St. James Restaurant and Cabaret Reviews

1.5

555 Rankin Road

Houston, Texas 77073

Eric

posted on 28 November, 2018
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4

I come here once or twice most weeks when I get the chance. Everything about this place from getting your car detailed to the helicopter pad Outback. "The church" is about as upscale as it get. It would be a shame to call this place a strip club. This place used to be refer to as a cabaret, with respect!

You don't have to worry about coming here and being short on girls. There's always a nice variety of girls. Asian, Russian, Mexican, even a few Cubans. Even the black girls are classy and don't get on stage and shake their flabby butts the whole time. You can go to Houston dolls just a block down the street if that's what you prefer. This isn't your typical low class ghetto joint with a subpar girls and even lesser clientele. There's a lot of businessmen that travel through Houston that stop here. There's a lot of money that comes in to the church and the girls know how to hustle to make it happen. It's nice when you can go to a strip club have a great conversation with a girl all night, a few drinks and leave perfectly satisfied without ever getting a dance. Lotus is one of my favorites to just sit and talk to all night. Great conversation, witty and funny. Not to mention gorgeous eyes and legs that can kill, over and over and over again.

They've got their Christmas party coming up soon, that's always one of my favorite Christmas gifts each year!

Juan Long Dong

posted on 20 August, 2018
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4

I usually come in here once or twice a month. Came in here last night around 8. Quite a few dancers on the floor. Saw three or four hanging by the bar downstairs paying attention to their phones. I guess that's what happens when you get a 23 year old I can't put down their smartphone. Anyways, they weren't the ones I was looking to hang out with. The Russian girl came up to me and started talking. Last time I had a dance with her, she tried to overcharge me. So I wasn't interested and getting cozy with her. Had a dance with one of the Cubans. That's always nice. A dance with a nice petite blonde that I hadn't seen in there before. Probably about five foot five and 115 lb. Nice solid natural chest. Nice toned legs. Dance was good. Never did catch her name. Only stayed about an hour, the regular girl I see wasn't there last night. Figured I would save my money for next time

New guy

posted on 16 August, 2018
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.7
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Came here for the first time last night. Staff was friendly when they greeted me. Club looks to be very high-end and upscale. Looks to be nice and clean. Quite a few dancers on the floor. Saw three or four dancers at the bar paying more attention to their phone then they were the guys. Had a couple dances from a Cuban. She was nice and knew how to work it. The private room is okay. The girl pushes a chair in front of the doorway. I guess there's a VIP room upstairs but it was too pricey for me. Overall, I enjoyed my time. Definitely be coming back

Jack Cough

posted on 15 August, 2018
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.6
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4

I started coming to the church back around 2013. The only Club I go to in Houston. Very classy upscale Club. There's a security out in the parking lot. If you need your car washed, they'll go ahead and do it for you while you're having a good time. Overall the food is good, I don't eat their very much though. The drinks are good but then again I'm not a big drinker. Club atmosphere Earth is really good. Management is friendly. The private rooms are nice. The girls push a chair in front of the door. The VIP room upstairs is a bit expensive. I usually come here when I know Lotus is working. She's my regular girl I like to see. Drop dead gorgeous legs and beautiful eyes. Great conversation. Funny as hell. And always gives a Beyond satisfying dance. There's a couple other girls I'll see if Lotus is unavailable I prefer to spend money on Lotus. Overall, the club is the classiest place in town. No ghetto girls working here. Clientele is a bit more upscale, no creepy Joe schmoes coming in here. I've been told for the right money the manager Ron well suggest a girl that will go above and beyond if you know what I mean but I've never had a girl offer to do anything extra. Also, if you know the right girl, you can get some nose candy to make the night a bit more fun. The shower dances are always nice and hot. There's a pool Outback that you can cool off in. There's also a helicopter pad Outback, although I've never seen a helicopter land. I prefer to spend my money on the girls then to waste it on a first class trip to the club. There's a couple of Cuban girls and a Russian girl that are bad there's a cute petite blonde, don't know her stage name, half Taiwanese and half Norwegian. I've only had a couple of dances from her. They were probably the next best dances besides Lotus that I've had in the club. But I don't see her in the club very often. Don't think she works but maybe a couple days a week. Lots of variety. You can't go wrong with any of the girls really.

Mr. Man

posted on 13 August, 2018
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

I've been coming here a couple times every couple of weeks or so since 2012. Club is very nice and well kept. They've got Securities out in the parking lot. If you need it, they can wash and wax your car. The manager Ron is friendly. I usually come here to see Lotus when I can. Mainstage is pretty decent. There's private rooms downstairs where the girls push a chair in front of the door. Upstairs they have the VIP Champagne Room which can be a bit more costly. They've got showers that the girls can dancing. There's an outdoor pool and even a helicopter pad. Definitely one of the better upscale clubs in the Houston area. Outside the city limits so there's no pasties.

Joe Schmo

posted on 29 August, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.8
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4

This place is very classy. Beautiful girls and great food. There's a pool out back and even showers for the girls to dance in. Great valet and they even Wash and Detail your car. Girls are very friendly. Ask for Lotus, she's very funny and great conversation. And most of all she is very beautiful. Definitely a place worth coming back to.

Bobby

posted on 16 August, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.2
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
1

It was alright

Anonymous

posted on 17 February, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating0.9
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

The owners son in law "Ron" which of course is the general manager of the club. He discriminates against women that are not petite.

StripClub431

posted on 8 September, 2016
Joined 5 years ago
190 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I read a lot of reviews about this place and wanted to judge myself. First of all, before entering I'm already aware that its a strip club and I'm going to need some money to burn. I liked that it didn't seem ghetto and there weren't a bunch of pimps, fake rappers standing around like the other places. The girls didn't harass you right when you walked in, and that was nice. The place is huge and well lit. I saw a nice looking girl on stage and walked up and dropped a $20 on the stage. I told her come visit me after she got offstage, since tipping guarantees you attention. After exiting the stage kennedy came by and sat at my table for a bit before we went and did dances. I had some drinks and an appetizer and had a great time. I got a little tipsy and they offered me a taxi upon exiting and took them up on their offer. I came the next day to retrieve my car and it was safe since there is 24/7 security. All in all, i will go back because their dancers are so hott and the environment was fun.

brandonresh

posted on 16 April, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
92 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Nice clean club, classier than most... Ask for Michelle or Kasey if you want a more attractive girl around you. Good food too, I had the filet it was cooked perfectly.

harryharry

posted on 8 April, 2016
Joined 9 years ago
314 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

This is one of the worst "gentlemen's" club I've been in. Paid 15 a head to see dancers n only see one every hour or so. Wtf. My friend gave a "dancer" 40 to have her walk away n give someone else a dance. Couldn't even get a dance with my girl. Its 2016 if a woman wants to pay good green cash to treat other women like objects. It's her right. This dump doesn't support equality. Pathetic. I'd have been better off to stuff a hundred down my pants and watch cinemax.

james1412

posted on 26 March, 2016
Joined 5 years ago
223 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1

Prejudice!!! Racist Manager kicked me out because of gender and race. Made bogus excuse.

John D.

posted on 11 March, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.4
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I've been there off/on.. there are more skinny dancers

than busty ones..not my taste.. but main thing is they

are snobs..not hungry.. some sit with you without asking-

-and demand money for the time even though you buy the

drink and food.. specially this chick name Giovana... a

true hustler..watch out for her..

dannyboy7

posted on 14 February, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
75 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I'm not a man of a God.... but coming here I was ready to confess my sins. I'd definitely come back and donate all my money to this church.

Ben E.

posted on 23 December, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Remember that in their business, the legal climate waxes and wanes. As of recent months, the day shift (the only one that I'm familiar with) has apparently been under a great deal of pressure to play nice and adhere more closely to all legal rules. Managers have thrown people out for simple, harmless stuff. My waitress asked if I wanted her to send me one of the girls for company. I said "Sure, just send someone fun." Boom - the manager is yelling at me in the middle of the floor and kicking me out of the club. If you manage to stick around, be aware that the management staff is popping in on lap dances in progress - with a flashlight and an attitude.I'm sure that someday the pendulum will swing back to a more relaxed attitude but, for the latter half of 2015, the place has been gobsmackingly underwhelming.