Penthouse Club Reviews

3.1

3001 Castor Avenue

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19134

winston12

posted on 24 August, 2015
Joined 6 years ago
236 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Penthouse is amazing! Girls are gorgeous, good customer servicethey have the best hot wings.

igor34

posted on 24 February, 2015
Joined 5 years ago
212 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Very fun! Enjoyable time. The daytime bartender is very sweet. I think her name is Jen. Girls are ok. I only met two fun ones Infinity and Marissa. The others are dull. Food is great! I will be coming back! Very comfy!

Casualgoer

posted on 29 March, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.1
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

This place is absurd. First, they try to (illegally) cone off street parking, subtly forcing you into valet, which I heard runs $10. You can park a bit further down the street, which I did, but most places try to obtain parking spaces & lots, this place tries to detract from it. Second, even on weeknights, when its dead, the cover is $10. Third, it's $7 for bottled domestics. So you're up to $27 before you even see a dancer. Avg girls, 6s-8s

jeff

posted on 2 March, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

I was there a few times like 2 yrs back there was a lil girl with a flame

tattoo on stomach and a Hawaii tattoo on stomach she lifted weights

not sure wat her dance name was.heard she got fired for doin extras

does anyone know where she works??

curtis17

posted on 25 February, 2014
Joined 5 years ago
225 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I love this place better then all the ether dirty cramped Gentlemens clubs in phila. There is a lot of room to move not a bad set in the place. A lot of girls and extremely clean.

Franklyn

posted on 22 October, 2013
Joined 8 years ago
282 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

The bouncer is a biggest douchebag ever. Came with 7 other women for my girlfriend's bachelorette party and he didn't let us in because we did not have any guys with us! Wtf!!! They think too much of themselves!!!!

sam

posted on 29 December, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

Johnnyboy123

posted on 7 December, 2012
Joined 8 years ago
294 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I was here last weekend for a bachelor party and had a great time. As far as I'm concerned, there are 2 types of strip clubs, nice or dirty. This one was nice. The building is very large, and in the industrial section of Port Richmond. You enter on a red carpet into the lobby, that boasts big screen tv's on the walls. Once you enter the doors, there is a front desk where you check in and pay the cover (sometimes it's free). Since everyone in our group was either military, police, or a fire fighter, they let us all in for free! Inside the place they have seats at 2 bars, some tables, and booths. We didn't have a reservation, but we tipped the host a few dollars ($20 between all of us) and he hooked us up in large booth. This worked out well because it had a perfect view of the stage and of the Eagles game on the TV. Since we planned on being there for a couple hours, we purchased one of their open bar packages. I think it was like $50 per person for 2 hours of unlimited beer. This may have been the smartest move ever. I lost track of how many beers (or cases) we went through, but it was a lot. The cocktail waitresses bringing the drinks were quick with our orders, and were also pretty attractive, so that was a plus. (Tipped them a few dollars right away and took care of us all night).As for the dancers, they were hot. They had all different kinds and something for everyone. They weren't terribly annoying, and most seemed pretty cool. There is an upstairs where they have private booths for dances--be sure to get one. Overall, everyone had a great time. If you want to go to a nice club, check this one out. Once you go there, the friendly staff and girls who work there will convince you to come back.

jay

posted on 19 October, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Hidden gem, regular at this place. great dancers, management & staff. Always taken care of as soon as i walk thru the red carpet. If you haven't been here check it out you wont be disappointed

first-timer

posted on 7 August, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Hands down best club in the city (state for that matter). Will definitely be back!!!!!

Second time here

posted on 25 July, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I was here about 6 months ago and although the club looked great there wasn't alot of girls and the attitude seemed to be poor as far as everyone who works there. I decided to go back and give it another shot and WOW what an improvement! I heard they changed management and it's made a huge difference. Girls are better (and more of them both day and night) service was great and the overall attitude of everyone seemed to be what you would expect at a high caliber club like this. Definitely found my new hang out!!!!!

JD

posted on 22 June, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

This club has some pretty good looking girls.nice place very eloquint.on couch dance would not even be expecting anything but that...

Tom

posted on 12 May, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.3
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

GREAT CLUB !

larry1

posted on 31 March, 2012
Joined 8 years ago
303 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Don't bother leaving center city if you're looking for an upscale club. This place is in an industrial neighborhood 20 minutes away from downtown. Very overpriced for this area and the service is not worth it. The quality of the girls is definitely not "Penthouse". Far from it actually. Big disappointment there. Never going back. Better off going to Delilah's.

Joshy W

posted on 9 December, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Cant even get a BJ without having to be scared of getting arrested now... Im done wth this place.