The Men's Club of Houston Reviews

3.2

3303 Sage Road

Houston, Texas 77056

Colbys

posted on 31 August, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
63 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Wow I usually review restaurants not strip clubs haha but here goes!I came here by chance on a lunch break and ended up taking the rest of the day / night off. Anyways, my first time anywhere in Houston and obviously I was having a pretty good time. At the time, I couldn't compare it with any others but it seemed top notch. The majority of dancers were attractive in their own unique way and had nice natural bodies - toned but not terribly muscular. I'm also not a fan of disproportionate boob jobs either and there were very few of them.I met a server that was very professional and helpful. She gave us a tour and gave us a lot of attention and also brought over any dancers that caught our eye. Dances are $20 but I learned to negotiate something like 3 songs for $75, it's not the greatest tip but they seemed happy with it. The songs have a good run time as well, other places cut songs way too short.Only during the first or last of the month (when everyone needs to make rent) will they be aggressive, but overall they're very chill and come around and will politely ask for a dance or just chat.The food is pretty good, something comparable to say The Cheesecake Factory and kitchen closes really late. If it's slow, I suggest buying the girls a meal and drink. They'll really appreciate that.Their happy hour is ridiculously cheap - $1.75 before 7 or 9 ( I forget).The music is good, plenty of room and the vibe is more upscale like a Vegas dance club.

yanard12

posted on 16 August, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
133 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Good titty bar, a little too upscale for me. Chicks are hot and my cousin James said that he was able to have sex with one of the girls for $200 and that was for 30 minutes and the chick had a motel room 2 blocks down...Seems kind of high to me, but he said she was hot as hell and for the $200 she said he could put his "thing" in any hole. I'm still not sold on this place...but will give it another try.

stripforme123

posted on 14 August, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
64 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Unfortunately, the reviews about the displays of racism and sexism are completely true. Save your money and go elsewhere.

curtis17

posted on 7 May, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
226 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Took my boyfriend here for his birthday. He had a really great time, even though he may have been a bit too drunk to remember it in great detail. Going wasn't completely for his benefit alone, and I found the women very attractive and well-kept, but also very friendly and inviting. I worried they might shy away from us since we were a couple, but we actually didn't have any trouble getting private dances, and the bartender even helped us out when she heard it was his birthday. Initially, I left my ID at home and had to go all the way back for it, but the bouncer was a really friendly guy, and the lady at the front desk let me in for free when I got back. All around good time. My inner feminist was more than a little conflicted, but my outer bisexual was more than a little satisfied.

timmykilla

posted on 27 April, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
130 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Had a great time at my visit to the men's club Houston. Between laughing and spitting up my drink from the DJ cracking me up to the beautiful women walking around this is not the place if you have ADD. I highly recommend the men's club and the food actually is very very good

Brian H.

posted on 22 April, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

If you want to spend a 100 bucks to see a girl act like she does not know what planet she is on, go here.

Mistercap12

posted on 6 March, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
128 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Too date this is by far the best topless bar in Houston! Not only are the woman beautiful, but the place is super clean and has tons of food and drinks to offer. The best night too go is on Friday when my favorite DJ is on doing his thing. I have been going here for two years, and continue to go back for the ladies and the atmosphere. The ladies are the best, they don't harass you and are very willing to get to know you before getting to the business part of if you want a dance or not. Request for Brooke or Bianca when you go! They are the best!!! I'll be back very soon!

rogerrab2

posted on 10 February, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
187 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4

Well, I don't go to topless bars often anymore, so I will write this review based on my first, and so far my only, visit to the Men's Club. I went during the afternoon to kill some time as I waited to meet with a friend on a Tuesday. There is a walled in parking lot to park in and looks fairly clean on the outside. The clean appearance is a plus in my book.As I went in, there was a five dollar cover charge which didn't seem too awful bad. After my eyes adjusted to the dim lighting (as always going in these places) I found a table fairly close to the stage. It was just close enough for me to see the dancers, yet far enough removed to see the entire dance routine, not just a close up of a girls feet and legs. There were not too many patrons inside;about half a dozen or so. Just as I like it. The waitress came around and took my drink order and brought me a menu at my request. I ordered a rum and coke, and it was pretty good. The menu was a bit pricey, but what do you expect in a topless bar? I ordered a half dozen baked oysters to go with my drink. They were not bad at all. They came with two sauces, but I didn't find a need for anything else on them to make them taste good. I ate them down and was happy with it.The dancers seem okay overall. The first girl approached me and was straight forward about wanting me to get a dance from her. This was before my food came out, so I told her to come around after a little bit and we could talk about that dance. Well, she never did return to my table. I did try to get her attention before I left, but she wouldn't even acknowledge me again. That was fine though. Two of the other girls came over and we chatted for a bit. One was very nice and beautiful. We made small talk and went out to smoke by the pool. Yes, they have a pool! I didn't go in of course, but it was nice to see it there on a pretty day. I ended up getting two dances from her and she was amazing. Very sensual. The other girl I talked too seemed fake to me, but was nice none the less. I got one dance with her. The girls are a pretty good looking. They were all in good shape, but only a few had a pretty face to go with their hot bodies. They did however look better than most dancers at the other joints I have been to. A majority of them also use the pole to dance on. In the other places most did not. This was great to me because I do enjoy watching them twirl around on a pole. All the other girls kept their distance from me, but they certainly were not busy either. Half the girls I saw were just sitting around waiting for their turn on stage. Overall, it was a good place to kill time and see some boobies. I may return again when I am in town and have more time.

williamr

posted on 4 February, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
81 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

if i could give this place 0 stars i would in a heartbeat. unbelievably sexist. was with 3 other girls and we weren't allowed in because we didn't have a boy with us. apparently the only reason girls go to female strip clubs is to solicit their bodies. overall demeaning to the female population as a whole. don't go here unless you support sexism and patriarchal ideology.

Thai N.

posted on 23 August, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Extremely discriminating and sexist establishment that needs to update their outdated policy in which a woman needs a male escort to enter because "a woman's sole purpose in visiting a strip club is to find rich male sugar daddy husbands." As a female engineer who happens to make double the income of my male counterparts.. I am absolutely appalled by this sexist comment and policy that still exists in 2015. Seven of us ladies who all make six figure incomes in oil and gas AND medical went to Men's club Sat night to celebrate a birthday and denied entry because we all need one male escort. The explanation as to why is pure sexism. Like really?? We cant get in because we're all trying to score rich husbands?!?! No, in fact we're all lesbians who came to see the same "show" that single men get to enjoy without the need of an escort.

joseph1k

posted on 11 May, 2015
Joined 9 years ago
338 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3

I love this club! My husband and I just started going to strip clubs together. We've really seen some trashy places in Houston. This one is very picky about the type of girls they hire. The girls actually use the pole unlike other clubs. I like it though, it keeps out trash. Also, they have a dress code for men as well. Unlike other strip clubs they have awesome food! The waitresses are all so sweet and helpful! They let me sample several wines until I found what I wanted. Most strip clubs don't like couples coming in, but this one was so welcoming to me as a woman. I even saw an all women birthday party going on there! We've been here several times and plan on returning again and again!Update October 2016: it isn't what it used to be. Our fav waitress left and the last 2 times we had rude waitresses that over charged us. I'm taking a star away due to this and the quality of all employees has gone down hill. The chicks all had fake asses last night. Sorry they looked so fake and gross. Maybe that's the style but this isn't the place for booty shaking and no tits. They used to higher such classy girls and had nice waitresses. I don't get that feeling anymore. To the GM, Loyd, I hope you can fix this club. Maybe you need to work on hiring better staff including your floor mangers.

Weedman420

posted on 5 May, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
189 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

$10 lunch buffet Wednesday and Friday. Best girls around!

Mario P.

posted on 28 March, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

This review is going to be short just like my stay in Houston and particularly this club.It was hard to find a strip club that would have the chance to fulfill my expectations in Houston since I am very used to top strip clubs in Austin, TX. I figured this one would be the classier one so, I decided to give it a shot.The decor is definitely classy and, I gotta say, I was impressed by the quality of the entertainers after all the horror stories I've heard about the rest of the gentlemen's club in the area. Not as good compared to the likes of Austin's Perfect 10 but at least, I didn't run away at first.With all that being said, I gotta blame the decision on giving such a low rate to this establishment given the poor service provided by my waitress. As I walked in, I immediately opened a tab with my American Express Platinum in the hopes that I would get good service despite the fact that I am not well-known in Houston. Unfortunately, I got the most horrendous service! Once I had to wait over 15 minutes just to get another drink. I am normally very appreciative of people working for tips and, specially, at a strip club. However, I really couldn't justify leaving a larger tip than around 20% which is certainly completely out of character for me.

harryharry

posted on 15 February, 2015
Joined 8 years ago
315 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

The Men's club is an awesome, awesome place to go after a fun night of drinking to wind down. Yes, it costs $15 to get in the door, but you get a breakfast buffet. They have eggs, they have hash brown, they have sausage, bacon, pancakes, and other breakfast food guaranteed to fill you up! And yes, they have boobs also.I've never had any issues getting in the door. The line is never too long. Show your ID, pay the cover charge, and get in. Grab a plate, find a place to sit and enjoy the view. And since this place is a strip club, of course the girls there will solicit to give you a private dance. Some will sit down a while with you and actually chat you up, some are pretty snobbish and will just ask and leave. But most of the time, they're pretty nice and I'd have to say that the girls here are normally better looking (in my opinion since looks are subjective) compared to some of the other nearby gentlemen's clubs (Treasures/Colorado) and most of the girls are not "enhanced."Plenty of parking available in the parking lot. You have the option valet, but you can always self park, which what I always do. Also since I'm usually here past 2 am, I can't really comment on drink prices and I make it a habit to pay with cash at a gentleman's club since I've heard to many horror stories about credit cards being overcharged or whatever.All in all, this is a "classy" establishment with attractive topless girls walking around and pretty awesome breakfast buffet. Trust me, I'll be back!

mathewater12

posted on 27 October, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
195 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
N/A

We came here from Dallas and when we first talked in, my husband was told he could not wear a t-shirt (which was a Henley actually and very tasteful btw) and told he could purchase a collard shirt which was a polo shirt for $30 and the ciber charge would be waived. We decided to go ahead and do that but I had to pay a cover and guess what?? No military discount!! When we got inside the place is super small and nothing great to be charging $15. I was rather disappointed. Had to spend $30 on a rather cheap polo shirt.

Previous Page123Next Page

Share This Page