Cockatoo Gentlemens Club Reviews

2.9

110 East 3rd Street

Yankton, South Dakota 57078

Mistercap12

posted on 25 October, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
127 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The cockatoo is always a staple when I'm in the yankton area. The owner Jeff always brings in the best talent from the mid west. Its hard to choose a favorite amongst so many great dancers. In terms of aestheitcs and stage presence those performers reach new peak of professionalism. Thanks Jeff for giving the dakotas tour players so much to look forward to every year.

timmykilla

posted on 3 September, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
129 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
3

I danced here for a night to check it out. (I'm a traveling stripper) The management is nice, or the hiring people, the owner is funny, I went up to him on my 1st night, thinking he was a customer cause I didn't know since it was my 1st night he was the owner. The poles on the stage are rather short. I'm 5'8'', 6'2'' in 6 inch heels, I wore my short boots that had like a one inch heel cause I am to tall for that stage, leather biker boots. The poles are on the side of the stage then they have some poles going horizontal since I couldn't climb up I climbed sideways. & did a few flips on the horizontal poles. I like everything else about this club except that there stage is made for short females only. Wasn't a fan of the ''grand finally'' either they have before closing. I also like that this club is more lenient on the rules. Sioux Falls has like 3 pages of detailed rules you have to follow or you get fined, alot. I'm not saying this is a whore house here, (I wouldn't work @ one of those I don't want to get STDs) I'm saying I can work here and feel comfortable & not like someones breathing down my back all the time, looking for me to make a mistake so they can fire me or fine me. The girls pick there songs from a Juke box, if your a traveling dancer, bring a luggage lock there lockers are usually all taken. They have video cameras in the dressing room, so if something does get stolen, you can ask them to look @ the tape but still I don't want to give someone the opportunity to steal something of mine I think is valuable so being a travel dancer I usually have a TON of diff locks on me. lol. I have had my stuff stolen before and now the only way someone can steal my stuff in a locker room @ a strip club is if they steal my whole luggage and my luggage has my personal website address on it, so if someone tries to steal it, they will have to walk out of the business with my entire luggage, n I'm sure someone would say, ''your not Merry Whitney'' haha.. My stage name is Naomi I'm scheduled to work here the week of September 14th-the 19th of 2015 everyday. Stop in and say hello. :D They have a full bar and a smoking section outside, but I usually smoke my vape.

nah bro!

posted on 13 November, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.6
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Mila:meth head Lana:prostitute both been charged

more than once. The girls sit in groups and hate

on eachother instead of make money and entertain

customers. The club would get a young and

attractive girl that's a dancer not a hooker or

addict then they'd send them off and keep girls

like the sisters. It's pathetic. And for ppl to

say meth and bag out vagina is sexy is more

pathetic. Maybe yankton is going down hill not

just the cockatoo.

Fishstick Y.

posted on 18 July, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Adequate describes the bar. Drinks/beer fairly priced and service is usually prompt. I like the fact that you can play pool and toss a few darts and not feel obligated to sit and throw $1's all night. I'd like to see a few more TV's though. Adequate also describes the women - don't expect to be blown away and you just might be pleasantly suprised. The girls seemed freindly and positive, which I enjoy at a strip club. A good time at strip club is defined by walking away wanting to to thank some really bad fathers out there somewhere, but on this particular night my gf was the hottest girl in the place so I saved money and just took her behind the curtain and made her dance for me.Can't remember if there was a cover, but if there was it was only a couple bucks. We'll be back.

NEBRASKA RED

posted on 24 April, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

No comment for this review

Phil

posted on 16 November, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Lmao - I see Secret and Autumn have been posting about themselves,

what a joke! Two sloppy drunks with nothing better to do then talk

themselves up. Ones a hooker and the other always looking for attention

and a fight with her boyfriend.

sam

posted on 2 September, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
2.5

apperently the owner doesnt give a shit about this club nothing has been done to clean this place up get rid of one pool table or both, punching bag machine, get the dancers away from the bar and working the tables or find dancers that will. also cut off the shots to the dancers lets get somethimg done PS.make the rear room VIP only dances.

Yazo

posted on 29 November, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

I remember Terry. He was a bouncer all right. I bet every dancer spent time bouncing up and down on his huge dick. The old crew partied hard with him. Armani, Chocolate Porsche, Gina, Envy, and others.

Brooke

posted on 18 July, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.1
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Where is the bouncer from a few years past, TERRY? I would like to see this guy who every girl I danced with always brings him up!! Everybody loved him!!! The girls all said it was safer when he worked there. I would just love to meet him!!! His reputation as a bouncer is truly unheard of in this business. Everybody said he was a truly great bouncer!!!!

Home grown

posted on 22 September, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I think it fun when Secret and Autumn are there. They make th place fun and are generally pretty friendly. Some of the other dancers that show up scare me as they seem a little over the top for my taste. Staff is also friendly.

Hot Rod

posted on 19 May, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Hey Jack, thanx for the info about Cherish. I haven't had any hot action on the couch since Gina, the skinny black girl with the nice rack did me good. Is Cherish as badd as Gina?

suc2bu

posted on 12 December, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.6
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

No comment for this review

yvette

posted on 4 December, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.4
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

what the hell, they scheduled yvette again! the last time i was there her dentures fell to the floor when she tried to smile at me. I still have nightmares. RETIRE OLD WHORE!!!!!!!!!

Butterbean

posted on 9 November, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.7
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Club has gone way down hill these days. Stoped in for a beer the other day and it seems like its turning in to nasty ass Lesterville. I think its about time to cut the arcade in half open up a VIP room. Lock the joining door to the stupid dance club next door. CHARGE a COVER charge. Word of advice aim for Sioux Falls Scarlet O'Hares and Not Lesterville and you might make some money! Only a few girls worth anything there are two lovely ladies by the name of Summer and Autumn if there not there prob say drive to SF!

shag

posted on 7 November, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

No comment for this review