XTC Cabaret Reviews

3.4

3501 Andtree Boulevard

Austin, Texas 78724

Brian B.

posted on 21 June, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Watch this place for the thieving and hustling. The 2 foreign chicks took $80 from a friend and delivered a poor dance for the money. Sure my friend was naive but the girls could have put a bit more into it. Then my other friend "lost" his wallet which was later found with all the cash removed. My dance was !@#$ good for $20 but talk to the girl a bit to pick up her vibe.

danielson

posted on 9 May, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
66 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

I'd give it a zero if they let me. Showed up with four customers and apparently the front entrance thought rape at $25 a person on Monday night was in order. Tried to reason with them and the five people I brought and all I got was a big bird. Well here's your bird back. Please don't waste your time traveling here it's not worth it.

billtheguy12

posted on 1 March, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
145 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
N/A

The head manager hispanic guy kicked me out for no reason last time i went we send abt 1000 this time i went i was spending abt 500The manager didnt like that i was tipping the gal he was dancing with. So for his reason i will not go thereManagement need look in to.

Mistercap12

posted on 27 January, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
128 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4

Well, it's been many a year since I've been to this club and we had a great time for my Grandsons 18th! While the ladies were very friendly and talkative they were no pushy at all trying to sell their special dances. Definitely a place I'd be comfortable visiting again. Even noted a few girlfriends and wives visiting. Cover was $25 on a Saturday but you can have a good deal of fun minder $100 total. If you don't like a place with friendly, beautiful, curvy and not so curvy ladies, then don't go. Otherwise, go, behave, and treat the ladies like gentlemen.

DexterRexter

posted on 26 December, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
101 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

XTC Cabaret in Austin was the best strip club I have ever been to. It was a fun experience hence it being my first time going to a gentlemen's club. There was a $25 cover and a $20 VIP pass and within 3 minutes of being in the club, one of the girls there approached me and asked me if I wanted to dance with her. I said yes and took me to the VIP section. Her name was Emily I believe and man oh man she was great, she was giving me lap dances for DAYS, I loved every minute of that club and I'm willing to come back with a lot more money in hand. Especially when I made a promise to Emily(my dancer) and I have to come back next Friday(Dec.18) to see her again. Another dancer approached me and I think she was hitting on me and I tried to escape but Emily came back(thank goodness) and we continued but I enjoyed every moment there. Emily said that if I come back at 8:00 PM on Friday night, she would give me her number. I'm freaking excited about coming back because you'll never know what you gonna get the second time ;)

Willy J.

posted on 31 August, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Let's put it this way, we had a group of 16 guys out to Austin for a bachelor party and one of the 16 guys made it to XTC all 3 nights we were in town--and this guy doesn't really care for strip clubs.

adamrod

posted on 31 May, 2015
Joined 6 years ago
276 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
N/A

I showed up here on a Sunday on Memorial Day Weekend. Maybe half of the girls actually spoke english who approached me looking for a dance. I personally find this to be a turn off. I mean isn't a big part of the fun of stripers being able to hear all stories and and pillow talk they are willing to tell you? The stage dances were disorganized. It is definitely a mood killer to have to listen to the DJ threaten and cajole--what I now have judged to be a bunch of pouty dumb stripers--not to leave their stages the whole night. Finally, about halfway through my planned evening the waitress tells me I have to take my beer back to my car or buy a ten dollar cooler if I want to stay. To that I say, no thank you to your hidden fees and poor atmosphere; I will take my wad of twenties elsewhere.

Weedman420

posted on 22 April, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
189 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
4

Been there once expected to be propositioned. Wasn't. Brought a Crown 103 proof bottle. Scared even the "Hardcore" drinkers. As soon as they turned down a crown and sprite, for coconut ciroc I knew I was amongst a bunch of women. The ladies were as different as produce in the market. Every different taste was represented. The prices for mixers were pretty decent. The selection of cigars, decent. The security, armed to the teeth and thorough. I felt secure inside the building. But that'd the only place that is secure. The exterior is less. Parking lot saved for special clients, regulars, lady drivers, friends of the valet. I parked 15 feet from the valet booth and my car was broken into. 15 FLIPPING FEET. Ridiculous. Pathetic valet. Lost my my job in 60 minutes. Was inside long enough to say happy birthday to my bro in law, have a drink and walk out. If you're going to have giants guard the entrance post one on the exterior go that extra mile for the clientele. No exterior security is the reason I WON'T be recommending this place. To anyone for any reason. Car pool, in a jalopy. Losing my tools set me back a month's pay and lost me my job. It's astonishing what an armed patrol guard does to local criminals confidence.

Franklyn

posted on 29 June, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
283 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
5

Nastiest (and I mean that in a good way) place I've ever been!BYOB, he'll yes! You can smoke inside!!!Girls run the gambit, but they are all nasty!!!

Aaron W.

posted on 21 June, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Love this place. There is this one girl named Barbie who is AMAZING. She looks really really white but only speaks spanish so that makes things a little difficult. The other is Amberlin and her friend Chanel, came and sat with us for at least an hour and it was a blast. They are both wonderful. If your wondering why i only gave it 3 stars ill tell you. Im 20 and I went with my fiance who is 18 and my brother who is 19. We are not clubbing people and never have been so we went at noon on a sunday expecting nothing but the worst girls they had and an empty room. I think there were only 5 or 6 working but Barbie and Anberlin made it 100% worth it. Now the reason we chose sunday was because it advertised on the website $10 cover, $10 dances. When we get there the guy said $15 cover and asked for I.D.'s. After that he said minors pay another $5. So we went for $10 cover and each ended up paying $20. If the website was more specific it would be 5 stars for sure. However after 3 or 4 or 5 $10 dances by the 2 or 3 girls we liked (all of mine were from barbie) we had forgotten all about the cover. All and all I think we will be regulars at that time even though the website was wrong about cover charge. I may call and make sure the 2 girls we like are working though. The girls pick the music so there is a lot of Spanish music but they also required to play one rock song per set (3 songs). $10 dances, almost empty place, a couple favorite girls, some good friends, and a lot of relaxing.

tonycluber

posted on 24 June, 2013
Joined 4 years ago
216 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great place ....byob.... $25 cover. . Well worth it.. Good deals 9n Dances thru the week.....ask for Sam she is cool as shit watch for her 3rd eye ... this is a must visit. .

harryharry

posted on 20 June, 2013
Joined 8 years ago
315 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I went to XTC during the day around 1:00...I love this place hands-down the best strip club with good company! When I got there sat down this beautiful woman walked up to me...quickly!! She went by the name Brooke! (Highly recommend ) All the other girls were scary if you know what I mean!!! They were all outta shape and alot of them couldn't even speak English!!! I'm really happy she walked up to me so quickly really made my day! I had a blast I will be going back to see HER!!!!

fuckery12

posted on 24 May, 2013
Joined 8 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
4

Well, it was pretty gross and sad. Don't go on Mondays I guess. On other news it was interesting to walk out and seeing two henchmen who work there just recently knocked out a drunk guy and left him bleeding right on the doorstep. Yeah..that's very comforting.All models there were just average and below.There were hardly any women in there also it was really dull.

XhXeXy

posted on 20 January, 2013
Joined 8 years ago
331 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1

I am new to Austin, so for the amount of money I spent at this place in one night I could have flown to Los Angeles for the weekend, rented a room at The Standard and walked to the Seventh Veil or The Body Shop. Here is what I experienced: $100 round trip cab ride from downtown Austin, $25 cover, no booze, $20 per song (no matter what the flyers say), 12 songs added up quick, $6 ATM fee, B-teamers at best on a Friday night. Plus got my brand new iPhone 5 stolen... my fault for thinking the security that was hovering all around the place would keep an eye on my table. lol The security guards sure made sure I didn't take any pictures tho. If you want a strip club that has the same atmosphere as a bowling alley or a probation office then this is your place!

xtc fan

posted on 26 December, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Went here friday night. Too many Mamas, but enough smokin hot girls too. girls were 6's to 10's. Dances were good, but no touching except in vip and still not much touching in there but better dances. $20 to get in vip, but dances cost more than in the main room. Some girls not worth it in vip. I had lots of fun with a girl with long blonde hair and a girl Michele and then her friend Mariposa. good party.

Previous Page123Next Page

Share This Page