Atlantis Gentlemen's Club Reviews

3.8

3813 Chestnut Street

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19104

harryharry

posted on 10 February, 2014
Joined 9 years ago
314 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
4

First of all, I'm still trying to grasp the fact that there is a strip club underneath a chili's. With that being said I found myself wandering in here on a Monday afternoon expecting the worst (I mean, it's monday afternoon at a club under a chain restaurant). I was pleasantly surprised tho, it was very clean and the dancers were fairly attractive to hot. If I felt the need to be drunk at a strip club mid afternoon once again I would do it here.

GodSon

posted on 28 August, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.2
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

The club is cool. Some of the girls are good looking but some are scabs. You

can def get a blow job if wanted. wouldn't advise. Bartenders are hotter than

most of the dancers. The owner is a doosh bag. Every place he buys and takes

over turns into a shit hole. Dj's are cool. Music is real random. Some nights

they play good music and some nights it sucks. Ask them to play good shit

they say ask manager. Ask him he says ask DJ. WHO KNOWS

regular again

posted on 19 April, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.7
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

I went back to the beaded area last week...had a great time with this hot

brunette. She was friendly..will be back again.

fab

posted on 11 November, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

this is a great club to visit if you wish to do crack, the

ladies smoke it right infront of the customers, hey dallas

how many rocks can you pack into one bowl? Who the hell

named diamond that chick aint even good enough to be cubic

zirconia, the only thing she good for is her cheap prices 30

dollars will get you some head.

John

posted on 21 April, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

I love the times i had here.one of my favorite girls where jewl & Dynasty the spanish and indian girl i hope too see them both very soon

maxxy1

posted on 6 February, 2010
Joined 9 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
1

The name Atlantis conjures all sorts of aquatic imagery. There is the titular undersea kingdom, of course. There is also the near certainty that every dancer that works here has barnacles on her hull.You thought I was going to make a "crabs" joke? No, I am (slightly) classier than that. I cannot say the same for this gentleman's club.I will reluctantly admit to having been to my fair share of unsavory exotic dancing establishments throughout Philadelphia and South Jersey, the kinds of places where you are as likely to be offered narcotics of dubious origin & quality by a toothless yokel as you are a lapdance by some unhappy-looking illegally trafficked Eastern European waif.* Atlantis is one very shallow step above that. The interior looks like a suburban rec room that has been sprayed with a proprietary mixture of grime and sadness. Many clubs will strive to create the illusion of mutual desire, submerging the purely transactional nature of the interaction for the benefit of both dancer and clientele, but not at Atlantis. The stage is centrally located for good visibility but the dancing was performed with a noted weariness. Even the post-stage salesmanship of private dances, in my understanding where the average dancer makes the bulk of her income, was distracted and disinterested. If I wanted someone outwardly hostile towards me to grind herself against my crotch, something something my ex-wife! Am I right, fellas?** There is a Chili's next door. If you are after next day regrets, I would advise you to go there instead; your regrets will be brief and purely gastrointestinal. I am still recovering psychologically from having patronized Atlantis.* I cannot reveal the locations where I conducted of all of this, um, journalistic research. Deep cover and all that.** All of that rich territory to explore: Nth wave feminist reconsideration of theories of exploitation & sexuality; the ontology of the clientele; my own Catholic shame at being found here and the therefore necessary fortification with Jameson's. I go with: lazy meta-joke. Honestly, I am as displeased about this as you are.

TJ

posted on 15 May, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great dancers love the atmoshpere and sexy women..VIP rooms ROCK

Chris

posted on 6 February, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

All I got to say is I LOVE THIS PLACE. Girls are amazing lap dances are hot like the women great place to stop by after work and on the weekends.

Josh

posted on 19 January, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I had a great time this past Saturday at Atlantis. The dancers were friendly and I had one of the best lap dances.Those VIP rooms are amazing. I will be back ladies

Lou

posted on 18 January, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Hey, not right they do take game day tickets for entrance, and they sure do have the best dancers in philly. I will definately be back for more!!!!!!!

Bill

posted on 26 November, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

They're not taking game tickets anymore in lieu of the cover charge, so that sucks.

Frank

posted on 30 October, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Hottest Girls in Philly! They know how to treat a guy!

Big Dick

posted on 5 October, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.7
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

SEXXY NEW GIRLS!

Anthony

posted on 8 September, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Haven't been to Atlantis for a while. I was glad to see so many hot sexy women. Easy to talk too had a real good time.It seems they are getting real good looking dancers. I know it won't be long before I stop in again real soon

Sam

posted on 26 August, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great place to hang out with sexy ladies..amazing pole dancers

perfect spot to stop by in the city

Share This Page