The Oasis Reviews

3.2

6800 Essington Avenue

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19153

Ringo

posted on 6 July, 2018
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
3

No comment for this review

Noname123

posted on 12 December, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
4

Have been coming here off and on for years. Dealt with Mariah sunny gemma Leena Vanessa and Randy. You get what you pay for.. defiantly not the best club in Philly when it comes to girls looks none of the girls are a 10. They give ok lap dances but are pushy for money and a lot seem strung out and uninterested in anything but your money. I prefer Delilah's. The girls there are so much hotter, sexy lap dances cleaner club and better atmosphere. I wouldn't recommend any of the girls I dealt with they were all busted but the best they had to offer for lap dances when I was there. Was hoping to get a little more but maybe i just didnt look like i had enough money for them to try.. ashame because i did they just weren't worth it or trying hard enough. There's plenty of clubs in philly that have higher standards these girls look like they were hired off the corner and trashy. I may go back another time with a friend he wants to check it out every time I've gone it's been dead... any suggestions on girls and getting a little more during a lap dsnce sounds like Chloe is the type of girl I would want to get one from. But Brenda the bartender is cool as shit and good. Food isn't bad either

Love this spot

posted on 29 October, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.3
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4

Sexy ladies fun times in the back! Lot of variety of strippers here. Staff always remembers you it's like Cheers

Keep coming back

posted on 29 October, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
4

Keep coming back. Girls of all ages, sizes and races. Girls are super down to earth and easy to talk to. Always a chill place to hang with friends to spend time and some money on pretty ladies.

Frank

posted on 3 June, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

this place is boring I was at this club last Sat night there only a few dancers around this club was dead I was asking one of the dancers for a tour of the club never was given a tour of the club. this club sucks all the dancers want is your money not your time.

Big D

posted on 27 January, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.6
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Best Club in Philly!!!!!!!

Pigpenlivesagain

posted on 28 October, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.2
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Rude Philly-attitude bartenders have no idea what the specials are. Make

sure you count your change. Dancers hit you up for $1 acting like they just

left the stage so be careful of that scam. To be fair you can get an ok couch

dance but test her out at the bar so you don't end up w a prude.

richard95

posted on 13 September, 2014
Joined 9 years ago
319 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
5

A descent strip club. As long as u pick the right girl and go on a descent night great group if bouncers

Old Pro

posted on 2 September, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

I've been to every place in the city but Oasis

is one of my go to spots. Talent wise its like

any other strip club in Philly (some good days

some bad days) what sets them apart for me is

the discreet out of the way location,

outstanding food, and the very friendly and

accommodating staff. From bouncer to bartender

to waitress, I've always had positive

experiences.

Jennifer Y.

posted on 12 May, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Despite some of the negative reviews, I have to say, my hubby and I ventured out yet again to check some place different then the norm, and found Oasis. We had a blast! Now mind you it was a Saturday night, and it wasn't that crowded, but probably because it was a little out of the way from the city clubs, but this little gem was perfect! I was a little concerned when we walked in and it was just a big bar with a stage in the middle, but it was not smokey like other clubs, and very clean. The girls were very attractive AND friendly to boot! Sure you can spend a small fortune with giving out dollars when they come off stage, but after seeing how you can spend about $600-$900 at places like Delilah's, this was less expensive...I'm talking about $350 for 1/2 hour per couple, and you get a drink. Now we don't do this often, but we prepare for it monetary wise, and the girl who we took back was amazing! Lap dances are the usual $20, and I had a couple incredible ones from the girls. As the night went on, the girls were paying lots of attention to me and the hubs, which is kind of unusual, as we've sat at a few of these bars at other places and they pass you by if you're a couple. I have to say, this was extremely couple friendly! But you have to let the girls know you're interested...if you sit back and act shy (I'm talking wife/SO), they will pass by. And even the staff and bouncers were nice! One came over and asked us if we were enjoying ourselves, etc. This is definitely going to be a spot to return to!

spaz

posted on 12 December, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

No comment for this review

newbie

posted on 12 November, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

I was a little leary about going to the Oasis after

all the reviews I read but my friend convinced me to

come with him, I'm so glad he did. He said the

motorcycle clubs aren't allowed in anymore and all

they play is rock, that's my kind of music. I had a

great time with a petite chick named Erica, she was

very liberal. I'm convinced, this is my new spot. If

I had to say a negative about the place, its a little

dated but, I'm no decorator

Jersey

posted on 10 November, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

I'm so glad I didn't read the reviews for this club before I went because I probably wouldn't have went. I stopped in last Friday night and I had a blast. The girls were hot and the music was bumpin. I went back with a few little spinners,well worth it. I will definitely be going back soon. I don't know what the negative reviews are all about but I would highly recommend this club to anybody looking to have a good time and relieve some stress

Mr local

posted on 29 September, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.6
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The bartenders and bouncers are pretty cool an down to earth. They have

a variety of Chics. The club was popping and it was packed for Saturday

are 1230 am. If you want a good time go to the O you might just get a

happy ending.

Jeff Gleason

posted on 27 September, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.3
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

Went here Friday night for a few drinks, ending up staying

longer the expected. Bartenders made me feel as if i was home.

Great specials,girls,and atomosphere. 9/10 for me! most check

out