Club Onyx Reviews

3.3

2908 South Christopher Columbus Boulevard

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19148

anthony1

posted on 9 July, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
55 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1.5

This place is just ghetto. From the time you come in the parking guys were just rude. I mean I know it's a strip club but they still need to have better customer service cause at the end of the day you are spending your hard earned money.

Kashmir M.

posted on 2 June, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
4

$2 every tuesdays Friday and Saturdays open til 5am favorite afterhour spotsundays 18+ to enter 21 to drink all summer longChef Smiley in the kitchen

james1412

posted on 21 February, 2016
Joined 5 years ago
223 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

One star for the one pretty girl. It was 20 dollar cover even for Women and a mandatory $3 coat check. The drinks were watered down and the one half naked okay looking Bartender had big time attitude like really bish! It was only about 15 girls there for around 75 ppl. It needs a better set up and better girls. I mean these hoes had bullet wounds and harsh faces. I did see one or two pretty girls but not many. I know big girls need love too but they dont belong on anybodys pole or lap. The girls were very aggressive. As soon as my boyfriend got change two okay looking girls rushed him he was not ready lol. I had high hopes being from Va but this place fell short. Will not be back.

winston12

posted on 16 February, 2016
Joined 5 years ago
236 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
5

Never disappoints. (well mostly never)The drinks tend to be strong, go on $2 Tuesday, that's the best and cheapest. On weekdays I believe the cover is $10 for girls, weekends after 12am $20. (there is a Military Discount)regular seating and VIP is separated by the stage, which is great because no matter where you sit you cans till get motor-boated, or ass in your face. There's always dancers on the floor and most of the time are friendly (although there have been some snippy ones)Place is pretty big, has many rooms, I've been plenty of times, even Valentines day was a blast. The food is actually great, and the place closes at 4am. When there's an event or special quest host, the price at the door can get ridiculous.

brandonresh

posted on 11 December, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
92 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Visited Club Onyx for the first time on a Saturday night (12AM). The entrance fee was $20. The club was packed; there were over 300 patrons for 20 girls (25 to 1 ratio). There was no place to sit outside of the "VIP section" which required bottle service. The club was disorganized with girls just wondering around without a purpose. The girls on the stage were dancing with very little energy or pole skills. The drink prices were slightly over priced ($12 top shelf mixed drink). The music was mediocre with a DJ shouting over all of the songs being played. The girls were averagely attractive (5). I've been going to Strip Clubs for over 20 years all over the US, in other countries and this is one of the worst that I have encountered. This place is so bad I'd rather be in the front row at the Donkey Show in Tijuana than come back to Onyx. Save your money and look for a better establishment.

XXXbeast

posted on 23 June, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
205 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The Service Was Exceptional For A Gentleman's Club... The staff was very helpful in helping me find my phone! Food was great! And bathrooms were clean.. Not to mention the girls look great! I would also like to add the manager of Haitian decent was miraculous!! He made sure I was 100 percent comfortable! Thank you would come again.. Traveled from Harlem NY

mathewater12

posted on 19 September, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
194 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
4

It's a whole lot of ass in here. That's for sure. Even the bartenders and female patrons. Whooo.I mean, it's a fun fun time. The cover charge may be a little steep for how much they're making in there anyway but hey they got $2 drinks on Tuesday nights. Maybe that makes up for it... And the honey bbq wings are bomb. Ooooweeee no better combination than watching something juicy clap whilst eating some honey bbq wings.Ok I'm done being a pervert.

Willis B.

posted on 22 August, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
5

Onyx is a good look..Beautiful woman nice bodies, 10 dollars to park and $20 to get in...But it's a good atmosphere...

rogerrab2

posted on 5 April, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
186 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

Horrible.. couldn't even touch a stripper because they were paying the men so much attention when me n my girls had the most money. I threw not one dollar that night.. it was that bad. They were grinding on men like was i the club. Boringg . Our VIP was horrible we were set in the back room our bottle was the wrong bottle so the manager snatched it and gave us a way smaller one. We only got to choose one juice.. we didnt even have a table for our bottle. The chairs were set up against the wall like they didnt expect to open that room that night. It was so packed we couldn't even see a stage. Our waitress never checked back on us... It was just a waste of money. . Admission was $40. August Alsina was there. After he passed by us we left. .. it was way too chaotic. .. ONYX NEEDS BETTER management . Answer ur damn phone!!! We wanted to purchase VIP months ago but they don't answer phones or email. Stop trying to collect money just for us to sit in the back. .. Waste waste a fucking waste. Go on a regular day with nothing happening. Not during a pole a thon or celebrity appearance.

adamrod

posted on 2 September, 2012
Joined 7 years ago
274 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4

Gentlemens club...hmmmm?There were about 3x the amount of woman to men and they werent all workers.You will NOT find your girl next door but the bodies are nice. Decent experience. The girls were good looking and had nice bodies...just pay attention

harryharry

posted on 30 June, 2012
Joined 8 years ago
314 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
5

Ass Ass ASS, it's like jailhouse rock in here. Seriously, it feels like an overcrowded Prison. You don't fear for your life as much as you can't help to take in the misogyny. That's if you're even lucid enough to translate what really is happening right in front of your eyes. I can't lie though. Most of the women were attractive. There was a very good range of flavor in the women. From very light almond toned, to a dark Sienna. There was more than a few of the women who were very attractive. These women are real. The public gets involved and it's a fun, enjoyable night by all. Even a porn star took her turn on stage. It was crazy. On the weekends you can bet you'll probably catch a video crew or two filming in there. At some point all that ass shakin', sliding up and down poles, and makin' it clap, tossing thousands of dollars (in $1's) in the air and on stage dilutes the real pleasure and sensuality of a woman stripping. This is not one on one. It's one on One thousand. You are inundated, on sensory overload here. You can drink, you can smoke (smoke) here, it's all good. But don't get it twisted out there. The guards are posted with automatic rifles, there is security everywhere inside, you can't go two feet without walking into one. They have strictly enforced dress code protocols. Them cats have a hard job. They do their best to keep the fray at an even keel. It works out. You can definitely have a good time here. Bro's and Bra's.

Steve Spielberg

posted on 10 June, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Apparently if you aint white you aint right. You get treated like shit regardless. I don't recomend this shit hole to anyone. Just proves you cant read a book by its cover. outside is hot inside is garbage. its like having a smokin hot chick with a dick.

Monica O.

posted on 3 April, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
3

This place fulfills every expectation of a hood spot. I mean it is what it is: you come, enjoys the sights, have a few drinks, and leave (possibly) "happier" than you arrived. LolWent here with a couple guy friends and girl friends on a Saturday night, more so as a joke because they wanted to take me to my first strip club. That night Onyx was charging $25 entry and had a $3 mandatory coat check. Drinks were OK. Darn, no mixologists were working that night. "Entertainment" was just that--entertainment. Music was good.All in all, we had fun amongst ourselves off to the side in a lounge area, mostly talking and just enjoying our drinks and the "sights". A good time was had by all but you have to go into it with precisely that in mind.

Ocee D.

posted on 23 March, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

1 StarHoly S***!!!!! I wanna throw up just thinking about this place! I can't stand strip clubs, and haven't been to one since I was 22 (maybe younger), but my friend tricked me into coming here with him. We were supposed to be going to get late night cheesesteaks!It was a wednesday, so it wasn't crowded at all, and no cover charge. he got me a Whiskey on ice to shut me up and get me to stop complaining, and I don't know how much it cost, but it came out in a little plastic cup smaller than what people make jello shots in!!A lot of the girls there were really ghetto, two of 'em even got in an argument on stage over $2-$3! From what he told me, two of the girls he was talking to farted (not at the same time). One of them smelled so bad that I wanted to cut my nose off and rip out my lungs. After the second time it happened, I would't go close to the danger zone, so I've gotta take his word for it. The good news is that the girls could tell I wasn't interested, so they left me alone.....either way, I'd rather kill one of Mike Tyson's pigeons and take the beating he gives me for it than EVER come back here again.

fuckery12

posted on 27 February, 2011
Joined 9 years ago
316 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

I will admit I came here before 9pm on a Saturday just so I wouldn't have to pay the ridiculous cover charge. They cashier was nice but other than that I give the place one big meh. It was empty so my friend and I took a seat at the bar. I admit, I came here for the novelty. You know, might as well go to a strip club and see it in action, kind of thing. It was interesting. I honestly wasn't prepared to give any of my hard earned money back to the dancers. Nothing against them, I just prefer to spend my money on drinks if I'm going out. The place was nice, very nice. But thats about it. I have no intention of going here ever again. I was a bit creeped out by the dancers trying to stare me down. I guess they wanted some money I wasn't willing to give. It was interesting at best.

Share This Page