Chics Cabaret Reviews

2.5

10255 East Freeway

Houston, Texas 77029

Franklyn

posted on 12 November, 2016
Joined 7 years ago
283 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Should be 0 stars I don't write reviews and here is this one if you get their before 7 you open a tab and they charge you the common minimum fee 250 bucks but after 7 they make you close your tab and open another one charging your card another 250 bucks. Beers go from 4 bucks to 5 something as the night goes on and you have to sign a recite for every beer you get. So don't plan on relaxing when you go in. The price of the beers doesn't go with the girls that are working the floor.

ryan123

posted on 9 June, 2015
Joined 9 years ago
345 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

If you like girls with stab wounds and c-section scars than this place is for you, watered down drinks with crazy prices. This place is low budget even for the ghetto, I'd give it zero stars if I could, stay away!!

Sunny Joy B.

posted on 30 June, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The way a strip club should be!!!!Crazy cool broads chatting me up, making me laugh and spill my guts.Stiff drinks & Stiffy's. Boobies & booties.Right off the I-10Casual cozy environment, music viddys, vid poker, visually stimulating.If you have something negative to say about this place, I feel sorry for your miserable existence and lack of appreciation for the true movie set Chic's Cab is.Go get ripped off at a Vegas 'palace' style strip club, where the girls are money zombies .. Chic's aint no castle, but they made me feel like royalty. Happy Hour 11am - 7 pm

joseph1k

posted on 17 August, 2009
Joined 9 years ago
338 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
4.5

This used to be a Pizza Inn (no not Pizza Hut, Pizza Inn that had the green olives instead of black). The reason I know that is that I used to eat at the Pizza Inn, and was actually a bidder on this property before someone from Iran slammed down a last minute bid that no one was expecting. Buyers name was never revealed, only the country and the place was vacant for about 6 months, until it opened as nothing but yes, a topless bar. Pole dancing and all that. The local neighbors actually demonstrated outside with pickets and banners for a single weekend until the new owners explained that what they were doing was not illegal and if people continued to picket they would have them arrested. The neighbors went home and licked their wounds, many perhaps making sure they could put Ashlee through college to keep her off the brass pole. Apparently not all parents were successful in that endeavor as Chic's has been quite successful in luring local young ladies from Jacinto City, Galena Park and the hotbed of seeth, Channelview and Baytown into taking off their clothing for money. In the area you have Hi-10, the grand-daddy of the area, Royal Palace, BYOB and nude, and then here. You will see a lot of the same girls. Walls have been set up so that if you like a particular dancer, she can come to your table and it's private whatever you care to discuss. I would have given 4 stars, but the middle eastern guys that run the place are ass holes with very arrogant attitudes, and once when I questioned the tip they added to my bill for a drink that my dancer brought and should have gone to her, the guy named Mohamad stated to me "We own these girls not you." That was not very friendly but it clearly shows where they are coming from. If you want private entertainment from any of a wide range of girls with a good ethnic mix, white, latina, black (no asians) and maybe have a few perform together for you in private, this is really good. I just don't like the pricks that own the place.

Drew M.

posted on 6 March, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
0.5

SMALL place, bad drinks, and mostly ghetto girls. If your into ghetto girls then this place is for you! But there are one or two non-ghetto girls here normally.

Rob

posted on 6 October, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

The girls are very much rude and most of them are all FAT. The drinks are over charge and the club is very small. There are some girs are GOLD DIGGGERS. BE ADVISED ADVOID THIS CLUB.

Sirbob

posted on 24 February, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.4
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Expensive drinks , with very few good looking girls.

no one

posted on 27 July, 2006
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.7
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

great place

Previous Page1Next Page

Share This Page