Spearmint Rhino Reviews

3.9

1620 Pennsylvania Avenue

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15233

Every Mother's Son

posted on 19 November, 2018
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating0.7
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Don't believe any of the 5.0 reviews written below. They were put up by the management here. This place ain't nothing but a backstreet rinky dink. They only have have like 10 dancers here yet they expect you to pay a $15 cover charge, regardless. Everything is expensive. They gouge the customers for all that they can get with no mercy. Forget this place. there are better options in Pittsburgh.

NatureBoy

posted on 16 November, 2018
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Spearmint Rhino is one stylin, profilin, limousine ridin, jet flying, wheelin dealin son of a gun, woo!

Best club in the Burgh!

JR

posted on 15 November, 2018
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I had a blast! Far and away the most fun entertainers I've seen!

Alo

posted on 14 November, 2018
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I was in town for a business trip, being familiar with the Rhino in Las Vegas, I decided to give this one a shot.

$15 Cover at the door, guy working was hilarious. usually the door guy just tries to intimadate you, not here, the door guy, Jamar, had me cracking up before I even got in.

I was greeted by a waitress, Charity, she sat me down, and was fantastic. Anytime I needed a refill she was on it before I coudl say anything.

The DJ had the club bumping, lasers flashing, it was awesome.

I'll be back in town in a couple months for buisness, keep up the good work!

BertCorrales

posted on 14 November, 2018
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I had been frequenting Blush and Cheerleaders for years, and was told by the dancers, and staff at those clubs that Spearmint was bad. I heeded their opinions for awhile, until my buddies took me over to Rhino...

Wow! No wonder those other clubs tried to convince me not to go over here, they knew the second I walked in, I would never go back to their clubs. Boy, were they right!

Rhino is in a league of it's own when it comes to Pittsburgh Gentlemen's Club, you feel like you're in a Vegas Night Club when you're there! They have the best looking girls, by far! As someone whose been around this scene for years in Pittsburgh, I was astonished to see how many girls they had, that hadn't worked at the other clubs. If you go to Blush or Cheerleaders you just see the same 20 girls that get recycled back and forth between the two, Rhino isn't like that at all. One of the girl's I did a dance with was visiting from a California Rhino, so you never know who you may see at this club.

Rhino, I apologize for it taking so long for me to check you guys out! I was brainwashed into thinking Blush and Cheerleaders were how clubs were suppose to be ran.

Don't make the same mistake I did, GO TO RHINO!

You won't be disappointed!

-Mr. Bert

Forget this place!

posted on 13 November, 2018
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

I went here and they charged me $15 to get in and were only nine dancers. Everything was expensive. The VIP dances and the private rooms are a ripoff. I would advise going to Cheerleaders, instead. The cover charge is half what it is at the Spearmint Rhino. On Tuesday nights, Cheerleaders has two dollar Tuesdays, with $2 coor light bottles, and $2 mixed drinks. Lap dances are buy one get one free until midnight. A way better deal than SR and their bullshit.

Craig

posted on 9 November, 2018
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Hands down the best club in Pittsburgh, we went here after the Steelers SMASHED the Panthers, what an atmosphere this place has. Far and away the hottest girls I've seen at any club in this city, Smoke shows, smoke shows, smoke shows.

Dirk

posted on 11 October, 2018
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

This place sucks. They rip people off. I would not advise this place. The door charge and drink prices are way too high for what they have to offer. Who are they trying to kid?

Richie

posted on 3 October, 2018
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Went here with some buddies, what a great time! Best Club in Pittsburgh, by far! Shitty location, but hottest girls! Can you tell by all the exclamation points how much I recommend this place?

ChrisCarter

posted on 29 August, 2018
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Most dancers were very sexy and were tremendous dancers. a few were very talented climbing the pole. And some danced pretty close to you. maybe best club in pittsburgh based on looks and dancing skills

Wally

posted on 22 August, 2018
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2

The other clubs in Pittsburgh are better than this one. Better VIP rooms at other clubs in Pittsburgh.

Ernest G Givens

posted on 19 August, 2018
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Came here with my mother. Thought we'd sit in the balcony but they told us to move so we sat on the couches but they kicked us off of those too. Mama wanted potato pancakes. They brought her waffle fries then they would not take her Senior Citizen Discount Card from the BBB. We showed them a picture of my second cousin Bernice. They said she'd never be a dancer. Never again!

J. Roddy Walston

posted on 19 August, 2018
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.5
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Figured I'd come over here after blowing too much at Rivers. With the name Spearmint Rhino I thought it would be nice big upscale club, but this place ain't much more than a hole in the wall. It is a tiny little bar over on a side street. Expected more than what it was. Been to the Spearmint Rhino in Las Vegas. This place is not much bigger than the mens room there. I guess the Spearmint Rhino is lending out its name to anybody these days. That is too bad.

gmiller

posted on 17 August, 2018
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Stopped by earlier for the first time. Congratulations! Much classier and elegant than Penthouse Club!

ChrisCarter

posted on 5 August, 2018
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Most dancers were very sexy and were tremendous dancers. a few were very talented climbing the pole. And some danced pretty close to you. maybe best club in pittsburgh