Pumptown Tavern & Showbar Reviews

3.3

458 South Main Street

Spring City, Pennsylvania 19475

fritter17

posted on 11 April, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
274 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This place rules. I don't think they ever have a cover. Prices on drinks are average bar prices. Cool staff and great girls. Just a fun neighborhood titty bar.

Johnnyboy123

posted on 5 April, 2014
Joined 8 years ago
294 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

The Basics:No Cover day of visitBeers for $4.50The Pumptown Tavern is one room neighborhood titty bar, about 30x45 feet in size, with a square bar surrounding a smallish one-pole main stage. Towards the back of the club a small, slightly elevated satellite stage abuts the DJ booth (where the girls select their songs). The dressing room and (I assume) couch dance room are adjacent to the DJ booth (just up a few stairs from the main floor). The decor of this club is gray and black with accent coax cable running along the walls to the seven or so TVs as well as several security cameras. For a bit of variety there is a fish tank just to the right of the front door. So it's a bit divey. I'm ok with divey. I've had a good time at divey clubs. This just isn't one of them.This club struck me as poorly run. I tried to give it the benefit of the doubt at first since it was an off night and there were only six to eight customers present, but there were just too many strikes against it. Problem #1- Empty Stage: A dancer was coming off stage just as I walked in. It was more than ten minutes before another one went up. After one song with an empty stage I looked around to see if anyone was walking up to hop on. I decided to start a timer to see how long it took. Just over nine minutes later a girl took to the pole. That's a long time to sit around without entertainment in a strip club. I thought that I would sit back, relax and enjoy the music only...Problem #2- Dead Air: Several times, SEVERAL TIMES, during the numerous gaps between dancers, a song would end and... nothing. Nothing would come on. No one would move toward the DJ booth to put on some more music. Not the dancers, not the bartender, not the security guy, not even the manager-ish guy walking around in the beat up t-shirt. Have you ever sat in a strip club without music? It's there for a reason.Now to the girls. There were four on shift. Taken as a group they were below average for dancers. One was thick and a bit shapeless, a 2-3 at best, another thicker girl had a cute face but still rated about a 4. A toned girl rated a 5-6 (maybe she deserves a bonus point for going full nude. A nice surprise.) and one fairly stacked white girl, thicker than the last but with curves in all the right places, was probably a 6-7, at least for me but I do favor girls with her shape. It also didn't hurt that the girls she was with that evening were a hodgepodge of "meh...". I would have gone for a dance with her but she was quick to take her tip and move on. They were mildly friendly when they came around for tips but mostly chatted with each other and the barmaid. I decided that listening to the radio while I drove home (No dead air there!) sounded more entertaining so I cut my losses and left. Yeah, not coming back.

FEMADN

posted on 1 June, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

i have been going to this place 4 or 5 times a year for about 10 years. i've seen VAST improvement in quality of girls in that time. one of the 1st times i was in there, there was a heavy-set dancer sitting on the stage eating Chinese food because there was no one in there. not a great 1st impression. it does not matter if you go on a tuesday or a saturday the way i see it. actually, i think the best night is prob a wednesday or thursday. on a given 8 hour night shift, you'd prob see a 9, a couple 8's, a 7, and a couple 5's.

no one really gets lap dances because it is NOT worth it. absolutely no touching, with a camera in the couch room. but the good side of that is that the 9's and 8's won't be tied up all night. almost all the girls are friendly and will give you a little rub on the thigh or shoulders when they stop by for some ones.

another good thing about this place is that PA is undergoing some changes to the laws regarding strip clubs, and this place has been around so long it got stuck in some weird grandfather clause-thing where it is girl's choice how much clothing to take off. so some go full nude, others just go topless.

i'd recommend that you do not go during the day. there are usually only a couple girls, and quality is not there.

it can be hard to get a drink when it gets busy, even if you tip well. so if you are a drinker, consider ordering 2.

there's no food and the place seems dirty, but is still worth a trip. also keep in mind that this place allows smoking somehow (odd because they don't serve food). so if you plan to go here first, then somewhere else, keep that in mind. you will wreak of smoke when you leave. if you are from out of town, there is nothing else going on in spring city. head to royerford or phoenixville up the road for mid-tier drinks/food.

Joe

posted on 20 January, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.6
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Bill is correct. There are several dollar whores that you pay just to get rid of them, however, there are also hot girls who actually talk with you because they are nice. Kitty and Morgan are both really hot, and both are really nice. Both give great lap dances and Kitty is the best dancer in the place.

bill

posted on 22 September, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.4
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

some weekend girls are hot, but the girls during the week are just dollar bill whores, you give them the dollars just to get them away from you

newbee

posted on 30 August, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

I thought the girls were bangin'-some of the stuff that they do is incredible!!! Bartender Christina was excellent!!! Overtall, I would definetly go back to see those beautiful girls!!

Mex

posted on 11 May, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

Micheal

posted on 4 March, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.4
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Compared to all the clubs in the area, Pumptown is the best. Only nude club in the area that doesn't charge to get in.

Nick

posted on 22 January, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.3
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

City quality in the suburbs!!!! Talented, sexy, friendly girls. Love pumptown. The bartender was slow but, I will be back soon.

Bob

posted on 2 January, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Stumbled onto this place by accident. Never heard of it before. But I am glad I found it. The girls are hot. A lot of them could be dancing in Philly. I think I found my new hang out.

Jeff

posted on 5 December, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.5
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Best girls around. Very friendly and attractive. No cover, nude and girls who actually take the time to talk to you. Pumptown is a great find. I haven't been in, in a while because of a former bad reputation. Decided to check it out and holy shit has it changed. Many 10's at this place. Can't wait to go back

Ben

posted on 1 October, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Great bachelor party last Saturday. The girls were hot and put on an awesome show. I was surprised to see such high quality talent in Spring City. I will definately be back soon.

skeeter

posted on 30 August, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.1
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

First time visit Saturday night. Very pleasant surprise to see the variety of girls. They are all very decent dancers. Will definitely go back.

wtf

posted on 2 July, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Some cheapskate replaced the couches with booth benches that must have came from an abandoned diner. Granted the couches were ratty, but to replace them with vinyl upright benches was stupid. Very uncomfortable and makes for a lousy coach dance.

Anony

posted on 22 March, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.1
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review