Expose Men's Club Reviews

3.8

3615 South Congress Avenue

Austin, Texas 78704

James D.

posted on 16 October, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
N/A

This is a club that features pretty much rap ghetto ho's. I went on an afternoon before this weekend's ACL fest hoping some quality girls attending ACL might be working there to supplement ACL expenses. But it was the same ghetto ho's and wall to wall rap music the club has been for the past couple of years.Ironically, the only black girl there danced to rock music. The rest were white and hispanic ghetto ho's.

Kyle W.

posted on 22 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Good, down home titty bar. The gals really know how to work a pole in here. Lap dances are reasonably priced and I didn't see anything that was too shady. I've only been here once and I was pretty messed up while inside the place, so I don't remember a whole heck of a lot. What I do remember, was hot chicks and strong ass drinks. I will be back when in Austin!

StripClub431

posted on 19 July, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
191 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Girls were beautiful and down to earth, drinks affordable, and music/vibe was great. My wife and I went and overall We were very impressed. It's a great couples date!Disagree with some of the negative reviews. The steep parking lot? Average girls? I have high standards and I found them fit, approachable, and sexy. And it won't break the bank!

justinlk

posted on 22 June, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
59 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

An update to my prior review. This is clearly the best club in Austin. The dancers are in better looking and in better shape then all the other clubs. They are also not just all cookie cutter girls with fake breasts and collagen filled lips. While there are some like that there is also a wide variety of body types, looks and styles so every guy should find a woman to his liking. (My personal favorite is Natasha. If you are lucky enough to have her keep you company I am pretty sure you will agree). If you are there in the evening make sure you request either Alex or Janis as your waitress. They are both excellent, professional and go way out of their way to make sure you enjoy yourself. Again, if you are lucky enough to have either Alex or Janis serve you, you will find they are as big a part of making the night an enjoyably experience as the dancers themselves. If you open a tab (which I normally do) there is never anything on it that you did not order. So if they are serving you have no fears about using your credit card for drinks. I would suggest paying tipping in cash if you can. Servers tend to appreciated it more. If you are also finding company to your liking hard, both Alex and Janis will help finding someone to your liking. They have pretty good taste so trust their recommendation. Prices - This is one of the most surprising things about the club. Drink prices are about the same or less then a regular bar or club in Austin. The sitting at the club is very reasonable. Typically the cover is $5 which includes the States $3 sin tax. During the day the cover is just the $3. If you want a booth they range from $10-$25 during the day. The larger booths may go to $75 at night. That is a far cry from Palazio where the booths can be several l hundred $'s and if you don't have one it is difficult to find a nice place for a dance. One negative. The club advertises $10/ dances. This is just a ridiculous advertisement as most dancers will not do a dance for that price. The ones that do will not give the same lap dance that you get when you pay the more typical $20 price. Bottom line.. Expo is an excellent establishment particularly if you stick to my recommendations concerning waitresses.

james1412

posted on 7 August, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
225 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

been to better place

felixnada

posted on 13 July, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
131 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
2

Their website advertised no cover and two for one dances. They charged a $5 cover which I was happy to pay. It was all fun and games until 1 am, at which point a dancer tied to charge twice the rate. So something that I thought cost $10 suddenly cost $80. When we refused, a manager came over and tried to convince us that we were at fault. I used to visit this place once a year, but never again.

timmykilla

posted on 3 June, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
130 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
5

I noticed I hadn't yet reviewed this place although I have been here before. As such, I went in on Saturday night.The first thing to know about this place is that it's extremely tiny and it didn't help there was a sizable crowd (expected for the weekend, I reckon). I felt a little claustrophobic not to mention that, for at least 40% of the time, there was someone standing in front of me blocking my view to any of the stages.I haven't ever heard much about Expose but, I got to admit, I was pleasantly surprised of the quantity of good looking entertainers. I also saw a few familiar faces who told me they're treated nicely by management.I liked very much the little booths on the back which you can rent for the whole night for only $20. However, as they are at the back of the establishment, it's extremely likely you won't be seeing much of the stage given the standing patrons mentioned above.With all that being said, the service rendered by my waitress was dreadful. I drink like a champion but, at the end of that night, I couldn't feel even the slightest buzz. Not only was she taking forever to bring my drinks when ordered but, she also let my empty drinks stand for up to 15 minutes in several occasions.I do have a little bit of a concern about the crowd that gathered at Expose that night. It felt like the average age of the patronage was rather young; mostly college kids. Now, I normally don't care about who else is at a strip club but, it was clear to me that, a huge portion of the crowd, were drunk. In my experience, highly intoxicated young guys have a high yield rate of starting fights for no apparent reason. I am not trying to bash anyone, mind you. I didn't have such experience on that day. I reckon what I am trying to say is that I felt a little unsafe.You may stop reading here as the following is just a small personal and uncalled for rant of mine: I was delighted there's no bathroom valet! I know some valets from other clubs who are very nice and I'd tip them sometimes but, I feel they're completely unnecessary and sometimes, a bit of an annoyance; I know how to wash my hands and use a little bit of tissue to dry them out. I have done it before, after all! Furthermore, more often than not I am coming from doing a line off the toilet cover. Let's just go out on a limb for a second and say hygiene is probably not my biggest concern at the moment.

Ryan D.

posted on 7 April, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

It's like a local hipster bar with a modern flare and some damn hot women! Got a buzz, some grub and sexy dance and didn't even dent the wallet. My new fav spot to escape and be myself!

Johnnyboy123

posted on 15 March, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
296 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Attended a bachelor party here yesterday, loved this place, girls were cool (attractive as well), wait staff even though busy, still gave us great service. Told my wife about this place and now she wants to check it out. So probably have to pay you guys another visit next time we are up there. Thanks for a fun night expose.

Weedman420

posted on 2 November, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
189 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

This place is dirty. They just stole money from me. They threaten me to pay them for something I did not get. I hope somebody cares and gets back to me, but I doubt it

XXXbeast

posted on 15 July, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
206 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

cute gals, great staff- cordial management- great happy hour!!

Harrison69

posted on 1 July, 2014
Joined 5 years ago
233 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Ok, the good: (day shift)Intimate environmentGood soundGood waitressesNo coverGreat location10 buck dancesThe bad:Warm beerAnorexic dancers (no ass, no boobs)

fuckery12

posted on 16 June, 2014
Joined 8 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I've been here 2 times. The first time I came here it was the most fun I've had in awhile and I was very happy. However the next 2 times I came here I was dealt so injustly (not a word, I know) in my opinion that I feel like I should write what happened. So on the 2nd visit with Expose I asked this girl for a dance there right? Well she danced for me and all for quite awhile. The dances there were supposed to be 10 dollars... then guess what? She says that she gave me more than one dance and tells me that I have to pay 20... even tho' I only asked her for one dance. I gave her a 10 instead and she gave me a snide look. Then right after that someone asks me for a drink, and I said no (I already brought one drink there, which was very expensive might I add), and she kicked me out cuz she said that every customer there had to buy 2 drinks or leave. This happens right after a stripper tried to rip me off. There was so much room there for people to sit at that it makes absolutely no sense that I should be kicked out.... I mean I paid for a dance and 1 drink. Almost 20 dollars worth of money to Expose... and they have the nerve to kick me out? So the 3rd time I came there I was pretty skeptical of the place. I brought one drink like usual (an orange juice, no point drinking alcohol I decided if it's too expensive to get drunk). I asked a girl called Lexi to dance for me there. I saw her there the first time I was there. So she danced for me... and after the dance she told me she gave me 4 dances even tho' I only asked for 1.... and she charged me 40 dollars. I decided to be generous and give her a 20. She then said to give me the extra 20 dollars or she'd ask the manager to kick me out, and that I had to "take care of her" in a very sinister tone of voice. After I said no because I only asked for 1 dance, not 4, she told me to **** off. Then the manager came up to me and kicked me out of the bar. He even did it even after I told him what happened. It seemed like he didn't believe what I had to say based off of his stern countenance Sounds terrible right? Anyways that's my story. If I were to come there again I would never even think about supporting this place with my money. My 2 star rating is mainly because the girls there are very hot, the great first time I had there, and that's it. Overall, I loath this place because the strippers try to rip you off, and the manager was an asshole. I'll probably try The Yellow Rose out sometime next, hopefully the dancers there won't force you to pay more for something you have not ordered, or have a drink limit like stupid Expose does. Such a shady place.

fritter17

posted on 23 March, 2014
Joined 6 years ago
275 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Smells a bit like vomit... Not gonna lie, the bar has an odor that resembles a give gallon bucket of vomit.

Virginia M.

posted on 15 February, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I'm no stranger to gentleman's clubs and have been to every one in Austin as well as the surrounding areas. Expose is definitely one at the top of my list. I send people here All the time when they ask about a good local club to go to with dancers. I work downtown so I see big convention groups as well as bachelor party groups frequently. Expose is close to DT which tourist absolutely Love because it's a straight shot down Congress, a cheap cab ride, close to their hotels, and easy to get to and from seeing as how they don't know their way around Austin. I've eaten here many times and I used to be sketched out to eat at a place where half naked people were walking around. Don't be. They aren't in the kitchen and they don't handle your food. The food is always good, reasonably priced, and prompt. This place is on my way to work so if I want to stop in and have a quick meal or a pre-shift drink, I just go sit at the bar which is never a problem even when I am alone. The bar staff here is awesome, male and female, and are always in a good mood. Coming from a place where a lot of employees are cranky, it's a real nice change of pace. I can tell they are happy to be there. I'm not sure what the specials are because I always drink the same exact thing everywhere I go but I do enjoy drinking at the bar here and my tab is never outrageous. I really like the dj also. He plays a great mix of music. I personally am a huge fan of hip hop, classic rock, and metal. I hear music I like every time and I also believe it's important to mix it up. The only problem I've ever had here was that there was no soap in the bathroom. I found a manager, told him about it, and he fixed it immediately.

Previous Page123Next Page

Share This Page