The Gold Club Reviews

3.2

1416 Chancellor Street

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19102

FRAUD

posted on 19 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating0.8
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

This place is a Joke , It's only matter of time . The Door's will Close .

Quality , of dancers - are at all time low as usual . Manager doesn't

care much or have respect for small group of Quality (Dancers).

Instead the Gold Club Management / Staff Use's Disgruntled dancers

To Chase quality dancers off to other club's .And Which is Understandable

A small Place Like the Philly G.C . Are one of those underground Places .

Where Dancers over the years lost their (QUALITY) of Looks or Dancers who are NOW

Addicted -Drug Strung out Junkies . Or Dancers who Burned their Bridges dancing from

club the club and being. YOU'RE TYPICAL TROUBLE MAKER -MAKING TROUBLE DANCERS . Again The staff doesn't give a shit . That's what happen when you have Shitty Management and staff . And shitty junkie dancers . In clubs like G.C , Purple Orchid , Etc .

(Gold Club) Wilmington DE, You're perfect Example . The Niggers -hoodlums ,Spic's

White Trash , the junkies , Hookers , Dealers is what has bring down Gold Club Wilmington .

brandonresh

posted on 13 May, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
92 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Such a fun divey strip club! If you want class and a-class dancers, then head up to NYC. But for $10 cover and some surely entertaining hangover memories to laugh about the next day, go here. PS- if you buy a $6 shot from the shot girl, it comes with a free mini lap dance ;)

winston12

posted on 3 July, 2015
Joined 6 years ago
236 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
2

So I'm reading these reviews for this place, and they're a bit mixed. I decided to check it out for myself, especially Wednesday's with Megan. Turns out she's amazing. She served my underage buddy, and me and her got high and had some fun in the bathroom. So yes Megan, you do have a nice ass. Thanks for letting me do things with it. Only problem is, why haven't you returned my phone calls????

mathewater12

posted on 7 June, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
194 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
2

I passed by & thought I'd sit for a few minutes & have a drink but I was immediately informed that I, as a female, was not welcome w/o an "escort". Unfortunately, I have a Jeep...lol. Jokes aside, they just missed out on a good tipper.

Weedman420

posted on 16 April, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
187 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Well I'm from out of town so I heard this place was amazing. Yes pretty girls. Very talented. But the bartender Megan was incredibly rude to a female friend of mine. She asked to audition and Megan accused me of being her pimp and called me friend fat and ugly and suggested she try the Ballpark. Even a bottle of Xanax could not improve Megan's mood. All that time you're spending fixing your making won't work on your inner ugliness. As for the person who says Megan has a nice ass, well hey there has to be something good about her. Her attitude sucks but if her ass is the only thing good about her that's pretty bad . And what's this about her serving pregnant women? That's dirty.

timmykilla

posted on 30 March, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
129 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
0.5

I went there on a Wednesday around 2pm. The girls were ok the place was dark, there was cold pizza and the bartender Megan was plain awful. She was putting her makeup on and was irritated when I asked for a drink but had no problem serving a pregnant women who asked for a gnt. I had 500$ on me that I was going to spend. But not to a club who lets it's bartender serve a pregnant woman. She should have been fired. When I asked to speak to her manager about it she cursed me out . Wow.

maxxy1

posted on 9 March, 2015
Joined 9 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Went on a Monday afternoon. I had a bit of trouble finding the exact location. But it was worth it. A friendly blonde kept me busy and was very sweet. Her name was Sage and the dance she gave me was very thoughtful and I will be going back. Went on a Wednesday afternoon I had a HORRIBLE time. The bartender who's name as she "quotes" is Megan. What a cunt! She tried to sneakily take more of my money each time then refused to get off her phone. I asked her politely to serve me one last beer and she pointed her finger at the door. I stayed until she did her job and I told her its not polite to disrespect paying customers in a dead bar. She saw my wad of twenties and tried to apologize. Not in a million years sweety. No more Wednesdays for me.

Pedro F.

posted on 20 November, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
1.5

First thing first, difficult to find if you are using Google maps. Takes you to a hotel, lucky for us, the valet knew exactly what we were looking for.So yeah, this place is small, some chairs, small stage and some cute dancers. We were there on a Saturday around 8, had some beers gave some dollars. I gotta say, there were three dancers there that were awesome. Lennon was one, super cute, don't remember the second but she liked to talk (even got in trouble) but the third. OMG, knock your socks right off. She was half Asian (maybe Japanese) and something else. This girl made you want to give her your money, trust me when I tell you put your dollars in your mouth tilt your head back. definitely one of the best dancers I've seen.

Al S.

posted on 13 July, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Never, I repeat NEVER go in there!!! The place is the size of a closet, the beer list sucks ass and the two dancers who I saw were complete garbage (at 5:20 on a Wednesday afternoon)! Worst strip club I've ever been to, and I've been to a LOT! This place deserves ZERO STARS!

james1412

posted on 29 January, 2014
Joined 5 years ago
223 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
4

The biggest untold scandal is that the bartenders literally steal your cash off the bar. It has happened many times. And when you confront them, they of course act like they know nothing.And the pressure to buy the dancers drinks gets old, especially when they inevitably order some odd $15 drink. Here's an idea, Ms. Stripper: Your bartenders rob my cash from the bar and I have tipped you ten times in an hour. You buy me a drink.Good place otherwise. Good times and glad they are now open Sunday nights. Good DJ music, dancers are generally friendly and nice.

curtis17

posted on 7 August, 2013
Joined 5 years ago
225 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

This place was probably the worst strip club/topless bar I've ever been to. The bar tender was way hotter than all the dancers, but she didn't dance so there was very little to enjoy. The rap and hip hop music that was playing brought the ambiance of the place down and made it feel ghetto as hell!I went with my wife and none of the girls would approach us. They din't know how to approach a man and woman together...."You make contact with the woman first ladies... I was there for her"

vze6sg5o

posted on 30 June, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

These so-called ladies think that you owe them for their

time.They're just like any female who walks the earth...Get a

grip bitches!

Franklyn

posted on 31 March, 2013
Joined 7 years ago
282 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
5

The only strip club I've been to and I appreciate that it's topless only. Situated right next to an Applebees (in case you've got to take a dump) Gold Club is a carpeted, couchy, topless club with A-B cup dancers. Seriously, every time I've gone I haven't seen juggable jugs or hoot-worthy hooters.There are two (maybe three? maybe I was seeing triple?) poles on stage that get wiped down with the 'nasty rag' right before dancers launch themselves on and twirl around. Spoiler alert, all dances end with boobs and a g-string.Immediately afterwards the girls walk around and smush their boobs together in front of you asking in a whispered baby voice "will you tip me for my dance?". Out of guilt and pity accompanied by sheepish giggling, you always do.

Johnnyboy123

posted on 24 October, 2012
Joined 8 years ago
294 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
N/A

So I returned to what used to be one of my favorite Philly gentlemen's clubs and was very disappointed. The new girls are awful and just stand on stage and shake their ass. After a lackluster performance I was continuously badgered for tips while I was trying to finish a conversation with one of the girls. It was way to hectic and the talent has gone seriously downhill.

ryan123

posted on 6 September, 2012
Joined 9 years ago
345 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1.5

If I could give this place less than 1 star I would. I went here last night for a birthday party and to see the wonderful ladies of the Peekaboo Revue perform a few numbers. The place was a total dump but I figured I wasn't there for the place..I was there for my friends. And then some guy who was sitting at the bar decides to assault me. Not once did I interact with him, shoot him dirty looks or anything of the sort. I can't even chalk it up to my being a drunk idiot. I was sober and nursing one small gin and tonic the entire night. But as he is walking out of the bar he grabs the flower in my hair along with a chunk of my hair, rips it out and throws it to the ground. I didn't know what hit me because it came completely out of the blue. My head was throbbing but I picked up the flower and ran out the door yelling at him. The bouncers did nothing, the bar did nothing and the bartender was a complete bitch about the entire thing. My boyfriend asked her if she saw anything and told her what had happened. She nastily responded with "what the hell do you want us to do about it?" And basically told us to leave if we had a problem with it. The bouncer did at least ask me if I was ok and told me he wouldn't let the guy back in even though he stood there and watched the entire thing. The way this place handled what happened was not right. It shouldn't be brushed aside so quickly when a male patron assaults ANYONE in your establishment...let alone a woman. This place sure as shit isn't worth the time and money. $10 to get in. $9 for a super small gin and tonic with hardly any gin. And a chunk of hair ripped out of my head. Nope..never going there again. Nor will I ever say a good thing about the dump.

Share This Page