Purple Orchid Reviews

3.4

3275 South 61st Street

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19153

larry1

posted on 23 August, 2012
Joined 8 years ago
303 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
5

Don't understand previous reviewer's impressions of "depressing" and "sleazy." None of these strip joints is a fern bar, open and airy with chamber music wafting around, but I find this place quite comfortable. Bartenders are accommodating (I often order just a tonic on the rocks), wide variety of shapes and sizes of the girls, who are just pushy enough on their rounds after their sets, with a hand on your thigh and a kiss on your cheek. $20 lap dances are pretty tame, but get a $30 dance and hand her $40 as you enter the VIP room, or $60 for a double and give her $70 up front, and you'll get a great bump-n-grind, even better the second time you pick her, on a later visit. Place is much better than the very mechanical and unsmiling behavior in Oasis, Show-n-Tel, or Venus Video down the street . Music too loud for conversation as always in these joints, but bearable. No cover until 7:00 PM (I think).

maxxy1

posted on 20 June, 2012
Joined 9 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
1.5

A smaller club, somewhere between the size of the Gold Club and the Oasis just down the street. Less of a super sleazy feeling to it than Show n Tel on Delaware Ave, but hey, that's not too difficult. No cover the Sunday night I walked in to check it out. One stage with two poles pretty much at ground level in the middle of a rectangular bar (not sure why they didn't bother to raise it up a bit). Beers are cheap, so it's got that going for it. $20 and $30 dances, or so the girl told me. I did not partake. Rather uninspired performances from a wide range of girls (from "Damn! I hope that stage is concrete reinforced!" to "Damn! Your beautiful so why don't you dance a bit instead of just wiggling while staring into your own dead eyes in the mirror." If you're really looking for a club w/ black women try the Oasis just down the street. It has a good mix of girls AND it's less depressing.

Confucious

posted on 10 June, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Drug ridden, STD infested, ALL AROUND NASTY WOMEN. You could fuck someone for a couple bucks if you dont mind dying a few weeks later. Stay away from this place if you value your life, I left for two reasons one The stupid bitch erica who is a money hungry whore and honestley smells like a fish market had the balls to tell me if I didnt give her a large tip for the lapdance she would have me kicked out, the stupid cunt farted on me in a lapdance... I was shocked, then she demanded money, no bitch i smell like shit because of you. The second reason being I was scared I am scared of needles and it;s obvious that this place was loaded with hidden ones. Fucking junkies. Dont waste your time or money.

na

posted on 5 April, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
1.2

n

Don

posted on 27 February, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.7
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Hadn't been here in a few years. They really fixed the place up. Always has been a great small and intimate atmosphere. Went on a Friday night and was dead at the beginning. Really got going later on. Met AALIYAH and she was awesome. Fantastic CD!! Have to start going here again regularly just to see her.

quest

posted on 2 January, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.2
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

enjoy tha spot

Fan

posted on 13 August, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

some of the best

patron

posted on 26 June, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

the best in philly

Murry

posted on 26 August, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

orchid is awesome love this place and the fine ladies

luv it

posted on 12 August, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

No comment for this review

hi

posted on 13 April, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

CHOOSE BETWEEN $1 TO $9 PER MINUTE

ITS SOOOOOOOOOO EASY!!!!!

We are looking to hire ladies or men for our web chatting site. If you work in the adult industry or have ever wanted to - but want to work safely from your home - then we are for you.

Choose what YOU WANT TO CHARGE - SERIOUSLY!!!!! - from $1.00 to $9.00 PER MINUTE!!!!

At first we thought this wasnt possible, but I seriously made $141.00 in a half hour of just talking to people. Some will want to watch you play with youself, or smoke, or just look at your toes - but the gig is - they have to pay - and believe me - they will!!! If you are interested, please contact lianilay dot com or just respond to this ad. If you are interested, you can begin within days -

ALL YOU NEED IS A WEBCAM AND COMPUTER WITH INTERNET!!!!!

Email : cjcummingsco at gmail dot com

Can't wait to hear from you!

Dave

posted on 14 February, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Like the girls nice variety, better than before. Laid back easy atmosphere. Only one complaint - Management should note that the reg guys are a bit sick of the same song selections all the time. Mix it up a little guys. Over all a good place to hang out.

rick

posted on 4 February, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

love this place allways have alot of fun hot jewish girl love ya . see ya soon

Jim

posted on 26 January, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Great place to go if you are looking for pretty and friendly african american dancers. I am never disappointed.

me

posted on 25 July, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

No comment for this review

Share This Page