Gold Club Reviews

3.1

777 North White Station Road

Memphis, Tennessee 38122

Jennifer W.

posted on 30 September, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Will the DJ please just shut the fuck up? The dancers are nice and attractive but it's hard to enjoy though his raspy, not funny or attractive commentary. Honestly, how do they even work here? It's hard to endure. It's bad enough to be a patron. We were here for a bachelorette party and he ruined everything good in this palace. I won't be back.

Magicm

posted on 1 July, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.3
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
4

Went on a Monday Night - Lots of choices from some fun and tight butts on the sights on the stage. Good value on a dollar tip on the rail with many hands on action. In the private areas the girls can get real physical and many hand fulls made it a blast. Coming again when I am in the area. Thanks Miranda.

adamrod

posted on 20 April, 2015
Joined 6 years ago
274 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

I decided to go here on a random night. Me being a lesbian, u would think I would be welcomed. WRONG!!! They wouldnt let me in because they thought I was trying to locate my husband. I even went to the Exxon across the street to get 1's. Apparently that's the norm there, but I'm straight up lesbian and was not there to look for my alleged husband. Tha manager was a straight up bitch. She apparently isnt a good judge of character. Had more fun at the Catwalk on Lamar. They accepted me with no problem . Don't go to the gold club unless u have a guy with u.

Michael Q.

posted on 1 October, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

The stars are for the nice pretty dancers like Angelina, Virgo, London, Lexie, and Mary Jane along with the rest!Now this is what the downer is-there is a server named Jennifer that for some reason thinks she is all that. I usually get at least two VIP dances along with cover and the two drink minimum and always offer to buy the dancer a drink and I have never had time to stay more than an hour or two, so I think I am a good customer.Last time I was in some dued brought in a 18 buck fifth of that shnapps crap Fireball and ordered set ups. The server Jennifer acted as if Jay-Z had just arrived and ordered a magnum of Dom champagne. She tersely said she needed my table, moved my drink to the edge so she could set her chinsy tray of ice and shot glasses on it and asked the dued if he needed me to move over a seat. I mean it was a freakin 18 buck bottle of cinnimon shnapps! One other time she demanded I order my second drink literally seconds after i set down my first but I think she got the message to take it easy from one of the girls who knows I spend pretty good.Then only other thing I do not like is a couple of the frat boy football wish they were cop types in the prom outfits that are evidently bouncers literally just stare directly at you when you get a dance. I want the girls protected but bulldogging paying customers from five feet away from a VIP couch is a bit much.Back to the positives I really like the girls I mentioned and they are cool about spending time talking for a while before you get a dance. The bartender and hostess up front are cool too and the lights and music are good quality but I do wish they would mix in some rap since dueds like Juicy J and 2 Chains write stuff so good for strippers but I am a white boy so the rock and pop are cool. Real nice bathrooms if you need to duck in and count your roll and the parking lot is well lighted and i have never had an issue parking cars or bikes. Damn, i need to go get a dance from Angelina-later!!

Joelle P.

posted on 13 May, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I know how drinks at Local happened after a lovely dinner at Cafe 1912 - drinks tend to happen frequently with me and my friends...it's how/why we ended up at the Gold Club after drinks where it starts to get fuzzy. Maybe it was the giant pitcher of alcohol we consumed on a random Sunday night. Maybe it was the full moon. Maybe it was because we were all celebrating something...I guess it doesn't really matter though because the end result was me in the back of a car at 11:00 screaming, "let's go!"I should preface this story with the fact that I don't like gentlemen's clubs...or at least, my prior two experiences to this were not good ones. They were dirty and sleazy (in my eyes) and just not places I want to spend my time - mostly because I'm always scared of what I might accidentally touch and use the light on my phone to inspect everything before sitting down. But I'd never been to the Gold Club and I have passed it a million times and was always curious about what it looked like on the inside. Plus, they have to keep their tops on so how bad could it really be?I will freely admit part of the reason I am giving this place 4 stars is because they keep their tops on. If you're a dude, this probably is not a positive for you (sorry, Memphis law). But their clothes helped me feel a little bit more comfortable in an otherwise awkward situation because I've seen more nudity on a beach!I guess this place is newly renovated because it was nice...and clean...and kinda sophisticated in a conference room/board room style way...it just happened to have a stage and stripper pole in the middle of it. It was almost like I was watching a Vegas show. And the bathrooms were super nice, always a bonus.There were maybe 4 girls working that night and were in a rotation for stage time. I actually had quite a few lovely conversations with the girls when they were on their breaks. One even had the bartender put cherry soda in my beer to make it taste better since I hate beer and that is all they serve. I would say 2 of them were pretty...the other 2 were ehhh. Then again, I'm not a fan of head-to-toe tattoos. In conclusion, I wouldn't really call this a strip club - more like a bikini bar. I mean, it was just watching girls dance with their clothes on. And Mary Jane really knows how to dance on the pole - I'm not even being sarcastic when I say that that girl makes it look like art. She should enter competitions!I tend to do things for the story and I don't think I need to repeat this experience. But I will say this place was very clean and girl friendly!

Mark S.

posted on 15 February, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I'm guessing that going here on the night of the Super Bowl is definitely one of the slowest nights of the year. 3 strippers were working when I left, so I could only imagine what this place would look like on a Friday night right before Thanksgiving or something of that nature. The dancers were eh, and the non-topless part sucks, but that's Memphis being a Holy City and closing every strip club except this one. If I learned anything from going here, it's that I should find better cities with better strip clubs. $20 a lapdance is a little high considering what you get in return.

tennessee truck driver 24

posted on 2 October, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.4
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

return visit to this club after a long time away. i had a blast saw old friends and

hope that i made a new one before i left. we were their to celebrate two friends

birthdays and we picked the right club to do it at.

Dave

posted on 3 January, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great place. Hot girls and very new clean interior. Highly recommend.

Deltacub

posted on 2 January, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Club is improving, Jessee is the bomb ! Amber and Autum are my fav. feal close to them

........

posted on 5 March, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

well u must either be new, lying, or dumb as fuck. the only G (gee) i know

wouldnt run off at the fuckin mouth like that and if ur trying to impersonate her

i guarantee that will only lead to trouble

......

posted on 2 March, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

you bitches are lucky you hide behind fake names to post this shit on here... obviously you don't have the balls to post who you really are.

lone star state visitor

posted on 28 February, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

got to thank the brunette entertainer for the kick ass private dances she gave

me-(sorry that i can not recall your name)

Anonymous

posted on 25 February, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

you girls are sad. its about time you grow up and get a life and quit worrying about other people's because you are FAR worse off than them. its 2010, a brand new year, maybe you should re-evaluate your situation and try to better yourself rather than put other people down.

A real live P

posted on 10 February, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

You maggot ass hoes need a pimp, why you on here talkin bout the real money makin bitches, thats why you aint makin shit cause why you round here talkin and downin these bitches, they comin up behind you takin all yo money. Yal hoes need to get up wit a real P to show you how to get some game cause yal aint makin no fuckin money sittin on here smashin the real go-gettas...

Carmen's Pimp

posted on 8 February, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.3
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Bitch, git yo ass off the internets and make so some money you stupid ass hoe!

Previous Page123456789...Next Page

Share This Page