. I had one each way, I enjoyed them both. The women's bathroom is locked, and you need to ask one of the many tuxedoed men to let you in, which isn't a problem. One thing I didn't understand is that you aren't allowed to throw bills on the stage, which I've never heard of before, and they don't exactly make it clear beforehand. Another thing I didn't like is that since we went close to Christmas, the Dj was playing CHRISTMAS SONGS... which is a little twisted and not really conducive to the atmosphere. He also wasn't very good at playing songs that meshed well together, he needs to work on his flow. All of the girls work a circuit, starting at one end of the room, stopping at each pole along the outer circle, then getting on stage, stopping at each of the 2 poles, then working their way around the bar, then out onto the floor. Just make sure you wear clothes that you don't mind if they smell like smoke. You don't really notice it when you're inside, but the next morning, everything smells horrible, your hair, your clothes, everything. ugh. Oh, and last thing, strippers love girls.

BT

posted on 26 April, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.1
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

went there to have a good time and have a few drinks, nothing bad, but i wanted to go after 10 mins. I've never went into a bar in phily and it had a no smoking rule, but i wasn't too mad about that. What i was mad at, as soon as i go outside to have a cigarette, two girls trying to convince me to go to the champange room for an extra $250

Share This Page