Jaguars Club El Paso Reviews

0.0

11377 Gateway Blvd West

El Paso, Texas 79936

winston12

posted on 15 May, 2016
Joined 6 years ago
236 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4

I'm not sure how to review this place. It's been 12 years since I've been here and can't believe there's not that many reviews. Or may be men don't want to get caught reviewing a strip club on their account. Anyways, if I compare this club to say a club in Nevada, Arizona or California, it definitely wouldn't be 4 stars. May be like 2. But this is El Paso and we can't expect much. When I was here, girls were of all shapes and sizes, after reading reviews, it still looks like they allow anyone to dance. I see still it's still BYOB. I wonder if they still serve food for lunch? They used to serve a killer steak lunch special. It wasn't good but it was cheap. That is good for broke soldiers. Anyways I used to visit the VIP section and it's cool that it's separate from everyone else so you don't have someone else staring at you. Anyways, those were the days.

curtis17

posted on 23 February, 2015
Joined 5 years ago
225 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
5

Went here a a couple of times a few months back, and both times, it was ok, there are some good looking girls and some that are not that good looking. Both times I went there was like 5 other people in the strip club, and about 20 strippers hustling for your money. Kinda felt bad for the strippers, cause they weren't making money, I was probably the only guy that kept tipping all the girls on stage while the others just sat in there chairs not tipping lol. Overall, my experience was ok, but I recommend it might be better to go on a friday or saturday when all the talent is there and its busy with customers, cause if its dead every stripper will come up to you asking if you want a dance, the other thing I found funny but could be alienating and discourage customers from coming back is the DJ making fun of the customers that dont go up to the stage to tip. Bottom line, its ok, but if you want to get your money's worth, the best strip club in town to go to is Dreams, its consistent and majority of the girls are smoke show.Update: 2/2/16Since I was last their, the place has improved, a lot more good looking girls, the management have really turned it around with remodeling the VIP room and also with the added social media presence, which is key in this day in age to run a successful business, FB, Insta, Snapchat, they got it all covered. Bottom line More business will be coming to Jags.

Franklyn

posted on 3 November, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
282 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

So me and my coworkers come out from arizona (Phx) Where's jaguars is really good.. so we figure we would hit jaguar's here in el paso and we heard it's BYOB so maybe we'll save some money and pay the girls more..great plan.. wrong...We get there and the cover charge is $20 each...Ok no big deal.. You walk in and sit at a booth and they tried to charge us $120.. Ok let's get a table instead.. we sit down and they charge us $20 for some ice and a container for our drinks which apparently was mandatory... Ok... then because we brought OJ to mix with our drinks they charge us another $20 because they sell OJ themselves... then if you want to get a dance with one of the very few beautiful women there.. You gotta pay $20 just to walk into the VIP area to get a dance and another $30 per song.. ( which the songs were all shortened by the DJ.. during the 2 for 1 special they had they give you 2 dances for the price of one they raise the price to $40 a dance!! There was a girl there that was especially rude because we didn't wanna get a dance.. I forgot her name but she's a chunky white girl with half her head shaved and a beat up face (you'll know when you see her).. I'm sorry but I'm not gonna get a dance from someone who looks disgusting like that.. So if your thinking the jaguars in el paso is the same as the other ones think again.. expect to pay about $80 before you even sit down.. and $50 for the first dance.. horrible me and my coworkers will never go back.

Harrison69

posted on 17 February, 2014
Joined 6 years ago
232 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Again I like hole in the wall strip clubs. This is def one of them. It was on some side street and only one way. The first thing I noticed was a huge sign outside that read 18 n over B.Y.O.B. I've never been to a strip club where you have to bring your own alcohol, I immediately took a picture. That shit is so 3rd world country . We walk in Nd the lady collecting the money asks us for a tip. Forreal you want me to tip you for taking my money? After we walk in I notice around 5 strippers. One was a fat Hispanic chick with tiger marks on her belly, I swear she must've just given birth yesterday. I then noticed two hot black chicks, now here we go. Let's sit down and upset them by not tipping.

richard95

posted on 6 August, 2013
Joined 9 years ago
319 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
2

They will rob you. Watch yourself and never go into the VIP room. That where they stick it to ya. They also put the ATM out of order so they can charge 25 dollars on a mandatory? 100 dollar withdraw. Not worth the head ach!

eddyL

posted on 5 September, 2012
Joined 9 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
5

Everything my friend said it would be. Can bargain your way in, music is poppin, some girls have a bit of a belly but the things you can get with a dollar! If in El Paso, looking for a good time with the boys and even girlfriend, go here.

larry1

posted on 10 October, 2011
Joined 8 years ago
303 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Excellent club. The girls are decent looking and ensure a good time. It is BYOB and the club provides a bucket of ice to keep your drinks cold. VIP room is worth the price. Military discount with ID.

La'Wanna M.

posted on 3 July, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
2

The females were avearge. I took my boyfriend and he thought it was jus okay. It was BYOB and they didn't serve any drinks but energy. The prices were 30 VIP & 20 for lap dance...

D S.

posted on 2 June, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
5

Where do I start. Well for starters you could take your alcohol in here. That's a beautiful thing for a guy from California where everything but breathing is verboten. Other than that, sorry El Paso, but I've seen better.For the cover price I would've expected shit that I could only see in a movie. Sure there were good looking chicks, but when you're a Soldier preparing to leave for a year and some change for Eastern Afghanistan, everything looks good.It still gets 4 stars because of the alcohol deal and the fact that for a place like this it's very clean. Maybe I'm just a picky asshole when it comes to entertainment.