Jaguars Gold Club Reviews

3.4

11377 Gateway Boulevard West

El Paso, Texas 79936

larry1

posted on 10 May, 2016
Joined 7 years ago
304 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3

I'm not sure how to review this place. It's been 12 years since I've been here and can't believe there's not that many reviews. Or may be men don't want to get caught reviewing a strip club on their account. Anyways, if I compare this club to say a club in Nevada, Arizona or California, it definitely wouldn't be 4 stars. May be like 2. But this is El Paso and we can't expect much. When I was here, girls were of all shapes and sizes, after reading reviews, it still looks like they allow anyone to dance. I see still it's still BYOB. I wonder if they still serve food for lunch? They used to serve a killer steak lunch special. It wasn't good but it was cheap. That is good for broke soldiers. Anyways I used to visit the VIP section and it's cool that it's separate from everyone else so you don't have someone else staring at you. Anyways, those were the days.

billtheguy12

posted on 5 March, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
145 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
5

Went here a a couple of times a few months back, and both times, it was ok, there are some good looking girls and some that are not that good looking. Both times I went there was like 5 other people in the strip club, and about 20 strippers hustling for your money. Kinda felt bad for the strippers, cause they weren't making money, I was probably the only guy that kept tipping all the girls on stage while the others just sat in there chairs not tipping lol. Overall, my experience was ok, but I recommend it might be better to go on a friday or saturday when all the talent is there and its busy with customers, cause if its dead every stripper will come up to you asking if you want a dance, the other thing I found funny but could be alienating and discourage customers from coming back is the DJ making fun of the customers that dont go up to the stage to tip. Bottom line, its ok, but if you want to get your money's worth, the best strip club in town to go to is Dreams, its consistent and majority of the girls are smoke show.Update: 2/2/16Since I was last their, the place has improved, a lot more good looking girls, the management have really turned it around with remodeling the VIP room and also with the added social media presence, which is key in this day in age to run a successful business, FB, Insta, Snapchat, they got it all covered. Bottom line More business will be coming to Jags.

richard95

posted on 31 October, 2014
Joined 8 years ago
320 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

So me and my coworkers come out from arizona (Phx) Where's jaguars is really good.. so we figure we would hit jaguar's here in el paso and we heard it's BYOB so maybe we'll save some money and pay the girls more..great plan.. wrong...We get there and the cover charge is $20 each...Ok no big deal.. You walk in and sit at a booth and they tried to charge us $120.. Ok let's get a table instead.. we sit down and they charge us $20 for some ice and a container for our drinks which apparently was mandatory... Ok... then because we brought OJ to mix with our drinks they charge us another $20 because they sell OJ themselves... then if you want to get a dance with one of the very few beautiful women there.. You gotta pay $20 just to walk into the VIP area to get a dance and another $30 per song.. ( which the songs were all shortened by the DJ.. during the 2 for 1 special they had they give you 2 dances for the price of one they raise the price to $40 a dance!! There was a girl there that was especially rude because we didn't wanna get a dance.. I forgot her name but she's a chunky white girl with half her head shaved and a beat up face (you'll know when you see her).. I'm sorry but I'm not gonna get a dance from someone who looks disgusting like that.. So if your thinking the jaguars in el paso is the same as the other ones think again.. expect to pay about $80 before you even sit down.. and $50 for the first dance.. horrible me and my coworkers will never go back.

Weedman420

posted on 15 February, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
189 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2

Again I like hole in the wall strip clubs. This is def one of them. It was on some side street and only one way. The first thing I noticed was a huge sign outside that read 18 n over B.Y.O.B. I've never been to a strip club where you have to bring your own alcohol, I immediately took a picture. That shit is so 3rd world country . We walk in Nd the lady collecting the money asks us for a tip. Forreal you want me to tip you for taking my money? After we walk in I notice around 5 strippers. One was a fat Hispanic chick with tiger marks on her belly, I swear she must've just given birth yesterday. I then noticed two hot black chicks, now here we go. Let's sit down and upset them by not tipping.

ryan123

posted on 13 February, 2014
Joined 9 years ago
345 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Saw this is a byob establishment so i was bumbed they serve soda n juice only . Walked through the doors and got a nice pat down by security and paid 20 dollar cover charge, walked in and noticed it was pretty large, nice vip area and good stage n sound stage now being that it was a thur night at midnight I counted bout 15 girls on shift good mix of white, black n latina girls u had some regular to cute chicks here. Its pretty dark in the club so watchout for the girls that look like the cookie monster lurking in the shadows only wished I came here on a weekend to see all the action

Manuel R.

posted on 9 December, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Im a military man, who loves getting out to gentlemen clubs and iv beenTo many around the USA! This is the worst club, i have ever been to. I went on a slow night and the dancer draged me to the privite dance area and then over charged me for the dances...not only that..she was on her PERIOD and got BLOOD all over my shorts....i didnt know till i got back to the hotel...because it was too dark...this place isTHE WORST ive ever been to! Do not go there! And th girls do not look very good at all...very TRASHY place!

eddyL

posted on 15 August, 2013
Joined 8 years ago
318 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

They will rob you. Watch yourself and never go into the VIP room. That where they stick it to ya. They also put the ATM out of order so they can charge 25 dollars on a mandatory? 100 dollar withdraw. Not worth the head ach!

Jermaine G.

posted on 9 September, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Everything my friend said it would be. Can bargain your way in, music is poppin, some girls have a bit of a belly but the things you can get with a dollar! If in El Paso, looking for a good time with the boys and even girlfriend, go here.

AssnTits5

posted on 12 July, 2011
Joined 9 years ago
352 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

The females were avearge. I took my boyfriend and he thought it was jus okay. It was BYOB and they didn't serve any drinks but energy. The prices were 30 VIP & 20 for lap dance...

Red

posted on 8 September, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.7
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

No, no, and no, is about all I can say. I decided on my trip into El Paso, I would try a few clubs and see what I thought. Now, granted, there are others rated higher and I should have listened to the other reviews, but I saw it kind of border line and it was $5 dances for being the first Tuesday of the month. Didn't matter, should have stayed away.

Now granted, being the sucker I am, the $5 dances sucked, so I opted for private, which is $30. However, I timed the songs, and on Tuesdays they play songs under 3 minutes long, imagine that. No wonder all I heard was junk for music.

More than this though, the first thing I noticed walking into the place was that I thought I was in the wrong club. I had visited their website, ha! What a joke and false advertising. Not sure where that club from the site is, but it is NOT here.

The second thing I noticed was a lack of quality girls. Then I noticed that there really WERE good looking girls there, they were all sitting at the "bar" by themselves. This is evidence of really poor management. If the girls don't want to work (which is fine) then don't show up. Now don't get me wrong, the clientele would make me not want to work either, but I would say half the girls were doing nothing.

Unfortunately I still dropped a few bills, but thought I should at least give it a try. I did get a really cute little Filipino, but either way, with short songs and pricey dances, $90 later I'm leaving.

Jack

posted on 23 February, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.9
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Same owner, different management and they are poor. It used to be a nice place to go but now it's pretty low class. Weekends are full of young gang bangers and the bouncers are the same. Very insulting. Treat customers bad and dancers bad. Unless something changes, won't be going back.

Heck

posted on 11 December, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.4
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

It was better with the old owners. Really dont know why the new one changed it.

ep

posted on 2 November, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.7
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

club ain't what it use to be when old management ran that place. it's ok now but not something to brag about, like the old days. they have this retarded korean gorilla looking like idiot that is a complete moron. idiot thinks everyone is smoking and thinks he some kind of street brawler. nothing but a stupid piece of sh*t bouncer who thinks he's someone special in the world, but he's not. probably got his ass beat everyday when he was little and now thinks he's high and mighty. but club is still ok, better than others. now red parrot is the place to go. great staff, dancers, music, drinks etc. if u wanna have a good time go to da parrot !!!

Georgie-boy

posted on 12 August, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.9
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Does Brichelle still dance here? She's a hot latina, one of the best around. Pretty face, nice legs and firm butt. Where is she?

T-Train

posted on 7 July, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.4
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Over all this club is the best in town. "Jamaica" is by far the best dancer - she is incredible! This girl is classy, sexy and smart. Her privet dances topped the list. If you are passing through El Paso, stop by this club. You shouldn't be disappointed.

Previous Page1234Next Page

Share This Page