St. James Restaurant and Cabaret Reviews

1.5

555 Rankin Road

Houston, Texas 77073

Joe Schmo

posted on 29 August, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.8
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4

This place is very classy. Beautiful girls and great food. There's a pool out back and even showers for the girls to dance in. Great valet and they even Wash and Detail your car. Girls are very friendly. Ask for Lotus, she's very funny and great conversation. And most of all she is very beautiful. Definitely a place worth coming back to.

Bobby

posted on 16 August, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.2
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
1

It was alright

Anonymous

posted on 17 February, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating0.9
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

The owners son in law "Ron" which of course is the general manager of the club. He discriminates against women that are not petite.

StripClub431

posted on 8 September, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
191 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I read a lot of reviews about this place and wanted to judge myself. First of all, before entering I'm already aware that its a strip club and I'm going to need some money to burn. I liked that it didn't seem ghetto and there weren't a bunch of pimps, fake rappers standing around like the other places. The girls didn't harass you right when you walked in, and that was nice. The place is huge and well lit. I saw a nice looking girl on stage and walked up and dropped a $20 on the stage. I told her come visit me after she got offstage, since tipping guarantees you attention. After exiting the stage kennedy came by and sat at my table for a bit before we went and did dances. I had some drinks and an appetizer and had a great time. I got a little tipsy and they offered me a taxi upon exiting and took them up on their offer. I came the next day to retrieve my car and it was safe since there is 24/7 security. All in all, i will go back because their dancers are so hott and the environment was fun.

brandonresh

posted on 16 April, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
93 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Nice clean club, classier than most... Ask for Michelle or Kasey if you want a more attractive girl around you. Good food too, I had the filet it was cooked perfectly.

harryharry

posted on 8 April, 2016
Joined 8 years ago
315 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

This is one of the worst "gentlemen's" club I've been in. Paid 15 a head to see dancers n only see one every hour or so. Wtf. My friend gave a "dancer" 40 to have her walk away n give someone else a dance. Couldn't even get a dance with my girl. Its 2016 if a woman wants to pay good green cash to treat other women like objects. It's her right. This dump doesn't support equality. Pathetic. I'd have been better off to stuff a hundred down my pants and watch cinemax.

james1412

posted on 26 March, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
224 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1

Prejudice!!! Racist Manager kicked me out because of gender and race. Made bogus excuse.

John D.

posted on 11 March, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.4
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I've been there off/on.. there are more skinny dancers

than busty ones..not my taste.. but main thing is they

are snobs..not hungry.. some sit with you without asking-

-and demand money for the time even though you buy the

drink and food.. specially this chick name Giovana... a

true hustler..watch out for her..

dannyboy7

posted on 14 February, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
76 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I'm not a man of a God.... but coming here I was ready to confess my sins. I'd definitely come back and donate all my money to this church.

Ben E.

posted on 23 December, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Remember that in their business, the legal climate waxes and wanes. As of recent months, the day shift (the only one that I'm familiar with) has apparently been under a great deal of pressure to play nice and adhere more closely to all legal rules. Managers have thrown people out for simple, harmless stuff. My waitress asked if I wanted her to send me one of the girls for company. I said "Sure, just send someone fun." Boom - the manager is yelling at me in the middle of the floor and kicking me out of the club. If you manage to stick around, be aware that the management staff is popping in on lap dances in progress - with a flashlight and an attitude.I'm sure that someday the pendulum will swing back to a more relaxed attitude but, for the latter half of 2015, the place has been gobsmackingly underwhelming.

tonycluber

posted on 19 December, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
216 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

One of the nicest gentleman's club I have been in. It can be a bit pricey but there are beautiful women working here and the place is clean. The food here is actually really good.Would come back because of the cleanliness and pretty women I met. Definitely recommend this place for someone looking for a more upscale gentlemen's club.

Sammy

posted on 11 June, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

This place sucks.

Isaih

posted on 19 April, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Worst dump in the county.

Randy

posted on 28 February, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

No comment for this review

This place is a dump

posted on 21 November, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

No comment for this review
Previous Page123456789...Next Page

Share This Page