The Yellow Rose Reviews

3.3

6528 North Lamar Boulevard

Austin, Texas 78757

Dancer

posted on 20 May, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.6
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
3

This review is intended for entertainers seeking info on the Yellow Rose. I've worked here about 1 day a week for a year or so. I've been dancing on and off for roughly 10 years and have worked all over the US in a plethora of clubs. Overall, I'd have to say this is one of my favorites. The staff is professional and doesn't deal with BS. As long as you do your job and don't create a scene you'll be treated very well. They can easily have 50-70 girls on a weekend night. There is more than enough girls that they don't tolerate drama. Overall, the girls are extremely nice to one another. Being a bully or rude will not go over well. The club is extremely small when you take into account the number of patrons and dancers. It's in a hip neighborhood where gentrification took over years ago. The patrons are usually IT guys, corporate guys or bachelor parties. Austin is a huge destination for bachelor party meetups and a lot of them come here. We'll have at least 15 tables a night during the weekend that are in VIP on a bottle service. Actually, on the weekends from 11pm-4 am the club is packed! So much, that a lot of people don't have a seat. This is a pro and a con .... Too busy means there isn't enough room to give a dance. Dances start at 20, most charge more when we're packed. Private cabanas are available. They are semi-private, so girls can't get away with questionable acts. Which means you don't have to deal with a bunch of questionable girls. The club takes 100 for the half and 200 for the hour....you keep whatever you charge from there. On the weekends, the cabanas are usually full late into the evening. This also means that a lot of girls really know the game. There's serious money to be made. Some only average 400 a night, while others average 1200 a night.

James D.

posted on 28 November, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Big, Bigger, Biggest. Those are the sizes Yellow Rose's girls come in. Granted, this was during the afternoon on an early weekday. Still that's no excuse for a place like Yellow Rose, with a good reputation for attractive dancers, to even bother opening up with such a horrid selection of girls.Word was already out how bad the club is during the day. But I didn't think it would be this bad. The "lightest" dancer there was about 180 pounds, but also about 5'4"- so no height to go with the weight. The largest was probably close to 300 pounds. God I wish I could unsee what I saw. Stick with Perfect 10 in Round Rock.

Mistercap12

posted on 14 November, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
128 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I've never been here but the yellow rose is one of my favorite songs. Just a fantastic song. So I'd imagine if like the song so much, than this place MUST be good. So I give it 5 stars

yanard12

posted on 8 October, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
133 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I went to YR on Friday and had such a great time, I returned on Saturday. Everyone at the club is super friendly. I got a two girl dance with Maui and Fancy, and it blew me away. I love that there are almost always three girls on stage. The Rose burger is incredible. Love this place!

John Z.

posted on 20 September, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

I was sitting in my chair, pulled out my phone to show a buddy of mine a picture of my dog. This Porky's-looking motherfucker in a cheap Men's Wearhouse suit told me no pictures. Like id want to take pictures of all those shitty stretch marks anyway. Showed him my phone to prove I wasn't taking pictures of the B-team, still got kicked out. After being a customer for the last 10 years, Oinky McFatnuts decided that pissing on a customer was worth maintaining his miniscule, community college educated ego. I'll find a better place. Eat dicks,Porky.

moneyman2

posted on 31 May, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
59 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
4

I went here with friends for a birthday party. We had a lot of fun. The drinks are *very* expensive but the place is fun and the girls were really friendly.My friends and I got dances from a a few girls. I remember Ashley, Andy(?) and Holiday. The girls were really sweet, very hot, and Holiday explained all the rules to us which helpes me becasue I am not a frequent strip club goer. Also these girls don't seem scared to give dances to women which is awesome.Only downside was it got crazy busy at about 10pm and was hard to find a seat. I'd recommend calling ahead to see how busy they are.

adamrod

posted on 17 May, 2016
Joined 6 years ago
276 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
2

Came here with a bachelorette party, and we had a ton of fun. The manager sent us a free bottle of bubbly and gave us tables right by the stage. The dancers were great and they made the bride-to-be feel feel like a VIP. Just don't get too wasted to drive and leave your car in their parking lot. You might come back to a broken window, like I did!

stripforme123

posted on 1 March, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
64 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Don't bother coming in before 10pm, the real goods get there later in the evening. I was about to write this place off but decided to be patient. Friday night became super busy! Saw one of the hottest girls ever. She looked like the younger and better proportioned version of Kim Kardashian. Word of warming though, it'll be hard to get a dance from the hot ones on a busy night. They only approach big spenders and even if you are but don't look like one, they'll ignore you. It's kind of funny because the girls will huddle together behind the sofas and stick their heads out to spy marks in the crowd, lol. Staff is polite, a Miller will cost you $7. Lap dances are $20 a pop. Booths are $100 for half hour but does not include what the girl will charge you (depends on girl). I didn't notice or smell any cigarettes. They had hot duo performing across yoga and combination pole work which was amazing to see!

GarryWas

posted on 23 February, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
74 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
4

there is a girl who looks like black China lol great drinks

Hedonist

posted on 11 February, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

An average club with average dancers. The main thing to know: DO NOT trust this club with your credit card. They will try to rip you off. And DO NOT give them your drivers license to authenticate your credit card. They will hold your drivers license hostage until you pay them for bogus and undisclosed fees, e.g. the $100 for the so-called "cabanas" used for private dances. (Feb. 2016)

igor34

posted on 19 January, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
212 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
4

Lots of girls. Some who go far. The numbers are the key here.

brandonresh

posted on 19 October, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
93 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3

The Yellow Rose and the Landing Strip are always the first strip clubs you learn about growing up in Austin. My friend had never been to a gentleman's club and after we both had a few drinks, we decided that tonight was the night to pop her strip club cherry, plus we needed a little entertainment. Mondays are likely not the best night at any one of these kinds of establishments so there were lower expectations on the crowd, girls, and prices. Upon entry, the one deterrent was the $13 cover for a Monday. There were not many people there as expected, but the music was good the lights were decent. Drinks were first on list which were at $7.50 for a vodka soda which isn't great, but not terrible for a gentlemen's club. My friend and I got a comfortable spot in order to be close enough to the stage to get a good view, but far enough away to still be able to chat with one another not to offend the dancers. I am gay (yes I know, but I still enjoy the clubs) and I would still say that even on a Monday, most of the girls were attractive and were not repulsing like some of the clubs I'd been to in Dallas on a week night. A lot of them performed good pole tricks to rap/hip hop and my favorite Rock, Metal, and alternative from the late 90's early 2000's which was exciting for me. A drunk guy spilled my drink on my leg and without hesitation, the bar tender got me a new one which is always awesome. All of the staff were really awesome and it was nice to have a bathroom attendant that didn't look like he crawled out of a storm drain or a half way house lol. I look foreword to coming to this place during an event or a weekend to see it at its true performance. P.S. There is a bent rule after midnight (not sexual/illegal) that I am not disclosing on here because I want them to keep it going because it is really nice amenity to have for a patron like me, especially in Austin.

Johnson12

posted on 8 October, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
152 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

This place is a brothel not a strip club. Most of the guys that hang out here are pimps, drug dealers and thugs. Not a safe place to drink or host a party. Most of the dancers at the rose are escorts that come to work to find new customers to take home after work for sex. There are two Vietnamese strippers who work there that will do anything for the right price in the "dirty" booths behind the curtains in VIP areas. One of them always wears the same school girl outfit and she never goes on stage. Most of the dancers here also have ads on backpage and are 7/10 at best. The girls know that the high quality dancers with good looks work at Palazio or Perfect 10 (P10) because they make more money but these are escorts not stippers and they make most of their money after work. The Yellow Rose was cool about 5 years ago but then it became known as a place to buy drugs and find prostitutes and the management lost control and gave up trying to hire top notch talent. The carpet smells like dead fish , mildew and vomit ... don't waste your time or your money. Palazio and P10 are well worth the drive and you will have a MUCH better experience. Trust me, I KNOW.

Peter I.

posted on 4 October, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
N/A

I have been to a few Mens clubs in Austin and this one has to rate as one of the worst. The women were subpar and not fun, the service was non-existent, and the food was terrible. Before I moved here people talked this place up a lot and it was a sad disappointment. That was my overall feeling of the place, sad.

nickstrip

posted on 25 August, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
133 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Cassandra made this moment in time something to remember. To think you could find another more sweet hearted bar tender is a gamble to say at least. Drinks were great and prices too bring your whole family.

Previous Page1234Next Page

Share This Page