Palazio Gentlemen's Club Reviews

3.6

501 East Ben White Boulevard

Austin, Texas 78704

Ana P.

posted on 15 November, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

I should have known by how bad the club smelled when I walked in that the manager would be total SHIT. Talk about rude. (Wearing that tacky beige suit) We were there for a birthday, and we're really looking into getting a table in VIP but couldn't even get help. The manager was a complete asshole and the dancers don't even move, they all just stand there. Am I suppose to come to you? Thankfully Expose is down the road and the manager was so friendly and sat us in a nice VIP section right in the middle. We were helped instantly, and not to mention the girls were ready to make money!

danielson

posted on 11 November, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
66 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I came in here on Wednesday for their Devils Party. I got here a little early, so the party wasn't in full force I'm sure. But regardless of that I had a great time. The club is probably the cleanest and nicest in the city, and the girls were hot!! (And all dressed up in their sexy costumes). But beyond that the service was far beyond any other titty bar experience you can find. The bartender Shalice was beyond attentive, constantly asking if I needed a new drink right as I was about to ask her. Being a bartender myself I know that is one of the most important parts about customer service. And then the managers Jamie and Dorian were both very friendly. Jamie the manager even bought me a drink. Needless to say, I'll be back.

billtheguy12

posted on 22 October, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
145 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

I'm a female, but I got escorted in by a friend since you need a male escort. As a dancer myself I expected a more variety of girls. Every girl in there was the same type. They all pretty much looked alike. Also nothing but white girls, it didn't help that they all had the same body type, height, skinny, with no ass. Came in on a Tuesday, and ordered of their Tuesday's special. I got a black bean burger for 5.99. It wasn't bad and it wasn't the greatest either. I didn't order a drink since I was already irritated at the atmosphere. Maybe next time. I'll be trying more of their lunch specials. The ambient was slow, probably because it was a Tuesday or all the girls were clones of each other. I wonder if they hire other ethnicities or its just strictly the typical Eurocentric image that Palazio's strives for. Flat butts everywhere. And some flappy jacks over expired dancers that are way past their prime. I hope that the high ratings are for the food and drinks and not the dancers because this was probably the most depressing club I've been to in Austin. What made it depressing? The girls. It's pretty bland when you see 15 blonde and brunette clones without a proper body walking around.I'll definitely be back when my friend is working to see if there is different types of girls or ethnicities for a dance . And for lunch and some drinks. I hope my second visit is not as disappointing as the last. Update: sounds like James D. is butt hurt for my honest review.

dopeboy19

posted on 22 September, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
77 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Palazio on Monday night football was fun!! The VIP bartender was very nice and David and Melissa (managers) were accommodating to me and my friends! I would definitely take more groups of people in on Monday nights and any other nights for that matter! Thank you Palazio for helping make our experience comfortable and fun!!

dannyboy7

posted on 3 August, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
76 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Best strip club in town. Awesome Happy Hour, drinks specials, and girls! The regular events they put on are always fun like Halloween, New Years, their Birthday Party, and fight nights. They have a good mix of girls and it feels like they do that intentionally. Sure...you have the blondes with big fake boobs. But you have also black girls, Latino's, a couple doing the Pin-up girl thing, some with tats, etc. It's a good mix. I always have a good time when I go.

Toto M.

posted on 21 July, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Watch out for the waitress Kim. She charged my CC an extra $50. Beware beware beware!!!

Stephen N.

posted on 25 May, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Best strip club in Austin by far. I rarely write reviews anymore but this place has great service and wonderful hospitality. Went here for a bachelor party and if you have a big party, call Mike and everything is taken care of.

tonycluber

posted on 19 April, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
217 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

If you want to get ripped off by drunk-on-the-job waitresses, or feel the need to catch attitude from less than pleasant bartenders, or just want to watch coked-out strippers give half-assed lap dances, than boy have I got the place for you!Palazio is right up your alley! From the overpriced drinks to the shady sales tactics, you will feel right at home as the staff finds different ways to steal your money. I'm getting tingly all over just talking about it!!Billing disputes, you say? No problem here. There's nothing to be disputed when the club robs you point-blank by forging your signature on credit card transactions that you never authorized to begin with. But it's all good, right? I mean businesses that operate like this always have longevity and NEVER fall under the watchful eye of the IRS, DEA, or cops, right? Can't wait to go back!

mathewater12

posted on 21 February, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
195 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Don't even waste time at another club. Best women. Best room. Best waitresses. Best bartenders. Best price. The end.

larry1

posted on 18 June, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
304 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is a pretty solid gentlemen's club in the Austin area. Decent cover price. Higher class girls. The bouncers weren't too pushy about enforcing the drink policy. Location wise, it's a bit out of town so good luck trying to get a cab. Your best bet is probably Uber.

XhXeXy

posted on 4 June, 2015
Joined 8 years ago
331 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The best gentleman's club in town! Filled with an abundance of sexy dancers, fun events, huge screens for fight nights and football games. Gorgeous waitstaff who are very friendly, good food, and the cabanas are really upscale. A great club I highly recommend bringing your friends to.

StripClub431

posted on 21 February, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
191 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Hands down the best Gentleman's Club in Austin!! Great girls and staff. Unbelievable lights and music like an LA club. Good food too! By far the best place to take your buddies for bachelor parties or just for fun. Lots of couples here too which is cool. Its kind of like a Night Club with benefits! The decor is very high end unlike most clubs around.

Linda M.

posted on 26 January, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
4

No comment for this review

Harrison69

posted on 9 January, 2015
Joined 5 years ago
233 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

My buddies and I roll in, pay the cheaper cover compared to to other comparable strip clubs in Austin. But who the hell cares, the minute we walk in to this place our jaws did a collective drop as we are greeted by a line of smoking hot waitresses. I had to pick my friends jaw up from the vegas style carpeted floor because I didn't want him looking to thirsty or desperate within seconds of walking in. We find a little corner to hang out on this busy night. As our waitress seats us and begins to take our order its hard to miss the swimming pool sized LCD screen tastefully set right behind the main stage. Oh me oh my. Girls here girls there from every corner of the globe. Ecuador/Puerto Rican girl? Check. 6'2" Brazilian girl?. Check. Country girl from Kansas? Check. College girl from UT? Check. Teen Mom girl from that reality show? Check Not a single girl in there that was not worthy of heading to the coast and being a Vegas dancer.I prefer the VIP section as you make your way towards the back of the club. The booths are spacious and perfect for that private dance. Not to mention the private VIP restroom so you do not have to track your way back to the front of the club.And yes, girls were coming at us left and right. But don't take it personally boys, that's their job. There was one that found me for a private dance. $100 for 5 private dances and she even threw in a couple of complimentary dances and some decent conversation not simply hitting me for my cash and running to the next customer...such is life when youre hung and go to spend money. lolI'll spare you readers the in-depth details. Palazio is the best that Austin has to offer. Hands Down! if you haven't been, go! If you're visiting and want the most bang for your buck with a classy and tasteful ambiance this is the bee's knees! lol Enjoy

harryharry

posted on 19 August, 2014
Joined 8 years ago
316 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Best place in Austin for adult entertainment. Fair prices on drinks and stellar talent. This is THE PLACE to go.

Previous Page123Next Page

Share This Page