La Bare Reviews

2.4

6234 Richmond Avenue #Suite 200

Houston, Texas 77057

DexterRexter

posted on 31 August, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
101 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

We came here late Saturday night for my friend's bachelorette party and this place doesn't owe us nothing!! We had such a good time. Our waiter was cute and very attentive. The drinks were good and the stripper that gave the bachelorette a private dance earned every bit of that $30 we gave him. The music was good and the strippers were fun! LOL I will be back!!

Crystal S.

posted on 12 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
3

This place is just sad. Dancers are hot as hell but it seems like the expectation (from management) has been set very low and the dancers meet those low expectations . If the owner took more pride in the establishment, the dancers may take more pride in their work. They worked very hard to earn their hot bodies, I wish they worked as hard to earn my dollar bills. Drinks were subpar, venue in desperate need of a cleaning crew and a fresh can of paint...in closing, thank you for your hot bodies!

Vanessa G.

posted on 25 June, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Sketchy. Don't leave your tab open!!! Take cash. My friends and I all got screwed for leaving tabs open. They over charged ALL of us. How does 3 shots amount to $65? Can anyone explain? I HIGHLY doubt that my Vegas Bombs were $20 a piece!! The dancers were inappropriate and they do try to take advantage of you and oh, they will.

danielson

posted on 23 June, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
66 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
0.5

We went to La Bare on a Friday night for a bachelorette party. I didn't complain when we all had to pay $10 cover. What made everything seem fishy was the fact that we had to pay for our "dance" before we even went into the main room. Apparently the dance included our table, a shirt and poster for the bride. The dance options were lap dance ($45) or stage dance ($70). We opted for the lap dance - what they did NOT tell us was that the lap dance for the bride would involve her being taken to a dark back corner where you could see the custodian mop buckets for him to do a 2 minute routine and then leave her be - didn't even walk her back to the table. Why he couldn't have done a lap dance a the table I do not know - taking her to a dark empty corner seemed improper and unnecessary. We received no offer for drinks from our "waiter". I had to find the manager to ask him how long this would take since we waited 45 minutes for a lap dance - his response was always "she's next". I ended up speaking with the manager on 3 separate occasions. For there being less than 25 people in the club at midnight on a Friday I do NOT understand why were left waiting for so long and generally unattended. I would not recommend this place to friends or foes. The service as bad and the performances worse. I personally was very alarmed when a dancer unzipped a patrons dress on stage and stuck his hands inside her open dress. The ONLY redeeming quality of the entire ordeal was the dance to Usher's let it burn where the dancer used fire for approximately 15 seconds to complement his routine. Other than that for a large monetary investment I received little return. Cost benefit analysis dictates I will never return and never recommend this "establishment" to another soul.

Emily B.

posted on 20 June, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
2

I would give this place zero stars if it was possible. Let me start by saying I have been to the La Bare in dallas for my own bachelorette party, and was the one who recommended this place for a friends bachlorette party. We showed up Friday night around 1230 and this place was empty. We had a weird encounter with a dancer coming in for his shift that was very inappropriate. This whole place was dirty and absolutely sketchy. Not a classy establishment at all. We had to pay a cover, then they insisted we had to pay for a dance for the bride before even entering, which just seemed weird. The dancers were innapropraitely touching the girls on stage, one pulled out a girls boob and reached his hand in on a stage dance. We waited over an hour for our bride to get her lap dance after multiple talks with the manager. Let me restate this place was empty, on the side stages the dancers were sitting down because obviously no one was tipping them. I will never suggest this place for a party, and will only attend the Dallas location in the future.

marlonmoney12

posted on 24 May, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
63 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Drinks were decent & average priced. Dancers were awful! Cheesy dances with very little variety to their moves. They looked like they could care less to be there & some of the guys didnt even know the moves. Side stages were comical to watch. They were either just standing there or full on dry humping someone...there was no in between. Music was decent. Dj was hard to understand. Wont go back.

Johnson12

posted on 27 April, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
152 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Service is okay. Im not a cheapsake but for the price of those margaritas they are over-iced and watered down. If you plan of drinking i suggest you buy straight liquor.

Tracy L.

posted on 24 March, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Came here on a Saturday for a bachelorette party. Arrived at 6:40. Self parking in the garage is $5. No cover and $2 you-call-it before 7 pm. After 7 pm is $10 cover, I think, and $6-$8 drinks. Lap dance is $30; stage dance is $60.They tried to sell us a table in front of the main stage for $25. I think that's reasonable especially if you're with a group and everyone can chip in $5, but my group was cheap and didn't plan on staying long so we declined. The DJ tells everyone to come stand in front of the stage before the entertainers come out, anyway.Entertainment started about 7:30. The guys have some costumes on; example: fireman, cowboy, etc. Most men are heavily tatted up. They are all buff, touchy, and attractive.After the main stage, they are at some small side platforms. You can ask for a lap dance and apparently it's negotiable. Someone in the group got a lap dance for $20 instead of $30.

harryharry

posted on 20 March, 2016
Joined 8 years ago
316 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
N/A

It is was really fun until I got COUNTERFEIT MONEY for change. Not cool guys. I felt the money and I said this is counterfeit. Our SERVER who was holding huge wad of $1 reassured me they're just new. The next day, I took a closer look and THEY WERE FAKE $$$$ BE CAREFUL LADIES!!!

brandonresh

posted on 14 March, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
93 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
3

I hosted a bachelorette party at this location this past weekend and overall my guests enjoyed themselves. However, I was NOT pleased with the service at all. The woman working the door checking IDs wasn't too friendly. She didn't care to explain what all was included in the party package I purchased ($165), resulting in me NOT receiving everything that was promised at the time of reserving my section. Me and my guests still had to pay $10 cover, only the bride entered for free. They claimed to provide a decorated booth, what I got was 2 green and gold balloons. The drinks were watered down and over priced. I could say the same about the food. The location is great, I like the private parking ($5self-$6valet), but it definitely needs deep cleaning and new paint. I could see myself returning for happy hour, but I would not host another party here. The guys are cool- my fave was Conner.

Franklyn

posted on 3 November, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
284 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
2

This club is in a sad state. The place was empty on a Friday and we were asked to pay $25 to sit in on of the 10 empty booths. The dancers were not great and they wanted $40 for a dance, get a grip girls charge $10-$20. So much for sex wage equality, am I right ladies?

StripClub431

posted on 29 May, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
191 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

The bartenders are RUDE. The waiters were great! The dancers were awesome. The place needs a fresh coat of paint.

james1412

posted on 17 October, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
225 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Disappointed. Run down and whack. How do you strip to "because I got high" that's not sexy. The paint was peeling off the walls. The table that they used as a prop onstage had tape holding it together. The place needs a makeover.

curtis17

posted on 2 August, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
226 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
3

I was there Saturday for a bachelorette party. They lost my reservation so we didn't get anything that I paid for, no decorated booth or picture (except with a friends cellphone) and just stuck our party of 18 in the back corner where we couldn't see. The guys had nice bodies and were nice but some weren't cute. The acts towards the end of the night were RIDICULOUS! One guy got on stage in a E.T. (Like the alien movie from the 80s) with a dildo then stripped it off, I'm pretty sure there isn't one women on the planet that found that sexy! My friend was brought up on stage with 2 other women and got a show by Bubble Bee from the Transformers movie, then when the actual stripper did come out he barely paid attention to our bride then took her off stage. I personally think he was upset because the people standing around the stage weren't giving him dollars but he wasn't doing anything for a $1! This place is ONLY worth the price of admission ($10) and ONLY if you want to have a good laugh with your girlfriends. I will never pay for anything extra there again because you don't get anything extra.

richard95

posted on 26 February, 2014
Joined 8 years ago
320 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

The $100 package was NOT worth it!! The "decorated booth" was a cheap plastic table cloth and 2 balloons. It came with a stage dance for my birthday girl, but she was one of 5 girls on stage at the time and only 3 dancers so she did NOT get any attention at all. Some dancer came up to our table afterwards and offered to get her more attention......for another $30. So THEN she finally got some attention on stage.I then ordered shots for our table, which I was charged for and we never got. La Bare then lost my credit card for an hour, blamed it on me, and did not even apologize when they FINALLY found it. We were waiting around until well after closing because of their mistake.The dancers were fun, drinks were actually pretty reasonably priced, and you can always stand around the stage with your girls and get attention, no matter where you are sitting as long as you have $1 bills. Do NOT spring for a package or any VIP treatment. I did not feel VIP at all and cannot believe how we were treated when THEY lost my credit card.

Previous Page12Next Page

Share This Page