Shotgun Willies Reviews

2.3

2808 West Main Street

Rapid City, South Dakota 57702

boobietwinsman

posted on 10 June, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.1
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

was in there this week for work. lots of sweet and sexy dancers. bought a girl a drink cuz she was hot, but the bartender is a total cunt. she has more drama than my ex wife. dont know what her problem is but wtf. i didnt do shit to her and she wants 20 to see her saggy tits. didnt even giver a tip cuz shes too hi on herself. good job dancers, wont come back til you get a new bartender.

bnsflifr

posted on 11 May, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.9
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
1.2

i like this place. its not a large confusing club and had plenty of strippers when i was there two weeks ago. there was maybe a dozen guys in here and about 8 strippers. i think all but one of them came up to see how i was doing. never felt pressured into a private dance, but bought a few anyhow. the bar area is lined with four or five flatscreens. one girl was real easy to relate with. very down to earth and good spirited. she had a good sense of humor and a lot of patience. some short little dude kept interupting our conversation but she just smiled and put up with him. i cant remember her name but she was beautiful in a classy sort of way and she smelled awesome. she even hooked me up with some shuttle bus that she insisted was way cheaper then a cab and it was. i come through the dakotas a lot for the r.r. and i will return to this place when i get the chance.

CHADronman

posted on 10 April, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

i came into town from nebraska to visit family the other weekend and it was kick ass! these women got titties and a lot of em. there was one chic in a pink outfit with huge fauxbreasts so drunk she was wrestling with the bartender on the bar! the he sprayed her with cold water and wrestled with her some more! it was awesome to see a wet hot chic wrestling in a bikini. you cant get that on youtube! most of the girls have large natural breasts and are pretty friendly. im a titguy so small boobs dont really do it for me and this place has lots of largetatad hotties running around.

Da Family

posted on 23 December, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.6
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Compared to a lot of other clubs, Shotguns actually has a decent price for the cover charge ($3) if you make it there past 7PM. Ladies are always free. Happy Hour goes from the time they open (1PM) and lasts til 7PM and you get 2 for 1 wells and taps. Entertainment starts at 5PM which is a good time because that's when the average Joe gets off of work.

I'm glad the owner got rid of a lot of his drama queens and have hired an almost completely different group of ladies, save for the staples like Lilly, Desiree, and Jasmine, who are wonderful people and excellent dancers. I can honestly say there is something for everybody here, with different tastes in music covered depending on the lady that is on stage. I don't like that they switched from the DJ to a jukebox, though. It really cuts down the customer's time with the ladies.

Granted there are city ordinances that prevents the ladies from touching money or customers with their tops off, but they more than make up for it in their styles and the individual attention they give to the person that is tipping them. Some people don't realize (and I believe it's mostly people from out of state) that these ladies obviously work hard for their money, and should be tipped accordingly. They should also understand that sometimes the lady they have their eye on may not always know that they want a couch dance (lap dance)! If you want a dance from someone, don't settle for the first one that asks you if you're not really into her, and go for the one you want. You never know if you're going to put a smile on her face. And believe me, she will thank you for it in spades when she's grinding on you!

Also, in my experience in going to as many "titty bars" as I have over the years, I will take a quote from one of the dancers that works there: I can name at least 10 bars off the top of my head that you can go to if you just want to converse with your buddies and not look at the ladies. If you go to the strip club, tip the dancers! Or invite them to sit with you. It's tasteless to sit at the stage and text someone while the lady (Half Naked!) is working hard to put on a show. If you want to play gay grabass, do it elsewhere, because here, there's so much to see!

My favorite dancer is Olivia. She has a thing for blues, and does this hot thing where she dances with a pinstriped hat. She's also very(!) flexible, and has a sense of humor like one of the guys. If one of the guys was a hot brunette gal with just a touch of a southern accent. She's also a Veteran (Yes, I remember), and I wish there were girls that were as cool as her when I was in the service! Did I mention she was witty? I don't know if she got it from the service or traveling to everywhere and beyond, but she is hilarious! When she is on stage, she moves so smooth, and her eyes trap you when she looks at you. I'm a bit smitten, but I'll stop. Find out for yourself!

gunclubfan

posted on 6 December, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

General atmosphere ok, most girls fairly friendly, fair and talented. Not a lot of girls, but a variety. Girls all seem clean and healthy!!! Drinks priced a little high. Girls have to cover to touch customers and money, but seem to compensate by stage performance and pole tricks. Lots of newer music, large musical variety played. Open 7 days a week! Happy hour prices pretty good! Need more drink specials. All bartenders and cocktails are hot also!!! Will return in future even though I live in Box Elder!.

Josh

posted on 4 December, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.9
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Witnessed manager telling new dancer, while she was on stage, where she should go next to get her "buck" Directing her every move while she was on stage is ODD behavior! She gave him a dirty look (like get the fuck out of here asshole..) funny! Manager has a anti social behavior problem outside of being a control freak. Fuck him. He and the club aint worth shit. Why did it reopen? The place is a shit hole.

Maybe the police didn't have enough evidence to keep their ass shut shut down. Well, there is always next time. Manager will fuck up again, it is only a matter of time.

Randy

posted on 17 October, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.8
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

customer

posted on 17 September, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

THE CLUB IN BOX ELDER IS OPEN AGAIN

ED

posted on 18 February, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Nice place good looking women.

blake

posted on 29 November, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.3
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

lame dudde......nasty bitches even a one-armed bitch worked here!! wish this place would just turn into a bar!! lotsa memories but there is no hope

kittie

posted on 26 June, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

horrifying place to work.....no money making potential whatsoever! horrible horrible...i agree that this place needs to be shut down.!! poor girls...i feel bad- their goal of making lots and lots of money...not happening here! start traveling ladies-thats where the money is at!

joke

posted on 23 June, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

needs to be shut down!

daba

posted on 23 June, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

this place is a joke! open sundays- the belle starr at least has a variety of girls and can make some good money! omgosh!

Bob

posted on 30 March, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

Don

posted on 23 March, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

bad atmosphere