Bombshells Dallas Reviews

2.1

7501 North Stemmons Fwy Suite 140

Dallas, Texas 75247

Caden

posted on 26 November, 2016
Joined 10 months ago
8 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

So yea....worst service I've ever experienced. Came here with a big party on a Sunday right at opening time. There were about 8 servers inside and no one seemed to know what was going on. It seemed like they were scared to take on a big party. About an hour later we finally got our food!!! It was actually decent food, but the service was so poor I will not be coming back. Bombshells?... More like duds...

Ana A.

posted on 14 November, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

The services sucks here if you are a woman, in my opinion. This place was a sausage festival on fight night Pacquiao vs Vargas 11/5/2016. The food and drinks were decent.. Be prepared to pay a 10$ cover charge on a fight night.. CASH ONLY... The girls were cute... Not hating on them at all... But i had to ask for ketchup 3 times??? Our bill took forever to get there. I saw other tables getting way better attention by our waitress than we were. They had some annoying DJ outside... The location and set up is nice. Come early as parking gets filled up, as a shared with a gentlemen's club next door. I would rather go to Twin Peaks or Hooters.. Same kind of deal cute girls in scantily clad outfits, but way better service JS

navid

posted on 25 October, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
25 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

First of all, I cannot believe this place doesn't have better reviews! That's all about to change;My friends and I came here this past Wednesday because we were in the area looking for food and drinks and were drawn in by the huge lit up signage! This is a nice venue. It's very spacious with lots of parking! The waitresses where these cute little army fatigue outfits! We sat on the patio and enjoyed the breeze. The live DJ was pumping good tunes and our server, Claire, was really sweet and attentive! My friend left his ID at home and I'd like to point out that she WOULD NOT and DID NOT serve him any alcohol. Very professional (I hated him for even asking!)!The menu is exspansive and very reasonable! The food was delish! I had a blackened chicken breast (seasoned to perfection), garlic mashed potatoes (okay), and their spicy mac n cheese (very tasty). All of that was about $11. On Thursdays, they have $3 wells ALL DAY! (Thank me later!)Well, Bombshells, I hope this review helps you guy's ratings! My friends & I will definitely be back! :)

marlonmoney12

posted on 3 October, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
63 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Piss poor management! Don't waste your time. After 17 minutes and no waitress... I walked out. The waitresses were busy chatting with friends at the bar.

Emily K.

posted on 24 September, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
2

Traveling through, I'm giving benefit of doubt that it was a busy night, was told 45-60 minute wait. We walked around found table quickly and many table and booths were open. Not able to get any service for quite some time, the third person we asked finally assisted us. Server was nice, food came out quickly. Food was ok. Saw two fights break out, and cops are actively on duty. Women's bathroom was not clean and overflowing trash (feminine trash included). I personally would not go back.

Colbys

posted on 19 September, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
63 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Five stars for the gracious wait staff, decent fried pickles, and tap Zeigen Bock. One star for the horrible conditions the patrons have to endure!!! That's it!!! I am iterally sitting in the bar right now and there is zero air conditioning. It's so hot! My friends and I came to watch a PPV boxing match and I am miserable!! I am never coming back! You cannot run a business in Texas and not have air conditioning! And a full cover charge?? $12 to sit in the fiery pits of hell!!! I swear to God!!! This is place is awful.

Nydia G.

posted on 17 September, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

If I could rate it zero stars I would. I came in with my family (group of about 15 people) a lady sat us down after a good 20-30 minutes. Then a manager came to us so rudely and told us to get up and go wait in the front and asked "did you all walk yourselves over here or what?" We told him a lady sat us down. He kept avoiding the fact that it was us waiting in the front for a table. We were the only big group there. We sat on a 10 people table, and a booth. Shouldn't have been a problem, we're paying right? He made it into a problem. He embarrassed us by talking so loud and being rude in front of other costumers. There could've been a better way to handle the situation. Probably racist. Wouldn't doubt it. Wouldn't come back. Go to Hooters!

anthony1

posted on 15 September, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
56 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Although I have had good experiences at Bombshells in other cities, my experience at the Dallas one has left a bad taste in my mouth. It was not very crowded so I did not understand why it took about 15 minutes for the waitress to greet us and offer to get our drinks after promptly being seated by the hostess... She told us then that she would not be offended if we needed to flag her down and yell her name to get her attention as she may forgot to check-in on us. We ordered cocktails and asked for water. Another 10 minutes passed and she came back with just the water, no cocktails... 10 more minutes passed and she came back with the cocktails and casually mentioned the bartender had the printer turned off (which I guess was her attempt at explaining the 20 minute delay it took in getting our drinks.) I asked for a manager but I think I would have gotten more assistance from the hostess. He did offer to relocate us but he did not take ownership for the horrible level of service and was very dismissive and fairly condescending. He told me he could tell I was upset but hoped my mood would change when I finished my drink.... We were moved to another section with a really great waitress, but at that point the damage was done.

stripforme123

posted on 8 September, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
64 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Thank you for your response. It was quicker than the managers of Bombshells which has yet to call me after supposedly reviewing the cameras and getting back with me. My issue is being lied to after being a customer of Bombshells on other occasions. Myself and co-works visit your establishment often. Theft shouldn't be accepted and being lied to on multiple occasions we will do everything possible to find your wallet and yet have been heard from. Ask Carina, she's the first Manager I spoke with. And the second I don't remember her name but no word from her either. What am I suppose to think? Valet maybe a separate company from Bombshells. But what does that have to do with running the cameras back and contacting a paying customer of your business?

Jordanp

posted on 13 August, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
35 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I came with a group from work during happy hour. The first thing I noticed is that the place is HUGE!! There is a patio out in the front and when you step inside there are TVs all over the place. For a sports fan this is a great place to watch the games. The drink specials were pretty good. They had a variety of shots and drinks to choose from. I had some loaded fries and they weren't too bad. The staff is pretty energetic and our waitress really responsive. This place reminds me of a Bone Daddy's or Hooters so this place has a lot of eye candy for the men.

Tee L.

posted on 2 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4

Great atmosphere.. Great drinks...Terrible service... I took my brother out for drinks. We sat on the patio. We were promptly seated and left for at least 25 min without anyone checking on us. We had to flag down a waitress. She kept disappearing.

Raff

posted on 2 August, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
43 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

I read the comments about bad service before I went. I heard they had a Spam sandwich which I wanted. Sat at the bar and was promptly served a drink and given a menu. 27 minutes later I could not get anyone to take my order. Left and won't be back under any circumstances. Judging from the reviews I'd say management has no intention of improving.

yanard12

posted on 1 July, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
133 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Totally not what I was hoping for. The theme was great but eye candy was a D at best. Large food portions for the price. Very very slow service. To Bombshell team. My review was my opinion of my experience. Also, If you want people to be respectful of your staff then they should wear more appropriate attire. The minimal attire left little to the imagination."On the "more productive side" we went in during the day and there were only about three other tables full. The bartender glared at us when we we walked in. Our waitress took almost ten minutes to even greet us and take our drink order. Our meal took quite awhile to come out after we ordered as well. The portions were large but the food was not great. We will not be returning. My review stands.

Johnson12

posted on 25 June, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
152 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Sitting outside for 20 minutes and the doors still not open... Having to read the other reviews i tried to atleast have hope, but couldnt even walk through the doors this already tells me poor management.

Mocha D.

posted on 18 June, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

****** Re: @Travis w/Bombshells Team:As stated they did arrive about 2 hours prior to my arrivial. The first two ladies arrived between 6 and 7. The third got there between 7 and 7:30. I got there a little before 9. It was about 11 when we left to get drinks elsewhere. I will check with the other ladies to see if anyone else has their reciept for the servers name but we were seated on the back part of the patio. The southern end of it like you can tell from my picture angle. I don't even think the table belonged to the girls section who was serving us because all of the other tables were being waited on by a different girl. They got drinks and food faster also. This was on Saturday, May 28th. I understand places having an off night and my friends have visited before but I cannot say I'll ever be back.

Previous Page1234567Next Page

Share This Page